Jialux Interior

Jialux Interior

1 Tampines North Drive 1 T- Space #02-14/15 Singapore 528559

Johari Ahmad Samat
Couldn't Be Happier

Reviewed by Johari Ahmad Samat・Submitted 2 Jan 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Gerald Goh & Gerald Lim

Due to a distinct circumstance, I had the privilege of having two different IDs sharing the responsibility of making my dream first home a reality. Coincidentally both these IDs were named Gerald, one more senior than the other, one showing the other the ropes. I have to say that the very first time I met these two, I sensed a great chemistry and compatibility with them that I didn’t really have with the other 4 IDs from the 4 other different reno firms that I had shortlisted, yes I went down to all the 5 companies in total for a face to face session. On the topic of first impressions, my very first visit to Jialux’s showroom shortly after the Circuit Breaker was lifted, it was with Gerald Jr. At that point, we already had quite a number of conversations on Whatsapp prior about what ideas and theme I had for my new home. So, when I met up with him for his reno pitch to me, to my surprise, he had already prepared a 3D sketch of how my future place (accurate floorplans all noted) would look like with all my ideas and some of his input incorporated in it. Mind you, I had not signed up with Jialux yet at this point of time as it was just his pitch. During the pitches with the other 4 IDs, they all only bothered to show me picture examples from other people’s homes or interior catalogues. I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to get a clear sense of how your new house would look like with all your ideas before proceeding with a renovation and I felt a 3D sketch really helped a lot. Moving swiftly along, Gerald Snr left me with the impression that I was in safe hands. With a keen eye for interiors and steady demeanour, he exudes confidence going about his tasks in putting my house together, sometimes even solve problems when it arises which always bound to happen during a renovation. It was him that got interested in my project when I mentioned that I was looking for a home with a modern theme and dark colour tones, because of this fact, I think he really understood what I was going for and executed it flawlessly. I would have to say that my whole renovation experience with the Geralds of Jialux Interior was a very pleasant and worry free one, they really took care of everything, they always explained things thoroughly to me, they always addressed all my concerns whenever I had them, they asked for my input when things needed my decision making and most importantly, they consistently updated me with the renovation progress of my house with many videos and photos sent on Whatsapp over the course of the whole project. I think that if all the IDs at Jialux were like the Geralds, then I would definitely and highly recommend this firm to anyone. Thank you so much Gerald Goh, Gerald Lim & Jialux!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Jialux Interior
Jialux Interior Pte Ltd, a humble yet professional and creative interior design & renovation firm in Singapore which is specialize in residential and commercial projects. In Jialux Interior, we do not restrict our designer’s creativity and we encourage continuously learning to further enhance our customer’s experience with us.
Read More
View all 28 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1-S$45,000.00
4-Room1-S$45,000.00
Condo2-S$146,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
A
5-room BTO

Reviewed by Angeline・Submitted 18 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer JiaRui

Enquired a few ID firms and only Jialux promptly replied me and also assigned my ID JiaRui to me. JiaRui understand what were we looking for and understand what was our preference for colours and design. My 3D design came out better than my expectations and JiaRui gave a lot of useful suggestions. JiaRui was also able to quote within my budget and will advise us further whenever he has better renovation ideas. Renovation process was smooth, JiaRui always keep us updated about the progress. Renovation works were very neat and JiaRui is very attentive to every small details that myself will overlook. JiaRui is always contactable whenever I've queries. He takes pride in his work and is not pushy. I am very satisfied with the outcome of my flat. Will highly recommend JiaRui to my friends.

Read More
Bronzefrog Stuart
Ryan(ID) from Jialux
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bronzefrog Stuart・Submitted 25 Mar 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ryan

We are first time home owner and new to renovation. We went through Qanvast and was matched to about 8 different ID companies. WE only shortlisted 2 IDs and one of the 2 MIA on me. We decided to message Jialux through Qanvast and was assigned Ryan as my ID. During the first meeting, we already shortlisted him as a potential due to his attention to details and sincerity. We also felt that he was someone responsible, honest and dependable. Needless to say we went with him. We are not exactly the easiest client to work with but Ryan was patient and addressed our concerns promptly. We would message him outside of working hours and on weekends and we would still receive prompt detailed responses. This is an important trait an ID should possess especially for new homeowners. Ryan also has an eye for colour coordination and was able to translate our vision and made it better with his experience and expertise. He also provides valuable advice on furniture and dimensions, and is a good time manager, and updated up consistently and regularly throughout the whole renovation process- another important trait an ID should possess. We would highly recommend Ryan and am thankful that we had him as an ID.

Read More
Su Sunwu
5 room BTO renovation

Reviewed by Su Sunwu・Submitted 25 Mar 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Khim

We had engaged Khim as our ID. He is responsive, always clear our doubts. Quotation given was accurate and competitive, carpentry workmanship was good and renovation was completed ahead of schedule. Overall experience was good. .

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (101)
A
5-room BTO

Reviewed by Angeline・Submitted 18 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer JiaRui

Enquired a few ID firms and only Jialux promptly replied me and also assigned my ID JiaRui to me. JiaRui understand what were we looking for and understand what was our preference for colours and design. My 3D design came out better than my expectations and JiaRui gave a lot of useful suggestions. JiaRui was also able to quote within my budget and will advise us further whenever he has better renovation ideas. Renovation process was smooth, JiaRui always keep us updated about the progress. Renovation works were very neat and JiaRui is very attentive to every small details that myself will overlook. JiaRui is always contactable whenever I've queries. He takes pride in his work and is not pushy. I am very satisfied with the outcome of my flat. Will highly recommend JiaRui to my friends.

Read More
Bronzefrog Stuart
Ryan(ID) from Jialux
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bronzefrog Stuart・Submitted 25 Mar 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ryan

We are first time home owner and new to renovation. We went through Qanvast and was matched to about 8 different ID companies. WE only shortlisted 2 IDs and one of the 2 MIA on me. We decided to message Jialux through Qanvast and was assigned Ryan as my ID. During the first meeting, we already shortlisted him as a potential due to his attention to details and sincerity. We also felt that he was someone responsible, honest and dependable. Needless to say we went with him. We are not exactly the easiest client to work with but Ryan was patient and addressed our concerns promptly. We would message him outside of working hours and on weekends and we would still receive prompt detailed responses. This is an important trait an ID should possess especially for new homeowners. Ryan also has an eye for colour coordination and was able to translate our vision and made it better with his experience and expertise. He also provides valuable advice on furniture and dimensions, and is a good time manager, and updated up consistently and regularly throughout the whole renovation process- another important trait an ID should possess. We would highly recommend Ryan and am thankful that we had him as an ID.

Read More
Su Sunwu
5 room BTO renovation

Reviewed by Su Sunwu・Submitted 25 Mar 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Khim

We had engaged Khim as our ID. He is responsive, always clear our doubts. Quotation given was accurate and competitive, carpentry workmanship was good and renovation was completed ahead of schedule. Overall experience was good. .

Read More
A
5-room BTO

Reviewed by Angeline・Submitted 18 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer JiaRui

Enquired a few ID firms and only Jialux promptly replied me and also assigned my ID JiaRui to me. JiaRui understand what were we looking for and understand what was our preference for colours and design. My 3D design came out better than my expectations and JiaRui gave a lot of useful suggestions. JiaRui was also able to quote within my budget and will advise us further whenever he has better renovation ideas. Renovation process was smooth, JiaRui always keep us updated about the progress. Renovation works were very neat and JiaRui is very attentive to every small details that myself will overlook. JiaRui is always contactable whenever I've queries. He takes pride in his work and is not pushy. I am very satisfied with the outcome of my flat. Will highly recommend JiaRui to my friends.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Jialux Interior's reviews like?

Based on 101 reviews left for Jialux Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.81. Read homeowners’ reviews of Jialux Interior.

Where is Jialux Interior's showroom?

Jialux Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Jialux Interior's showroom address.

Is Jialux Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Jialux Interior is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Jialux Interior popular among homeowners?

22 homeowners have recently enquired with Jialux Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Jialux Interior.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Jialux Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Jialux Interior (in the past year) are S$45,000 for HDB and S$146,000 for Condo.
22 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.