E+e Design & Build

E+e Design & Build

845 Geylang Road Tanjong Katong Complex #04-04 Singapore 400845

+ 1 more showroom

G
Patient in understanding our needs
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gillian・Submitted 26 Mar 2020・Project completed Nov 2017・Designer Eric

We engaged Mr Eric Law for our new BTO flat's renovation. He was very patient in understanding our needs and was able to articulate our ideas and concepts clearly and quickly in 3D drawings. We were really impressed by his experience in handling our project, given the tight deadline given by us. Here's what truly wowed us enough to sign the renovation package on the spot:- 1) Eric was extremely experienced. He could tell us exactly how things can be done and why it is to be carried out in this manner. For example, he would suggest how the air-con trucking can be installed to minimize the unsightliness. He also understood our concerns about the false ceiling being too low (I have mild claustrophobia �) and unlike other contractors, he had the ability to give us the minimum false ceiling height and our home retained that nice bright airy feeling. When we wanted frosted glass for our black-framed aluminum PD door (it is super nice, so no regrets), he was able to caution us that it would be rather translucent and could be a bit awkward for the common toilet. (And he was right �) 2) He has an eye for design. He made many suggestions (while still respecting our general design concept) that subtly improved our design and was a great help when we subsequently moved in. For example, he suggested a nice bay window for our master bedroom. The colour combination was perfect and the design provided a nice side table for my hubby. All my friends complimented that my house looks huge (I didn't hack any walls!) and every corner is well utilized! After signing the package, he was an extremely responsible project manager. He has this extremely detailed schedule for the different type of works and ensure that all works were completed in a timely manner. He was always contactable and readily answered all my questions. The workmanship was also good as he personally monitored the work progress of our renovation works. We are extremely satisfied with Eric's work and would (already have!) highly recommend him to our friends and family.That's how great our experience has been! Gillian (Compassvale Cape)

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About E+e Design & Build
E+e Design & Build was established in 2008, with the aim of providing affordable yet exquisite interior design and home styling for our clients. We are very particular and would go the extra mile for the quality of our workmanship and services. E+e design team is experienced, highly skilled, approachable and dedicated. We understand how to achieve well balance between room aesthetics and functionality. Furthermore, we pay close attention to the client's tastes and needs and tailor the design of space accordingly. We will continually strive to uphold our belief "Quality, We trust".
Read More
View all 14 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design4.9 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB13S$ 39,400.00S$ 93,875.00
4-Room4S$ 34,750.00-
5-Room6S$ 58,000.00S$ 103,400.00
Condo1-S$ 250,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
CY
Thumbs up!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chen Yiping・Submitted 6 Aug 2020・Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Cedrick

cedrick from ee design is very professional and patient with me. I'm a first timer and along the way we have new ideas and concept for our new house. he has give very good advise on the practicality of the ideas and also sticking to the concept at the same time. thanks to him. we manage to move in to our dream house now. I will highly recommend him to anyone thats looking for an ID. the overall cost is not too high. meeting our budget and also at the same time designing something that we wanted. thumbs up. ho ehhhh

Read More
M
A project manager I could trust
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Madah・Submitted 26 Mar 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Esther

I got my kitchen and 2 toilets renovated very recently and Esther was the main IC overseeing every aspect of the project. She was patient, responsive & attentive and I really appreciated that she answered all my questions as best as she can. Also as I am working, I needed to be largely hands-off and off-site so the key thing I needed was a project manager I could trust, indeed Esther pulled through. I found it the conceptualising stage and detailed explanation of what we will do at every step very useful, and often we could discuss how to cut costs or keep within budget n a good solution was always provided. Overall the process was smooth and the renovation ended within the time frame as promised. They did a good clean up at the end too!

Read More
S
Work done was on schedule and timely
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shakir・Submitted 26 Mar 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Esther

It was a walk-in that concluded our search for an ID. We weren’t recommended but we met Esther on that particular Sunday and the rest was history. Thank you E+e Design Pte Ltd! We were very impressed with Esther’s work. She took us on board with her ideas and jovial character. We instantly clicked. She was a keen listener and that’s a plus! Work done was on schedule and timely. She would update us on things promptly and took time to ensure that workmanship is done proper. We are happy and will strongly recommend her to anyone. Don’t hesitate!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are E+e Design & Build's reviews like?

Based on 14 reviews left for E+e Design & Build, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.95. Read homeowners’ reviews of E+e Design & Build.

Where is E+e Design & Build's showroom?

E+e Design & Build has 2 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of E+e Design & Build's showroom addresses.

Is E+e Design & Build an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

E+e Design & Build is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is E+e Design & Build popular among homeowners?

7 homeowners have recently enquired with E+e Design & Build for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with E+e Design & Build.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by E+e Design & Build?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by E+e Design & Build (in the past year) are S$72,923 for HDB and S$250,000 for Condo.
7 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast