Jialux Interior

Jialux Interior

1 Tampines North Drive 1 T- Space #02-14/15 Singapore 528559

ZT
We highly recommend Jialux!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zack Tee・Submitted 1 Jul 2020・Project completed May 2019・Designer Alvin Peh

We were very fortunate to have chosen Jialux for our renovation. We spent 2 months meeting 5 IDs and Alvin was the 6th whom we almost never met. Alvin’s sincerity and down to earth personality combined with his attention to our requirements instantly resonated with us to go with Jialux. Although we did not discuss our budget, Alvin’s quotation was on point with our budget. When there were items we could not make a decision, Alvin was able to provide options that both meet our budget and the aesthetics. There were a few items that Alvin even advised us to save money on for practical purposes. The design presented was beyond our expectations, we loved it so much that there was no revision on the design. Throughout the renovation process, Alvin was very responsive to our questions and concerns. Inevitably there were some miscommunications, even last minute changes by us, but all problems and demands were addressed immediately. Upon completion, Alvin helped us examine the workmanship, calling for rectification even for minor imperfections we thought were acceptable. We highly recommend Jialux if you are looking for an ID who is sincere in helping you, who responds fast, who do not give excuses and simply get it done, who has your back to quality check workmanship, who you can trust your home to. Thanks Alvin!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Jialux Interior
Jialux Interior Pte Ltd, a humble yet professional and creative interior design & renovation firm in Singapore which is specialize in residential and commercial projects. In Jialux Interior, we do not restrict our designer’s creativity and we encourage continuously learning to further enhance our customer’s experience with us.
Read More
View all 24 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB17S$ 41,538.46S$ 69,000.00
4-Room9S$ 36,625.00-
5-Room5S$ 57,333.33S$ 69,000.00
Condo5S$ 23,640.00-
3 Bedrooms4S$ 27,250.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Yet Dun Rong
Definitely The Right Choice!

Reviewed by Yet Dun Rong・Submitted 6 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Khim

It was a blessing that we did a u-turn and decided to finally engage Jialux Interior for our 5-Room HDB Resale Renovation. At the initial stage, we consider Jialux to be slightly pricier as compared to other Interior Design Company. With our initial ID firm (the one before Jialux), where we have requested for 3D drawings to be shown to us, the 3D was not to what we want and we felt a little disappointed. This disappointment made us re-consider whether if this was the right ID firm for us. In coincidence, we gotten the 2nd follow up contact from Khim who would like to have a meet up with us to discuss further and we accepted and went for the appointment. Khim was very down to earth during our first appointment and go through with us our requirement very patiently. He made us feel that he would be the ID that we would want to engage because he knew what we want just by verbal. Khim is also very honest to let us know that they are pricier than some other ID firms but we feel very comfortable with him just by our discussion. When the quotation is submitted to us, it was indeed pricier and we went through another couple of discussion with Khim which he patiently brought us through and we manage to have the fees reduced by removing some of those works that we did not require and yes, we confirmed the engaging of Khim's services. After the selection of tiles where he accompanied us to go, the highly anticipated 3D drawing was finally out and we knew that our selection was definitely right as the 3D is showing what we want. This was the amazing part as he could know what we want just by speaking to us. During the renovation process, there were problems which definitely couldn't be avoided in each renovation work but Khim did his best, answering and solving all the problems we have had. The responsibility that he has is one of the best one could have that I have experienced with. He is the 'OK' man that most people would like to meet as every request we have for him, he would just say "OK". In this 6 months of long wait, we finally gotten our completed house and we were very very happy with the end result and Khim manage to complete the work before the actual completion date even during this difficult times with lacking of manpower. He became a good friend, a brother instead of just a customer, client relationship. One word to summerise the service and work that was done, "EXCELLENT". Even till now, after the house is handover, whenever there is any problem, he would help to resolve as soon as he can. Definitely will introduce Khim to my buddies and friends. Will never get disappointed by him. Lastly, I would like to take the opportunity on this platform to say a big thank you to Khim for all his effort and responsibility that he had put in for our renovation work.

Read More
Kays Yang
👍🏻

Reviewed by Kays Yang・Submitted 5 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Avril

Both my spouse and I are truly glad to have engage Avril as our ID for our new nest. She not only came up with all the innovative ideas she even brain storm with us and came up with the design that suits to our likings. Being a first time home owner, we were rather lost on many things, she never fails to clear our doubts making sure we know what we are getting ourselves into. She even went the extra miles in weighing the pros and cons for us for each decision we made. Truly appreciate how she keeps us updated on the progress too. The best choice we ever made !

Read More
Jeffrey YangReborn
Modern Luxury Theme
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jeffrey YangReborn・Submitted 29 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Chisa

Before, when we first moved into our new flat, we engaged a few renovation contractor after giving them brief information based on the little information that we understand about interior design and renovation works process. As we were new to it, we agreed to the plan of the contractor who gave us verbal recommendations even 3D drawing on how the interiors could be done. We were determined to find a really reliable and trustworthy renovation contractor. We found Jialux on facebook. Response to our enquiry was very prompt and an onsite visit was arranged. We were really pleased with the interior design that was proposed to us on top of the renovation works as it suited our needs very well. We highly recommend Chisa from Jialux.👍👍👍

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Jialux Interior's reviews like?

Based on 64 reviews left for Jialux Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.84. Read homeowners’ reviews of Jialux Interior.

Where is Jialux Interior's showroom?

Jialux Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Jialux Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Jialux Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Jialux Interior is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Jialux Interior popular among homeowners?

31 homeowners have recently enquired with Jialux Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Jialux Interior.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Jialux Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Jialux Interior (in the past year) are S$45,200 for HDB and S$23,640 for Condo.
31 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast