Jialux Interior

Jialux Interior

1 Tampines North Drive 1 T- Space #02-14/15 Singapore 528559

CC
Professional Renovation for our first home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chuah Choon Loong・Submitted 30 Jun 2020・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Khim

在购入自己的安乐窝后,我们参考了许多设计概念,苦思于如何把自己的想法与喜好付诸现实。 庆幸我们在Jialux遇到了资深设计师Khim。在几次的会面、讨论后,Khim给了我们许多专业的意见与建议,致力于帮助我们打造一个舒适且具美感的居家环境。 Khim态度友善、行事专业,每每我们有任何想法,他都会给予充分的配合,为我们分析该想法的可行性与实用性,并亲自着手为我们画出设计图。 得知我们中意的设计风格之后,他在采购装修材料期间与我们同行,为我们提供专业的看法。动工之前,他与我们确认各个细节,确保工程与讨论结果的一致性。 装修工程进行期间,Khim仍不时迸出许多新的想法,并即时向我们反馈,致力于如何精益求精,毫不怠慢。此外,他经常亲自到场监督工作,并定时向我们汇报进展。敬业乐业的态度,着实令人佩服。 最后,装修工程比预期的时间提早竣工,但并未影响Jialux严格遵守的品质要求。 感谢Jialux,感谢Khim!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Jialux Interior
Jialux Interior Pte Ltd, a humble yet professional and creative interior design & renovation firm in Singapore which is specialize in residential and commercial projects. In Jialux Interior, we do not restrict our designer’s creativity and we encourage continuously learning to further enhance our customer’s experience with us.
Read More
View all 24 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB17S$ 41,538.46S$ 69,000.00
4-Room9S$ 36,625.00-
5-Room5S$ 57,333.33S$ 69,000.00
Condo5S$ 23,640.00-
3 Bedrooms4S$ 27,250.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
James Chan
An affordable interior design company that comes with a big heart

Reviewed by James Chan・Submitted 1 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Thiam Soon

My wife and I were lucky because we did not need to do a full reno for the resale 5-room flat as the previous owners did everything up nicely. Of course, we also wanted to have our personalities reflected in the interior design. That’s where the hunt for the perfect ID began. Facebook (listening to my conversations with my wife) began highlighting sponsored ads for my attention, and Jialux Interior caught my eye because of a teal coloured door. The irony of it all – we didn’t engage them to do our door. After sifting through their portfolio, I liked what I saw and decided to shoot them an enquiry email. Thiam Soon was the designer that handled us, and I could not ask for anyone better. - I could tell that he’s more comfortable conversing in Mandarin, but coming from an English speaking background, my Mandarin is as good as Donald Trump being president (which is terrible). Thiam Soon understood that and tried his best to converse with me in English from day 1 - We had a specific budget in mind, and Thiam Soon tried his best to ensure we did not go over that budget - He was also very transparent with the costs involved. There were no hidden surprises at the end of the day - He gets shit done, and he gets it done fast – We needed our house to be ready before CNY 2021, and he went all out to ensure that he could hand over the house before CNY with ample time to settle down too - My wife and I spent a seriously long time trying to figure out the colour scheme of the house, and Thiam Soon was super patient all the way - He always sent pictures and updates and kept us in the loop via our Whatsapp group chat - Even when we moved in and if there was any problem, Thiam Soon was just a call away and any issue was resolved quickly When I told my friends that I’m using an ID company called Jialux Interior, most of them said “Wait your house Jia Lat how?” But, the work that Thiam Soon did is anything but ‘jia lat’. Even after my wife and I paid for everything, Thiam Soon still messages me to ask about my wife, my kid, and my general well-being. The beauty of it all is that when I stepped into the Jialux office, I was looking for a designer, but I found a friend at the end. Thank you Thiam Soon.

Read More
Yet Dun Rong
Definitely The Right Choice!

Reviewed by Yet Dun Rong・Submitted 6 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Khim

It was a blessing that we did a u-turn and decided to finally engage Jialux Interior for our 5-Room HDB Resale Renovation. At the initial stage, we consider Jialux to be slightly pricier as compared to other Interior Design Company. With our initial ID firm (the one before Jialux), where we have requested for 3D drawings to be shown to us, the 3D was not to what we want and we felt a little disappointed. This disappointment made us re-consider whether if this was the right ID firm for us. In coincidence, we gotten the 2nd follow up contact from Khim who would like to have a meet up with us to discuss further and we accepted and went for the appointment. Khim was very down to earth during our first appointment and go through with us our requirement very patiently. He made us feel that he would be the ID that we would want to engage because he knew what we want just by verbal. Khim is also very honest to let us know that they are pricier than some other ID firms but we feel very comfortable with him just by our discussion. When the quotation is submitted to us, it was indeed pricier and we went through another couple of discussion with Khim which he patiently brought us through and we manage to have the fees reduced by removing some of those works that we did not require and yes, we confirmed the engaging of Khim's services. After the selection of tiles where he accompanied us to go, the highly anticipated 3D drawing was finally out and we knew that our selection was definitely right as the 3D is showing what we want. This was the amazing part as he could know what we want just by speaking to us. During the renovation process, there were problems which definitely couldn't be avoided in each renovation work but Khim did his best, answering and solving all the problems we have had. The responsibility that he has is one of the best one could have that I have experienced with. He is the 'OK' man that most people would like to meet as every request we have for him, he would just say "OK". In this 6 months of long wait, we finally gotten our completed house and we were very very happy with the end result and Khim manage to complete the work before the actual completion date even during this difficult times with lacking of manpower. He became a good friend, a brother instead of just a customer, client relationship. One word to summerise the service and work that was done, "EXCELLENT". Even till now, after the house is handover, whenever there is any problem, he would help to resolve as soon as he can. Definitely will introduce Khim to my buddies and friends. Will never get disappointed by him. Lastly, I would like to take the opportunity on this platform to say a big thank you to Khim for all his effort and responsibility that he had put in for our renovation work.

Read More
Kays Yang
👍🏻

Reviewed by Kays Yang・Submitted 5 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Avril

Both my spouse and I are truly glad to have engage Avril as our ID for our new nest. She not only came up with all the innovative ideas she even brain storm with us and came up with the design that suits to our likings. Being a first time home owner, we were rather lost on many things, she never fails to clear our doubts making sure we know what we are getting ourselves into. She even went the extra miles in weighing the pros and cons for us for each decision we made. Truly appreciate how she keeps us updated on the progress too. The best choice we ever made !

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Jialux Interior's reviews like?

Based on 65 reviews left for Jialux Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.84. Read homeowners’ reviews of Jialux Interior.

Where is Jialux Interior's showroom?

Jialux Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Jialux Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Jialux Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Jialux Interior is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Jialux Interior popular among homeowners?

35 homeowners have recently enquired with Jialux Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Jialux Interior.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Jialux Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Jialux Interior (in the past year) are S$45,200 for HDB and S$23,640 for Condo.
35 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast