ELPIS Interior Design

ELPIS Interior Design

4A Pahang Street Singapore 198605

Gl
Patient & Awesome ID

Reviewed by Gay lee・Submitted 15 Dec 2019・Project completed Jul 2017・Designer Stepher

ELPIS was first introduced to me by my sis when I got my EC 2 yrs ago. Looking at the name kind of turn off as honesty speaking never heard before. After discuss with my hubby, thinking no harm meeting this ID named Stepher. First meeting with him was pleasant. He was the most patience ID that both my hubby and myself had met. He did not press us for any sales but patiently explain to us and share with us what the best outcome within our budget. He had never fail to meet our expectation. Remember our timing very tight as we tried finish and move in before Chinese lunar 7th month. Stepher had then taken extra mile to commit to our timeline. Most important is he never turn us down even till todate on post renovation touchup. So far already recommended 2 of my friends to him, both feed back positively like me, very patience guy. We really highly recommend Stepher from ELPIS.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About ELPIS Interior Design
ELPIS Interior adheres to the three principles - teamwork, integrity, and excellence.
Read More
View all 37 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB10S$ 36,500.00S$ 40,000.00
3-Room1-S$ 36,000.00
4-Room1S$ 30,000.00-
5-Room2S$ 30,500.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Farhan Latiff
Great designer to work with. Quality service.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Farhan Latiff・Submitted 4 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Min Yi

We met with designers from 15 different ID firms in Singapore. Elpis interior was shortlisted because their quotation is not only very clear but they were explained to us. The quotation given also include per unit cost such as /ft or /ft2. So that we can budget it wisely. Their designer Minyi made the difference for us. We chose her because she was willing to listen and understand our mindset towards designing the house. On top of that she also has good technical knowledge off-hand and quick, which shows us her capability. Once she understood our concept she was not afraid to put in her ideas and suggestions because she knows what we are looking for. She never push her own ideas on us rather expand on customers ideas. From there we knew we will get something bespoke. Any problems or questions we had we were able to discuss with Minyi. She was able to provide constructive feedback to our ideas and make the idea feasible. She also effectively relay information to the contractors. Any miscommunication, that translates to wrong installation were quickly fixed. When budget is of a concern Minyi will help to look for an alternative solution, which will achieve the same outcome. However she do not compromise on quality. Hence we were able to keep it within budget. If the design doesn't look right after the installation she will automatically make the changes. She even followed us to do furniture shopping to assists us in to match our design. Working with Minyi felt like the house design was a Team effort, it was pleasure working with her. Even after the renovation is done, we could always contact her if any touchup or rectification is needed. One most important thing, she is always contactable which is assuring. The most remarkable quality of Minyi we would think is her ability to juggle a few projects but still remembers most of the small details of our design. We would not hesitate to recommend Minyi and Elpis Interior Design to our friends.

Read More
M
Finesse and Dedication

Reviewed by Mark・Submitted 1 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jason Lee

Right from the onset, Jason/ELPIS was responsive and quick to understand my vision for the apartment. I was already impressed with the portfolio of past properties that he worked on, but Jason truly stood out with his design ideas, approachability and reliability - all of which are aspects that I look for in the Interior Designer whom I choose to work with. Jason was also very patient to answer my many questions and to share his design perspectives, in turn making my home-making process a very enjoyable and educational one. Other than being able to achieve the vision within budget and on time, what I truly appreciated was Jason's design finesse and dedicated work ethic. He was always there to go the extra mile and to provide the extra finishing touches. Thank you to Jason and the ELPIS team for helping me put together my lovely sanctuary :)

Read More
Kaiyun Tan
Highly Recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kaiyun Tan・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Zhi Qi and Jason

We really appreciated their help in managing the process and making sure our renovation was on track, including when carpentry from Malaysia was delayed due to lockdowns / restrictions on workers coming in to do work. They were receptive and hands-on in the design process and helped us make suggestions to materials and colours based on their experience. Our feature wall with the fluted panel, and also the space-maximising layout with the study and master bedroom combined, is always a talking point with our friends. They also were keen to make suggestions to address specific concerns e.g. we were keen to ensure our space would be safe for our baby, and that we would have a ton of storage space (because there is a child and that means we will have lots of things accumulated next time). They were able to help meet that goal while not compromising on the aesthetics. Highly recommended!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are ELPIS Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 77 reviews left for ELPIS Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.77. Read homeowners’ reviews of ELPIS Interior Design.

Where is ELPIS Interior Design's showroom?

ELPIS Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of ELPIS Interior Design's showroom addresses.

Is ELPIS Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

ELPIS Interior Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is ELPIS Interior Design popular among homeowners?

35 homeowners have recently enquired with ELPIS Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with ELPIS Interior Design.

Is ELPIS Interior Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, ELPIS Interior Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2018 to 2020.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by ELPIS Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by ELPIS Interior Design (in the past year) is S$38,600 for HDB.
35 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast