Black N White Haus

Black N White Haus

114 Lavender street CT Hub 2 #06-58

MV
Serangoon Central
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ms Vicky・Submitted 31 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

We got to know regarding Black N White House through words of mouth and decided to engage them as they are able to understand and got what we want, only after minutes of explaining. The design they proposed was not so generic unlike other IDs who would suggest and try to convince us to go with scandinavian style as it was the 'in' design. They are able to give us ideas and suggestions in selecting the right furniture when i cannot decide what i want. The IDs were very helpful too. They came twice, asking if i would need their help in arranging my furnitures. As i had engaged other contractors seperately for some of the works like electrical, they are willing to compromise with the another party. The process was very smooth and the timeline was good too. In time of hiccups, they are able to rectify it fast. We are happy with our renovation. For homeowners out there who are looking at very different designs other than the 'in' thing, i would suggest them to engage Black N White House. Renovation completed in: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $53,000

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Black N White Haus
Black N White Haus is a boutique interior design firm delivering bespoke design to interior spaces. We are a team of professional trained designers. Every home reflects the owner’s lifestyle and character. Our trained designers makes your dream home become a reality.
Read More
View all 31 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
Condo4S$56,000.00S$180,000.00
3 Bedrooms3S$56,000.00S$140,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Michelle Chen
No Regrets

Reviewed by Michelle Chen・Submitted 4 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Raymond

My reno experience with raymond is totally smooth sailing and no regrets. After hearing horrible stories from my friends' encounter with their ids. I must say raymond is really experience and professional. He really made my home a dream home and ive gotten so many praises from friends and relative who had visited my place.. my unit's layout is really filled with odd shape but he is able to redesign it flawlessly so much so that it meets my expectation n i love the unit so much ... thankful to his help to expedite it so that i can move in in time... awesome experience and happy to recommend..

Read More
V
One of the best decisions we ever made

Reviewed by Valerie・Submitted 16 Apr 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Pinky

Choosing to entrust our major home renovation to Pinky of Black N White Haus was easily one of the best decisions we ever made. Our project was potentially complex and stressful as it involved merging two apartments and doing a total overhaul, all in the midst of Covid-19 restrictions. However, the entire process turned out to be very enjoyable and stress-free. Pinky was very patient and attentive to our needs, and really understood the look and overall vibe that we were going for. She made excellent suggestions throughout the process and paid great attention to detail. She was also very thorough in thinking through the practical needs of our growing family of five. Pinky was very clear in taking us through the process step by step - not once did we have to worry about timelines. She was also very thoughtful. As the renovation process coincided with the final trimester and birth of our third child, she scheduled our design meetings and furniture appointments around our needs. We could not have asked for a more talented, approachable and professional designer. Most importantly, we really enjoyed working closely with her and we feel that she has become a good friend. We would recommend Pinky and the team at Black N White Haus to anybody in a heartbeat!

Read More
Fleur
Smooth and enjoyable process!

Reviewed by Fleur・Submitted 4 Apr 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Jordan

Our curator/ designer was Jordan and he was so responsible and efficient. He took great care to go through the plans with us and even sourced for suitable lighting for us. He also went the extra mile, sometimes went back to the site twice in a day, just to make sure things were done properly even if it were past the normal hours. With his zealous facilitation, we did not even have to take leave to monitor the workers. The workmanship for the carpentry was also good. Really satisfied with the end results. Highly recommended firm and designer!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (24)
Michelle Chen
No Regrets

Reviewed by Michelle Chen・Submitted 4 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Raymond

My reno experience with raymond is totally smooth sailing and no regrets. After hearing horrible stories from my friends' encounter with their ids. I must say raymond is really experience and professional. He really made my home a dream home and ive gotten so many praises from friends and relative who had visited my place.. my unit's layout is really filled with odd shape but he is able to redesign it flawlessly so much so that it meets my expectation n i love the unit so much ... thankful to his help to expedite it so that i can move in in time... awesome experience and happy to recommend..

Read More
V
One of the best decisions we ever made

Reviewed by Valerie・Submitted 16 Apr 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Pinky

Choosing to entrust our major home renovation to Pinky of Black N White Haus was easily one of the best decisions we ever made. Our project was potentially complex and stressful as it involved merging two apartments and doing a total overhaul, all in the midst of Covid-19 restrictions. However, the entire process turned out to be very enjoyable and stress-free. Pinky was very patient and attentive to our needs, and really understood the look and overall vibe that we were going for. She made excellent suggestions throughout the process and paid great attention to detail. She was also very thorough in thinking through the practical needs of our growing family of five. Pinky was very clear in taking us through the process step by step - not once did we have to worry about timelines. She was also very thoughtful. As the renovation process coincided with the final trimester and birth of our third child, she scheduled our design meetings and furniture appointments around our needs. We could not have asked for a more talented, approachable and professional designer. Most importantly, we really enjoyed working closely with her and we feel that she has become a good friend. We would recommend Pinky and the team at Black N White Haus to anybody in a heartbeat!

Read More
Fleur
Smooth and enjoyable process!

Reviewed by Fleur・Submitted 4 Apr 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Jordan

Our curator/ designer was Jordan and he was so responsible and efficient. He took great care to go through the plans with us and even sourced for suitable lighting for us. He also went the extra mile, sometimes went back to the site twice in a day, just to make sure things were done properly even if it were past the normal hours. With his zealous facilitation, we did not even have to take leave to monitor the workers. The workmanship for the carpentry was also good. Really satisfied with the end results. Highly recommended firm and designer!

Read More
Michelle Chen
No Regrets

Reviewed by Michelle Chen・Submitted 4 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Raymond

My reno experience with raymond is totally smooth sailing and no regrets. After hearing horrible stories from my friends' encounter with their ids. I must say raymond is really experience and professional. He really made my home a dream home and ive gotten so many praises from friends and relative who had visited my place.. my unit's layout is really filled with odd shape but he is able to redesign it flawlessly so much so that it meets my expectation n i love the unit so much ... thankful to his help to expedite it so that i can move in in time... awesome experience and happy to recommend..

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Black N White Haus' reviews like?

Based on 24 reviews left for Black N White Haus, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.63. Read homeowners’ reviews of Black N White Haus.

Where is Black N White Haus' showroom?

Black N White Haus has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Black N White Haus' showroom address.

Is Black N White Haus an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Black N White Haus is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Black N White Haus popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with Black N White Haus for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Black N White Haus.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Black N White Haus?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Black N White Haus (in the past year) is S$149,000 for Condo.
5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.