Juz Interior

Juz Interior

33 Ubi Avenue 3, #01-37, Vertex Building Singapore 408868

+ 1 more showroom

Jimmy Ho
Delivering, Beyond Promised

Reviewed by Jimmy Ho・Submitted 25 Sep 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Celia Lim

Home renovations may be one of the biggest frustrations for many home owners. From our shortlisted interior designers, we were very blessed to have engaged Celia to work together on our humble abode. Celia spent numerous trips and late night discussions to help us along, never pushy, but firm when she sees potential issues we may have overlooked. As we have old folks and a very young kiddo in the household, renovations was not only just about a pretty, dream home, but also had to be child and elderly friendly. With a budget in mind, and time line to meet, and plentiful of changes on our side along the way, we are very thankful that almost everything fell into place without much hiccups. This may not sound much, but our situation was an especially touch-and-go situation as our renovations was just after the CNY 2020, and before the circuit breaker. Cannot over-praise Celia's commitment, and delivering more than what she promised.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Juz Interior
We consult. We design. We manage. We solve problems for your interior design needs. We are here to make your life easier, convenient and practical.
Read More
View all 25 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1S$50,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
l
Thank You
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by layhoon・Submitted 7 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Joe Yap

I was recommended to Juz Interior by a friend. Affected by Covid19, my renovation took longer but Joe is very patient with my many questions.  He took the effort to arrange for me to see one completed flat of similar layout. This was most helpful. Joe is prompt in his responses, clarified expectations, follow-up quickly and offered practical solutions while working within my budget. He tracked the renovation progress closely and this gave me a peace of mind. The carpentry work is good and turns out exactly as the 3D draft which took us quite a while to finalise. Joe would go the extra mile in his work to take care of the details. Thank you, Joe.

Read More
N
Highly Recommended!!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nande・Submitted 4 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Ray Lau

I short-listed about 8 ID firms from Qanvast and met with 5 (including Juz Interior) from the list, and received quotations from 4 of them. It wasn’t hard for me to decide on Juz Interior in the end as they stood out on all 4 of my criteria: pricing (they gave the most competitive quote), design/ideas (great ideas from Ray), the attitude of the designer (Ray listened carefully and was very polite and earnest in our first meeting), workmanship (they had their inhouse carpentary, so better quality control) I don’t regret going with Ray and Juz Interior at all, as I am very happy with the final results. Ray was a pleasure to liase with. He was able to hear my thoughts and ideas patiently and translate them into practical solutions. He gave very sensible , very practical suggestions and would advised me if a cheaper alternative was available that would looked as nice. During our discussions, my ideas and the layout I wanted kept changing, but through it all, Ray was very patient and responsive. Most of all, I appreciate Ray for his aesthetic sense. He would not hesitate to tell me if he thinks something would not look as nice. He also helped me pick out lights and bathroom accessories and his taste is great! In the end, I went with all of his suggestions (on the aesthetics) and am very glad I did so, because the results panned out very well. Workmanship was good, especially the carpentry works (as Juz Interior) has their own carpenters, but I did feel some of the other contractors/workers they work with on other areas could have been more meticulous. Some bits were a bit sloppy, but Ray helped me do a lot of touch ups after that. I did feel the renovations took longer than necessary, even despite the COVID-19 situation, and wished they could have done a better job on the scheduling. Having said that, these are unusual times and I am not sure any other ID firm would have done better. Overall, my experience with Juz Interior was a great one and I highly recommend Ray in particular. My advice? Go with whatever he suggests :) He has great taste and yet, is very practical and cost conscious. His advice and suggestions are very very helpful.

Read More
Charity Lau
Happy and Satisfied Reno!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Charity Lau・Submitted 2 Mar 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Felix Yan

Felix from Juz Interior (West studio)was very helpful and efficient right frm the start! He answers questions promptly,gives good advice and is very knowledgable ,in fact we call him our very own Mr Google!😁.Doing the 3D visualization tour of our house by Felix really helped us so much, and my whole family was so excited about it too! Our renovation was almost stress free as Felix handled everything for us,giving us the peace of mind during the whole process..In fact without him we would probably have had to make so many difficult decisions having not renovated our house for more than 10years! We will definitely recommend Felix and Juz interior to all our friends! So a Big Thank you to Felix and team for helping us through this journey!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Juz Interior's reviews like?

Based on 68 reviews left for Juz Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of Juz Interior.

Where is Juz Interior's showroom?

Juz Interior has 2 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in North-East, East and West. See all of Juz Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Juz Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Juz Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Juz Interior popular among homeowners?

27 homeowners have recently enquired with Juz Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Juz Interior.

Is Juz Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Juz Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Juz Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Juz Interior (in the past year) is S$50,000 for HDB.
27 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast