Juz Interior

Juz Interior

33 Ubi Avenue 3, #01-37, Vertex Building Singapore 408868

+ 1 more showroom

Slerynna Zoe
Friendly Designer

Reviewed by Slerynna Zoe・Submitted 3 Dec 2019・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Michael Lau

We met a number of interior designers but couldn’t find one that we are satisfied with. Until we met Michael Lau from Juz Interior, we just know that this is the right fit for us. Michael was very detailed and even sketched out the designs on the spot. He has a good sense of aesthetics (and humour) and able to advise us based on our preference of design and style. He was able to meet our tight timeline, though there were some hiccups, he was able to resolve them quickly and smoothly. He is a very friendly person and I’m sure anyone who engages him to do home renovation work would become his friend! :)

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Juz Interior
We consult. We design. We manage. We solve problems for your interior design needs. We are here to make your life easier, convenient and practical.
Read More
View all 25 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$ 44,425.00S$ 65,000.00
4-Room2S$ 38,850.00S$ 65,000.00
Condo1-S$ 55,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$ 55,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
N
Highly Recommended!!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nande・Submitted 4 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Ray Lau

I short-listed about 8 ID firms from Qanvast and met with 5 (including Juz Interior) from the list, and received quotations from 4 of them. It wasn’t hard for me to decide on Juz Interior in the end as they stood out on all 4 of my criteria: pricing (they gave the most competitive quote), design/ideas (great ideas from Ray), the attitude of the designer (Ray listened carefully and was very polite and earnest in our first meeting), workmanship (they had their inhouse carpentary, so better quality control) I don’t regret going with Ray and Juz Interior at all, as I am very happy with the final results. Ray was a pleasure to liase with. He was able to hear my thoughts and ideas patiently and translate them into practical solutions. He gave very sensible , very practical suggestions and would advised me if a cheaper alternative was available that would looked as nice. During our discussions, my ideas and the layout I wanted kept changing, but through it all, Ray was very patient and responsive. Most of all, I appreciate Ray for his aesthetic sense. He would not hesitate to tell me if he thinks something would not look as nice. He also helped me pick out lights and bathroom accessories and his taste is great! In the end, I went with all of his suggestions (on the aesthetics) and am very glad I did so, because the results panned out very well. Workmanship was good, especially the carpentry works (as Juz Interior) has their own carpenters, but I did feel some of the other contractors/workers they work with on other areas could have been more meticulous. Some bits were a bit sloppy, but Ray helped me do a lot of touch ups after that. I did feel the renovations took longer than necessary, even despite the COVID-19 situation, and wished they could have done a better job on the scheduling. Having said that, these are unusual times and I am not sure any other ID firm would have done better. Overall, my experience with Juz Interior was a great one and I highly recommend Ray in particular. My advice? Go with whatever he suggests :) He has great taste and yet, is very practical and cost conscious. His advice and suggestions are very very helpful.

Read More
Charity Lau
Happy and Satisfied Reno!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Charity Lau・Submitted 2 Mar 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Felix Yan

Felix from Juz Interior (West studio)was very helpful and efficient right frm the start! He answers questions promptly,gives good advice and is very knowledgable ,in fact we call him our very own Mr Google!😁.Doing the 3D visualization tour of our house by Felix really helped us so much, and my whole family was so excited about it too! Our renovation was almost stress free as Felix handled everything for us,giving us the peace of mind during the whole process..In fact without him we would probably have had to make so many difficult decisions having not renovated our house for more than 10years! We will definitely recommend Felix and Juz interior to all our friends! So a Big Thank you to Felix and team for helping us through this journey!

Read More
HamballeeYana Amor Gata
Our first home

Reviewed by HamballeeYana Amor Gata・Submitted 11 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Zoel

I would like to thank zoel for his work and ideas. He has great knowledge and is very prompt in answering whenever we ask him questions. Thank u for delivering what we wanted and creating a pleasant living room space for us. Lightings and balcony space created was beautifully done. I would be happy to recommend him to others and overall very satisfied. Continue your good work and we wish u all the best!!!!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Juz Interior's reviews like?

Based on 67 reviews left for Juz Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of Juz Interior.

Where is Juz Interior's showroom?

Juz Interior has 2 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in North-East, East and West. See all of Juz Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Juz Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Juz Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Juz Interior popular among homeowners?

25 homeowners have recently enquired with Juz Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Juz Interior.

Is Juz Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Juz Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Juz Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Juz Interior (in the past year) are S$51,283 for HDB and S$55,000 for Condo.
25 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Juz Interior is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms