erstudio

erstudio

This firm’s portfolio is not available on Qanvast.
G&
Good Job from erstudio!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gordon & Mei Lian・Submitted 23 Apr 2019・Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Eloycois & Jo

Dear erstudio & team, Finally we have settled down and found time to share the pleasant experience we had with Eloycois and Josephine! Our renovation cannot be considered a major overhaul but it's still substantial with a complete makeover for our kitchen/dining, living, 2 bathrooms. Kitchen has always been the heart and soul of the house for us as that's where we spend a lot of time at. We wanted an open concept kitchen with an island and attached dining but with an elongated layout of the house, it doesn’t seems feasible, at least to some of the other IDs that we've approached. Eloycois on the other hand, is not only able to fufill our requirements but proposed an alternative of penisula where he purposefully emphasized the length of the space while giving us more storage and worktop in return. Attached to the penisula is a massive 2.3m dining table where it had naturally became both the gathering place and talking point of the house. Needless to say, we gave Eloycios our trust, accepted his proposal and the rest is history. In addition, Eloycois also provided very valuable recommendation on cabinet space planning and after moving in for a few months, we can say they really work! We were able to fit all of our current stuff with many more empty cabinets yet to fill! The other highlight of our house are the bathrooms, especially the master ensuite. It's a place where the missus of the house have set high expectations. After sharing some ideas and concepts, once again Eloycois is able to work his magic and gave us beyond what we've asked for. Friends and family have given praise to the hotel like ensuite and we really enjoyed using the bathroom everyday. Besides providing outstanding design, erstudio also gave us a good assurance as consumers that their after sales service would be as good. We've spotted a few minor defects after we've moved in and Josephine was prompt to get them rectified. During the renovation period, Jo also promptly attended to many of our requests. She even visited the site while she's on MC. Very commendable! Overall we wouldn't say the entire renovation process is a bed full of roses but we were able to treat each other as friends, keep the communication open and resolve the issues together. We would definitely recommend erstudio. Thank you Eloy and Jo! :)

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
VW
ID Wilson

Reviewed by Vil Wong・Submitted 2 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Wilson & Chloe

Our ID team comprises Wilson and Chloe and we had a great experience working with them for the following reasons: - Good chemistry with the team - Meticulous and detailed pre-reno planning and design process - Able to translate and enhance our ideas and requirements into the actual design - Physically on site to oversee that works are in order and imperfections are touched up - Prompt response on advice and follow-up - Good contacts to quality vendors (lights, wallpaper, etc) - Able to adhere to reno schedule although there are slight delays arising from labour/resource shortages during COVID, especially during initial lifting of labour restrictions. But overall within expectations. Thanks for the beautiful place that we look forward to move in soon!

Read More
V
Something special!

Reviewed by Vince・Submitted 7 May 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Rey Tan

A home is very personal thing - everyone has a different idea of what a perfect home looks like. Unless you're looking for a copy-and-paste, cookie cutter place to stay, I can recommend Rey to help you bring your idea of home to life. We interviewed 7 interior designers before picking erstudio because we had a strong concept in mind, and we felt Rey best understood our vision. He has both the experience and the creativity to achieve something special for you. Another important thing to remember is that you'll be seeing a lot of your ID during the process: from design meetings, to selecting fittings together, shopping for tiles, and so on. Rey was pleasant throughout with a good sense of humor, making the process much more enjoyable. Rey has an excellent eye for design. There were some times when we were not too sure whether his suggestion was the right one - but now that it's done, we are so happy that we trusted what he said! If we had gone with what we initially wanted, it would not look as good at all. During the course of the renovation, Rey kept us well updated, so we could leave him to it with a peace of mind and did not need to keep going over to the site. Another good thing is that Rey has high standards. When we met nearing the end of the renovation, we were impressed by his to-do list, as it included replacements of some parts that we did not notice any problems with. For example, he pointed out that one of the shower door was not done to his liking as it was slightly shorter and water could splash over - this would not be something we would have noticed until we moved in. This meant that many smaller quality of life issues were automatically dealt with. To be honest, we are not yet completely done with the renovation as the covid situation has put a hold on the defects servicing. As such, we are not able to comment on the quality of the after-sales service - we can update this after the circuitbreaker ends. Thanks again Rey!

Read More
CT
Definitely will recommend!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cherie Tang・Submitted 13 Apr 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Ryanne

Our designer for our 3 room BTO is Ryanne. Her simple yet functional design really helped us to design our humble abode to something comfortable yet unique home. She was able to also provide good colour coordination for the home to ensure a harmonious feel throughout. We requested for a warm, cozy and open feel for our home. The materials were quality and the workmanship and follow-up with her were great. She was really punctual and had strong follow-up. The vendors that she used were very helpful and had warranty on the workmanship. We managed to get our home within 4-6 mths from planning to final product. Although they are more pricey, they definitely lived up to the cost, workmanship and design. Definitely will recommend for anyone who wants a comfortable home with good layout and maximizing of space! Recommended to have some idea on the feel you’re looking for for your place!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review