ELPIS Interior Design

ELPIS Interior Design

4A Pahang Street Singapore 198605

Kelvin Boo Chong Khoo
Savannah Groundzero
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kelvin Boo Chong Khoo・Submitted 16 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Stepher

In renovation of a property we were selective visiting close to 2 IDs per week. House were filled with Reno to furniture magazine finding what hip to classical theme. Being a bit young we all have our opinions and ideas. We came to know Elpis Interior Design from my brother in law. He had his unit fully renovated and all looks good. We met up with Stepher from Elpis Interior to discuss. He is a true listerner to your ideas and concept before he would give his suggestions. On site he and his assistance took heaps of photographs of the house to present us a 3D mock up a couple of weeks after. Compared to other they would provide a quoatation and some mock up printed design. What impress us more is when he crafted a storyline of the journey when you walk thur the enterence to the living rm, bedroom, toilets, kitchen and yard clearly describing the finishes to wall colours up to ceiling lights. Although we had our side of comments on certain items we felt to keep to contain the budget where he accepted. On the tight timeline we proposed to complete a full reno of 2000sqft unit within 8 weeks. He had to plan and execute everything with precised timing. How many days spend to hack, paint and clearing up and we did this reno close to year end. In the end although it took a couple more days due to some changes to design and hipcups unavoidable. We were pleased that after a year the house still feels and looks good. Workmanship is awesome that we cannot request for more. There are some very minor rectification that todate he still help out. The most outstanding thing is aftersales service and accepting a mistake when made. Is like buying a Lexus and driving and helping to maintain that brand new feeling. An area of improvement sharing of more furniture or white goods contacts. I dont think everyone will keep to the first budget it always ends up spending more to fix the finishing touches of a home where your will spend time with family. I would say, is money well spent and worth every cent.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About ELPIS Interior Design
ELPIS Interior adheres to the three principles - teamwork, integrity, and excellence.
Read More
View all 37 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB10S$ 36,500.00S$ 40,000.00
3-Room1-S$ 36,000.00
4-Room1S$ 30,000.00-
5-Room2S$ 30,500.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Farhan Latiff
Great designer to work with. Quality service.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Farhan Latiff・Submitted 4 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Min Yi

We met with designers from 15 different ID firms in Singapore. Elpis interior was shortlisted because their quotation is not only very clear but they were explained to us. The quotation given also include per unit cost such as /ft or /ft2. So that we can budget it wisely. Their designer Minyi made the difference for us. We chose her because she was willing to listen and understand our mindset towards designing the house. On top of that she also has good technical knowledge off-hand and quick, which shows us her capability. Once she understood our concept she was not afraid to put in her ideas and suggestions because she knows what we are looking for. She never push her own ideas on us rather expand on customers ideas. From there we knew we will get something bespoke. Any problems or questions we had we were able to discuss with Minyi. She was able to provide constructive feedback to our ideas and make the idea feasible. She also effectively relay information to the contractors. Any miscommunication, that translates to wrong installation were quickly fixed. When budget is of a concern Minyi will help to look for an alternative solution, which will achieve the same outcome. However she do not compromise on quality. Hence we were able to keep it within budget. If the design doesn't look right after the installation she will automatically make the changes. She even followed us to do furniture shopping to assists us in to match our design. Working with Minyi felt like the house design was a Team effort, it was pleasure working with her. Even after the renovation is done, we could always contact her if any touchup or rectification is needed. One most important thing, she is always contactable which is assuring. The most remarkable quality of Minyi we would think is her ability to juggle a few projects but still remembers most of the small details of our design. We would not hesitate to recommend Minyi and Elpis Interior Design to our friends.

Read More
M
Finesse and Dedication

Reviewed by Mark・Submitted 1 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jason Lee

Right from the onset, Jason/ELPIS was responsive and quick to understand my vision for the apartment. I was already impressed with the portfolio of past properties that he worked on, but Jason truly stood out with his design ideas, approachability and reliability - all of which are aspects that I look for in the Interior Designer whom I choose to work with. Jason was also very patient to answer my many questions and to share his design perspectives, in turn making my home-making process a very enjoyable and educational one. Other than being able to achieve the vision within budget and on time, what I truly appreciated was Jason's design finesse and dedicated work ethic. He was always there to go the extra mile and to provide the extra finishing touches. Thank you to Jason and the ELPIS team for helping me put together my lovely sanctuary :)

Read More
Kaiyun Tan
Highly Recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kaiyun Tan・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Zhi Qi and Jason

We really appreciated their help in managing the process and making sure our renovation was on track, including when carpentry from Malaysia was delayed due to lockdowns / restrictions on workers coming in to do work. They were receptive and hands-on in the design process and helped us make suggestions to materials and colours based on their experience. Our feature wall with the fluted panel, and also the space-maximising layout with the study and master bedroom combined, is always a talking point with our friends. They also were keen to make suggestions to address specific concerns e.g. we were keen to ensure our space would be safe for our baby, and that we would have a ton of storage space (because there is a child and that means we will have lots of things accumulated next time). They were able to help meet that goal while not compromising on the aesthetics. Highly recommended!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are ELPIS Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 77 reviews left for ELPIS Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.77. Read homeowners’ reviews of ELPIS Interior Design.

Where is ELPIS Interior Design's showroom?

ELPIS Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of ELPIS Interior Design's showroom addresses.

Is ELPIS Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

ELPIS Interior Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is ELPIS Interior Design popular among homeowners?

33 homeowners have recently enquired with ELPIS Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with ELPIS Interior Design.

Is ELPIS Interior Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, ELPIS Interior Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2018 to 2020.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by ELPIS Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by ELPIS Interior Design (in the past year) is S$38,600 for HDB.
33 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast