Carpenter Direct

Carpenter Direct

61 Woodlands Industrial Park E9, #02-24, E9 Premium, Singapore 757047

PE
Kitchen cabinet replacement
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Pauline Ep・Submitted 4 Mar 2021・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Ansel Ng

When I had to replace my kitchen cabinet, Ansel was one of my short-listed designer/contractor. Ansel responded to my request for quotation and site meeting very quickly. I find Ansel very knowledgeable and professional. He gave most appropriate suggestions and recommendations. Ansel was very patience in assisting me in my decision and selection of the color schemes. The job was completed within the time frame and to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend Ansel to anyone for a trouble-free job.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
View all 7 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design4.9 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$42,500.00S$50,000.00
Condo4S$30,000.00S$65,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
E
Professional, trustworthy and quality
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by EX・Submitted 20 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Lara

My wife and I were busy with career transition and had little time on our hands to plan the renovation. Big thanks to Lara and her team from Carpenter Direct for helping us tirelessly and especially over the weekends and some times into the wee hours, to ensure we could move into our home on time. There was little defect and even then they were promptly resolved with reliability. The team is professional, understanding and completes with timeline promised with good quality. Highly recommend to trust Lara with your home renovation.

Read More
Junsheng Choo
A Great Find For A First Time Home Owner
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Junsheng Choo・Submitted 31 Mar 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Huiwen

As a first time home owner, there are many aspects that I have zero knowledge about. I am glad that I found Carpenter Direct's Huiwen, who was meticulous and patient with all my queries. Due to my working hours, Huiwen was able to accomodate to my schedule. She was there to walk me through every phase of the renovation, all the way from the very initial first meet up, to the design and planning process, tiles selection, and even right down to after the renovation works has completed. During the planning process, she patiently listens to my requirements and tries to work within my budget. She provides timely updates so that I as a home owner does not feel stranded and lost in the renovation process. All in all, I truly appreciate the service and assistance provided by Huiwen. A big thumbs up and highly recommend her to any prospective home owners looking for an interior designer.

Read More
Ethan Ng
Awesome Resale HDB 4RM Renovation Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ethan Ng・Submitted 24 Mar 2021・Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Ansel Ng

Ansel Ng was very responsive and patient when answering our queries(fr. initial appt, subsequent follow up,etc).Our biggest challenge was to complete the renovation within 6 weeks. Ansel gave meticulous attention fr. planning, coordinating, until project delivery. He established clear communication n good chemistry with his subcontractors,thus the project is able to complete without major hiccups.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Carpenter Direct's reviews like?

Based on 15 reviews left for Carpenter Direct, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.95. Read homeowners’ reviews of Carpenter Direct.

Where is Carpenter Direct's showroom?

Carpenter Direct has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Carpenter Direct's showroom addresses.

Is Carpenter Direct an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Carpenter Direct is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Carpenter Direct?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Carpenter Direct (in the past year) are S$45,000 for HDB and S$53,333 for Condo.
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Carpenter Direct is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms