Jialux Interior

Jialux Interior

1 Tampines North Drive 1 T- Space #02-14/15 Singapore 528559

Johari Ahmad Samat
Couldn't Be Happier

Reviewed by Johari Ahmad Samat・Submitted 2 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Gerald Goh & Gerald Lim

Due to a distinct circumstance, I had the privilege of having two different IDs sharing the responsibility of making my dream first home a reality. Coincidentally both these IDs were named Gerald, one more senior than the other, one showing the other the ropes. I have to say that the very first time I met these two, I sensed a great chemistry and compatibility with them that I didn’t really have with the other 4 IDs from the 4 other different reno firms that I had shortlisted, yes I went down to all the 5 companies in total for a face to face session. On the topic of first impressions, my very first visit to Jialux’s showroom shortly after the Circuit Breaker was lifted, it was with Gerald Jr. At that point, we already had quite a number of conversations on Whatsapp prior about what ideas and theme I had for my new home. So, when I met up with him for his reno pitch to me, to my surprise, he had already prepared a 3D sketch of how my future place (accurate floorplans all noted) would look like with all my ideas and some of his input incorporated in it. Mind you, I had not signed up with Jialux yet at this point of time as it was just his pitch. During the pitches with the other 4 IDs, they all only bothered to show me picture examples from other people’s homes or interior catalogues. I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to get a clear sense of how your new house would look like with all your ideas before proceeding with a renovation and I felt a 3D sketch really helped a lot. Moving swiftly along, Gerald Snr left me with the impression that I was in safe hands. With a keen eye for interiors and steady demeanour, he exudes confidence going about his tasks in putting my house together, sometimes even solve problems when it arises which always bound to happen during a renovation. It was him that got interested in my project when I mentioned that I was looking for a home with a modern theme and dark colour tones, because of this fact, I think he really understood what I was going for and executed it flawlessly. I would have to say that my whole renovation experience with the Geralds of Jialux Interior was a very pleasant and worry free one, they really took care of everything, they always explained things thoroughly to me, they always addressed all my concerns whenever I had them, they asked for my input when things needed my decision making and most importantly, they consistently updated me with the renovation progress of my house with many videos and photos sent on Whatsapp over the course of the whole project. I think that if all the IDs at Jialux were like the Geralds, then I would definitely and highly recommend this firm to anyone. Thank you so much Gerald Goh, Gerald Lim & Jialux!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Jialux Interior
Jialux Interior Pte Ltd, a humble yet professional and creative interior design & renovation firm in Singapore which is specialize in residential and commercial projects. In Jialux Interior, we do not restrict our designer’s creativity and we encourage continuously learning to further enhance our customer’s experience with us.
Read More
View all 24 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB17S$41,538.46S$69,000.00
4-Room9S$36,625.00-
5-Room5S$57,333.33S$69,000.00
Condo5S$23,640.00-
3 Bedrooms4S$27,250.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
AR
The Patience One

Reviewed by Ahmadi Radsimon Rosli・Submitted 1 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Khim

Our initial renovation was supposed to start in between Aug 2020. But lockdown struck. Everything was delayed roughly around 6month. I met khim before lockdown and we discussed about our renovations projects, and i what personal feel regarding his presentation was i could feel that this is the ID that will take his work seriously, give an idea on how to make your house look big, and advice you on the pro and cons sincerely for a first timer like me. The quotation he quoted for me was quite reasonable for a 5 room bto. So i lock in my 1st down payment with him to confirm my renovation with him. And then COVID lockdown was initiate, khim told me to lock down for our 2nd down payment but i was hesitant because of the pandemic and did not do so, and hell yeah i was actually prepare to lose my first down payment if things go haywire during this pandemic BUT khim was quite understanding due to this economic crisis as we can’t for-see thing. After lockdown was ease, two weeks before getting my key from hdb i contacted khim and told him we can proceed with the renovations he immediately drew up our 3d- plan layout and we quite satisfied with his 2nd 3d layout while making some changes to it. On renovation things started slow due manpower and backlogs issues, but im quite impressed with the workmanship and carpentry’s khim provided us as thing run smooth without any major hiccups. One thing i like about khim he not faze to tell you the truth on any renovations issues or idea. So to any first timers/ or families that want to renovate their home look out for khim, you will not have spend more time running in and out on your bto renovation project as khim will handle it.

Read More
Andy Kwan
Thank you!

Reviewed by Andy Kwan・Submitted 19 Mar 2021・Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Chloe

After a couple of rounds with several IDs, i decided on Jialux Interior after looking at their portfolio and was assigned Chloe as my ID. Throughout the couple of months, we built great rapport, she was very responsive to my queries and faults (inevitable) were rectified within a short time (even after handover, she went the extra mile to coordinate for touch up works! Thank you so much Chloe!) The final result turned out exactly how we envisioned. Great job, recommended!

Read More
James Chan
An affordable interior design company that comes with a big heart

Reviewed by James Chan・Submitted 1 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Thiam Soon

My wife and I were lucky because we did not need to do a full reno for the resale 5-room flat as the previous owners did everything up nicely. Of course, we also wanted to have our personalities reflected in the interior design. That’s where the hunt for the perfect ID began. Facebook (listening to my conversations with my wife) began highlighting sponsored ads for my attention, and Jialux Interior caught my eye because of a teal coloured door. The irony of it all – we didn’t engage them to do our door. After sifting through their portfolio, I liked what I saw and decided to shoot them an enquiry email. Thiam Soon was the designer that handled us, and I could not ask for anyone better. - I could tell that he’s more comfortable conversing in Mandarin, but coming from an English speaking background, my Mandarin is as good as Donald Trump being president (which is terrible). Thiam Soon understood that and tried his best to converse with me in English from day 1 - We had a specific budget in mind, and Thiam Soon tried his best to ensure we did not go over that budget - He was also very transparent with the costs involved. There were no hidden surprises at the end of the day - He gets shit done, and he gets it done fast – We needed our house to be ready before CNY 2021, and he went all out to ensure that he could hand over the house before CNY with ample time to settle down too - My wife and I spent a seriously long time trying to figure out the colour scheme of the house, and Thiam Soon was super patient all the way - He always sent pictures and updates and kept us in the loop via our Whatsapp group chat - Even when we moved in and if there was any problem, Thiam Soon was just a call away and any issue was resolved quickly When I told my friends that I’m using an ID company called Jialux Interior, most of them said “Wait your house Jia Lat how?” But, the work that Thiam Soon did is anything but ‘jia lat’. Even after my wife and I paid for everything, Thiam Soon still messages me to ask about my wife, my kid, and my general well-being. The beauty of it all is that when I stepped into the Jialux office, I was looking for a designer, but I found a friend at the end. Thank you Thiam Soon.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Jialux Interior's reviews like?

Based on 67 reviews left for Jialux Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.83. Read homeowners’ reviews of Jialux Interior.

Where is Jialux Interior's showroom?

Jialux Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Jialux Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Jialux Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Jialux Interior is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Jialux Interior popular among homeowners?

41 homeowners have recently enquired with Jialux Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Jialux Interior.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Jialux Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Jialux Interior (in the past year) are S$45,200 for HDB and S$23,640 for Condo.
41 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast