ELPIS Interior Design

ELPIS Interior Design

4A Pahang Street Singapore 198605

Nk
Reliable and Friendly ID

Reviewed by Nicolas kevin christianto・Submitted 27 Dec 2019・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Jeffery Tan

Juggling between wedding preparation and home renovation is indeed one of memorable moments for my wife and I this year. We decided to enquire Qanvast for ID recommendation to renovate our new house. Jeffery from Elpis is the first ID that contacted us for discussion. During the first meeting, we learned a lot of new things regarding all aspects of renovation matters as this is new experience for me and my wife. After meeting up with few others ID, we decided to engage Jeffery our ID because of the pleasant experience during brainstorming ideas and their quoted price is also reasonable and affordable. Jeffery is always available and quick to response to our queries. He always gave us constructive ideas during the design and execution phase. He is always willing to listen to our ideas and explain us pros and cons of all the ideas that we have. Throughout the renovation journey, Jeffery also introduced to us several reliable vendors with affordable prices (window grille, fire-rated door, main gate, blind and curtain, etc). Sometimes, he also helped us in negotiating with vendors so that we will be able to get the best deals from them. This really help us to save our time on research and finding the right vendor for our house. He is also always available to assist us in arranging to receive deliveries or monitor any other vendor installation work for our behalf. Finally, overall renovation works was completed on time with great quality. We are delightful with the overall experience and final results. Even after we have moved in and up to today, he is also still be contactable if we have any queries regarding our house. We are so thankful that we have trusted Jeffery and his team. We always recommend his service to our family and friends who are looking for reliable ID.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About ELPIS Interior Design
ELPIS Interior adheres to the three principles - teamwork, integrity, and excellence.
Read More
View all 38 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$ 36,500.00S$ 45,142.86
3-Room1-S$ 36,000.00
4-Room1S$ 30,000.00-
5-Room2S$ 30,500.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Farhan Latiff
Great designer to work with. Quality service.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Farhan Latiff・Submitted 4 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Min Yi

We met with designers from 15 different ID firms in Singapore. Elpis interior was shortlisted because their quotation is not only very clear but they were explained to us. The quotation given also include per unit cost such as /ft or /ft2. So that we can budget it wisely. Their designer Minyi made the difference for us. We chose her because she was willing to listen and understand our mindset towards designing the house. On top of that she also has good technical knowledge off-hand and quick, which shows us her capability. Once she understood our concept she was not afraid to put in her ideas and suggestions because she knows what we are looking for. She never push her own ideas on us rather expand on customers ideas. From there we knew we will get something bespoke. Any problems or questions we had we were able to discuss with Minyi. She was able to provide constructive feedback to our ideas and make the idea feasible. She also effectively relay information to the contractors. Any miscommunication, that translates to wrong installation were quickly fixed. When budget is of a concern Minyi will help to look for an alternative solution, which will achieve the same outcome. However she do not compromise on quality. Hence we were able to keep it within budget. If the design doesn't look right after the installation she will automatically make the changes. She even followed us to do furniture shopping to assists us in to match our design. Working with Minyi felt like the house design was a Team effort, it was pleasure working with her. Even after the renovation is done, we could always contact her if any touchup or rectification is needed. One most important thing, she is always contactable which is assuring. The most remarkable quality of Minyi we would think is her ability to juggle a few projects but still remembers most of the small details of our design. We would not hesitate to recommend Minyi and Elpis Interior Design to our friends.

Read More
M
Finesse and Dedication

Reviewed by Mark・Submitted 1 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jason Lee

Right from the onset, Jason/ELPIS was responsive and quick to understand my vision for the apartment. I was already impressed with the portfolio of past properties that he worked on, but Jason truly stood out with his design ideas, approachability and reliability - all of which are aspects that I look for in the Interior Designer whom I choose to work with. Jason was also very patient to answer my many questions and to share his design perspectives, in turn making my home-making process a very enjoyable and educational one. Other than being able to achieve the vision within budget and on time, what I truly appreciated was Jason's design finesse and dedicated work ethic. He was always there to go the extra mile and to provide the extra finishing touches. Thank you to Jason and the ELPIS team for helping me put together my lovely sanctuary :)

Read More
Kaiyun Tan
Highly Recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kaiyun Tan・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Zhi Qi and Jason

We really appreciated their help in managing the process and making sure our renovation was on track, including when carpentry from Malaysia was delayed due to lockdowns / restrictions on workers coming in to do work. They were receptive and hands-on in the design process and helped us make suggestions to materials and colours based on their experience. Our feature wall with the fluted panel, and also the space-maximising layout with the study and master bedroom combined, is always a talking point with our friends. They also were keen to make suggestions to address specific concerns e.g. we were keen to ensure our space would be safe for our baby, and that we would have a ton of storage space (because there is a child and that means we will have lots of things accumulated next time). They were able to help meet that goal while not compromising on the aesthetics. Highly recommended!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are ELPIS Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 77 reviews left for ELPIS Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.77. Read homeowners’ reviews of ELPIS Interior Design.

Where is ELPIS Interior Design's showroom?

ELPIS Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of ELPIS Interior Design's showroom addresses.

Is ELPIS Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

ELPIS Interior Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is ELPIS Interior Design popular among homeowners?

36 homeowners have recently enquired with ELPIS Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with ELPIS Interior Design.

Is ELPIS Interior Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, ELPIS Interior Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2018 to 2020.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by ELPIS Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by ELPIS Interior Design (in the past year) is S$42,000 for HDB.
36 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast