Black N White Haus

Black N White Haus

291 Tanjong Katong Road, Singapore 437074

B
Potong Pasir
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bryan・Submitted 27 Jun 2017・Project completed Jun 2017

We got to know Black N White House through the internet and out of all the IDs we shortlisted, we decide to engage them as they are more specialised in the design that we wanted. The price quoted was reasonable too. The communication with the IDs was good. We can be very open with them about the designs and ideas we had in mind and they did gave us some good feedback and suggestions. They are able to accomodate to our requirements and coordinate well with the electrician which we engaged seperately although there were some delays along the way. For further improvement, it would be best if they could take down some minutes during our discussions as we need to repeat our requirements a few times a long the renovation process. We would definitely recommend them to others who are looking for some kind of similar design as us. Renovation completed in: May 2017 Cost of renovation: $23,000

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Black N White Haus
Black N White Haus is a boutique interior design firm delivering bespoke design to interior spaces. We are a team of professional trained designers. Every home reflects the owner’s lifestyle and character. Our trained designers makes your dream home become a reality.
Read More
View all 27 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2-S$ 83,000.00
5-Room2-S$ 83,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Ross Preston
Very positive experience

Reviewed by Ross Preston・Submitted 10 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Vincent

Vincent delivered a high quality renovation to our detailed spec and his team completed the job on time and to budget. From consultation to final snags, Vincent was highly responsive, engaged and ensured the project ran exactly to plan. Delighted with the outcome which was a testament to Vincent and his team.

Read More
Shirley Tan
Patient, Attentive To Details And Listen To Our Needs

Reviewed by Shirley Tan・Submitted 2 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Larraine Heng

Having done 4 renovations, this is by far my best experience. Larraine was very detailed and noted the nooks and crannies of my apartment, listened very attentively to our needs and the mood boards that we selected. She proposed ideas that pleasantly surprised us and worked around design challenges to cater to my boys needs. All while meeting a tight renovation timeline amidst COVID19 resource channlenges! Our family, especially my boys, fell in love with our apartment again ! Thank you for a job well done, Larraine!

Read More
Shawn Chow
Good design and responsible project management

Reviewed by Shawn Chow・Submitted 3 Oct 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Laraine Hang

From the initial design brainstorming to project handling and VO execution, Laraine from Black n White Haus has been very patient and strived to satisfy our request to her best abilities. Our ideas are more artistic and exotic to the normal commercialised designs. She is well equipped to bring our idealisms into reality. She's also meticulous in managing project component work and ensured the progress be on time for delivery. Overall I'm very satisfied with her work and would no doubt recommend her and her company to assist the renovation when you want to have a home unique to your taste. Shawn

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Black N White Haus' reviews like?

Based on 17 reviews left for Black N White Haus, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.72. Read homeowners’ reviews of Black N White Haus.

Where is Black N White Haus' showroom?

Black N White Haus has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Black N White Haus' showroom addresses.

Is Black N White Haus an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Black N White Haus is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Black N White Haus popular among homeowners?

11 homeowners have recently enquired with Black N White Haus for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Black N White Haus.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Black N White Haus?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Black N White Haus (in the past year) is S$83,000 for HDB.
11 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast