IdeasXchange

IdeasXchange

61 Ubi Road 1 #01-10 Oxley Bizhub Singapore 408727

J
Katong
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jeff・Submitted 15 Mar 2016・ Project completed Mar 2016

We have heard horror stories about people's horrible renovation experiences so we were quite wary when it comes to our renovation. After scanning for the right interior designer, our renovation journey turned out to be an unexpectedly plesant surprise! Reliability of the ID is one thing that we prioritise and I'm glad IdeasXchange managed to deliver. Albert, our designer, delivered everything as promised and the renovation went smoothly. Everyone involved in the renovation was very professional, including the electricians and subcontractors that IdeasXchange work with. In terms of the timeframe, I have included a timing buffer for rectification works to be done, but they still managed complete everything ahead of time. The actual deliverables came very close to the 3D diagrams so overall, I'm very satisfied with their work.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About IdeasXchange
We believe in doing everything differently in Ideasxchange - we challenge the status quo by creating uniquely designed homes around individual lifestyles, efficient living, ergonomics and space efficacy, which results in optimum living spaces that fully utilises every possible space while saving time everyday.
Read More
View all 25 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.5 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.5 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$70,000.00S$88,000.00
3-Room1-S$81,000.00
4-Room1S$70,000.00-
5-Room1-S$95,000.00
Condo2-S$110,000.00
3 Bedrooms2-S$110,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
M
Ideasxhange review

Reviewed by Marko・Submitted 25 Nov 2021・ Project completed Mar 2017・Designer Caine

I was introduced to IX by a friend, after the purchase of my new property. Our assigned designer at IX was Caine. The words which came to mind during the initial consultation with our designer. Well, he was young, knowledgeable, patient, and accommodating. IX was pricey when compared to the rest of the IDs who submitted their quotes. I believe you get what you pay, and in my scenario, I felt the premium paid gave me a problem solver. I am going to save you the boring details in their entirety, and go straight to the summary. The main reason why I choose IX/Caine as my ID? I feel renovating one’s abode is a personal milestone in life. I envisage the process to be free of anger and frustration, even before I have a chance to move in. I was hoping the process to be managed, with most if not all of my concerns mitigated and addressed. I saw that in IX/Caine as I went thru the process. And lads that’s it. I was happy with the work done to my abode! And I felt it was money well spent. Have a good one all!

Read More
a
Good design ideas!

Reviewed by augustinecyl@gmail.com・Submitted 5 Dec 2018・ Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Norris

We engaged IdeasXchange because we were taken by their portfolio online. Our ID Norris from IdeasXchange was experienced and had good design suggestions. We left him to carry out the works on his own and he was able to pull off what we conceptualized. We were impressed with the end result. He was also able to keep to timeline and budget.

Read More
ZQ
Bendemeer Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhi Quan・Submitted 1 Aug 2017・ Project completed Aug 2017

Ideasxhange was recommended to us by a friend. We met up with a few IDs but the best was Ideasxchange. Caine, our ID, proposed to us good creative ideas and design with a good price unlike other IDs whose designs were pretty normal. Even the 3D design came pretty fast, before we even made any payment. For any things that we are not happy along the renovation, Caine is just one call away. Everything went excellently smooth. Caine is able to fulfill all our requests. It was a very good and easy experience working with them. We are very happy with the renovation done. Even our neighbours asked about our ID after seeing our place. We had also recommended them to our friends. Renovation completed in: July 2017 Cost of renovation: $60,000

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (39)
M
Ideasxhange review

Reviewed by Marko・Submitted 25 Nov 2021・ Project completed Mar 2017・Designer Caine

I was introduced to IX by a friend, after the purchase of my new property. Our assigned designer at IX was Caine. The words which came to mind during the initial consultation with our designer. Well, he was young, knowledgeable, patient, and accommodating. IX was pricey when compared to the rest of the IDs who submitted their quotes. I believe you get what you pay, and in my scenario, I felt the premium paid gave me a problem solver. I am going to save you the boring details in their entirety, and go straight to the summary. The main reason why I choose IX/Caine as my ID? I feel renovating one’s abode is a personal milestone in life. I envisage the process to be free of anger and frustration, even before I have a chance to move in. I was hoping the process to be managed, with most if not all of my concerns mitigated and addressed. I saw that in IX/Caine as I went thru the process. And lads that’s it. I was happy with the work done to my abode! And I felt it was money well spent. Have a good one all!

Read More
a
Good design ideas!

Reviewed by augustinecyl@gmail.com・Submitted 5 Dec 2018・ Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Norris

We engaged IdeasXchange because we were taken by their portfolio online. Our ID Norris from IdeasXchange was experienced and had good design suggestions. We left him to carry out the works on his own and he was able to pull off what we conceptualized. We were impressed with the end result. He was also able to keep to timeline and budget.

Read More
ZQ
Bendemeer Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhi Quan・Submitted 1 Aug 2017・ Project completed Aug 2017

Ideasxhange was recommended to us by a friend. We met up with a few IDs but the best was Ideasxchange. Caine, our ID, proposed to us good creative ideas and design with a good price unlike other IDs whose designs were pretty normal. Even the 3D design came pretty fast, before we even made any payment. For any things that we are not happy along the renovation, Caine is just one call away. Everything went excellently smooth. Caine is able to fulfill all our requests. It was a very good and easy experience working with them. We are very happy with the renovation done. Even our neighbours asked about our ID after seeing our place. We had also recommended them to our friends. Renovation completed in: July 2017 Cost of renovation: $60,000

Read More
M
Ideasxhange review

Reviewed by Marko・Submitted 25 Nov 2021・ Project completed Mar 2017・Designer Caine

I was introduced to IX by a friend, after the purchase of my new property. Our assigned designer at IX was Caine. The words which came to mind during the initial consultation with our designer. Well, he was young, knowledgeable, patient, and accommodating. IX was pricey when compared to the rest of the IDs who submitted their quotes. I believe you get what you pay, and in my scenario, I felt the premium paid gave me a problem solver. I am going to save you the boring details in their entirety, and go straight to the summary. The main reason why I choose IX/Caine as my ID? I feel renovating one’s abode is a personal milestone in life. I envisage the process to be free of anger and frustration, even before I have a chance to move in. I was hoping the process to be managed, with most if not all of my concerns mitigated and addressed. I saw that in IX/Caine as I went thru the process. And lads that’s it. I was happy with the work done to my abode! And I felt it was money well spent. Have a good one all!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are IdeasXchange's reviews like?

Based on 39 reviews left for IdeasXchange, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.46. Read homeowners’ reviews of IdeasXchange.

Where is IdeasXchange's showroom?

IdeasXchange has 1 showroom in Singapore. See IdeasXchange's showroom address.

Is IdeasXchange an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, IdeasXchange is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is IdeasXchange popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with IdeasXchange for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with IdeasXchange.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by IdeasXchange?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by IdeasXchange (in the past year) are S$82,000 for HDB and S$110,000 for Condo.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.