Juz Interior

Juz Interior

33 Ubi Avenue 3, #01-37, Vertex Building Singapore 408868

+ 1 more showroom

KC
A Job Well Done

Reviewed by Koh Chee Keong・Submitted 31 Oct 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Peter Su

Our ID is Peter Su. This is our first time engaging an ID to renovate our house which is a new condo. We had a very good experience working with Peter on the project. PETER stands for Professional, Efficient, Thorough, Enthusiastic and Responsive. When my wife and I first met up with him, he asked us about our family needs and personal preference. Through his professional knowledge, he helped us understand that through the use of furniture placement, colour palettes, decorations, and functional decor, a variety of spaces can be created - from living rooms that are beautiful yet functional, to bedrooms that we want and love to rest in. He also emphasized that elements such as artwork, lighting, window treatments and flooring must work together to contribute to an overall look that will satisfy our needs for aesthetics, safety and function. His enthusiasm for the project was palpable throughout the whole process. He suggested a few places to purchase our furniture, fan, lighting and curtain. He even accompanied us to a few shops to do our purchase. He was not pushy when we decided not to buy anything from some of the shops. He encouraged us to do our own shopping and advised us to show him the colour and design of the items we were interested in before we purchased. He just wanted to make sure that those items blend well with the overall design and style of the project. Peter was very efficient and thorough in coordinating with the electricians, painters, carpenters and the deliverers of the various house items. He was on site most of the time to oversee the projection construction and installation. There was an instance when the dimensions of a mirror panel in our master bedroom was done wrongly. Peter rejected the panel and rescheduled the installation of the mirror. Without him, we really could not imagine ourselves taking time off from work for a few hours over a few weeks to do all these. We were greatly appreciative of his help. Peter was also very responsive to our frequent queries regarding our choices of lighting, furniture, curtain and paint colours. Most of the communication took place in the form of phone calls, zoom meeting and face to face meeting at his office or at the new house. He would try his best to accommodate our schedule. He even set up a google calendar to update us on the progress of the project and the payment schedule. We highly recommend Peter to anyone who needs a professional and responsible ID. We have already recommended him to a few friends.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Juz Interior
We consult. We design. We manage. We solve problems for your interior design needs. We are here to make your life easier, convenient and practical.
Read More
View all 25 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$44,425.00S$65,000.00
4-Room2S$38,850.00S$65,000.00
Condo1-S$55,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$55,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
l
Thank You
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by layhoon・Submitted 7 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Joe Yap

I was recommended to Juz Interior by a friend. Affected by Covid19, my renovation took longer but Joe is very patient with my many questions.  He took the effort to arrange for me to see one completed flat of similar layout. This was most helpful. Joe is prompt in his responses, clarified expectations, follow-up quickly and offered practical solutions while working within my budget. He tracked the renovation progress closely and this gave me a peace of mind. The carpentry work is good and turns out exactly as the 3D draft which took us quite a while to finalise. Joe would go the extra mile in his work to take care of the details. Thank you, Joe.

Read More
N
Highly Recommended!!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nande・Submitted 4 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Ray Lau

I short-listed about 8 ID firms from Qanvast and met with 5 (including Juz Interior) from the list, and received quotations from 4 of them. It wasn’t hard for me to decide on Juz Interior in the end as they stood out on all 4 of my criteria: pricing (they gave the most competitive quote), design/ideas (great ideas from Ray), the attitude of the designer (Ray listened carefully and was very polite and earnest in our first meeting), workmanship (they had their inhouse carpentary, so better quality control) I don’t regret going with Ray and Juz Interior at all, as I am very happy with the final results. Ray was a pleasure to liase with. He was able to hear my thoughts and ideas patiently and translate them into practical solutions. He gave very sensible , very practical suggestions and would advised me if a cheaper alternative was available that would looked as nice. During our discussions, my ideas and the layout I wanted kept changing, but through it all, Ray was very patient and responsive. Most of all, I appreciate Ray for his aesthetic sense. He would not hesitate to tell me if he thinks something would not look as nice. He also helped me pick out lights and bathroom accessories and his taste is great! In the end, I went with all of his suggestions (on the aesthetics) and am very glad I did so, because the results panned out very well. Workmanship was good, especially the carpentry works (as Juz Interior) has their own carpenters, but I did feel some of the other contractors/workers they work with on other areas could have been more meticulous. Some bits were a bit sloppy, but Ray helped me do a lot of touch ups after that. I did feel the renovations took longer than necessary, even despite the COVID-19 situation, and wished they could have done a better job on the scheduling. Having said that, these are unusual times and I am not sure any other ID firm would have done better. Overall, my experience with Juz Interior was a great one and I highly recommend Ray in particular. My advice? Go with whatever he suggests :) He has great taste and yet, is very practical and cost conscious. His advice and suggestions are very very helpful.

Read More
Charity Lau
Happy and Satisfied Reno!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Charity Lau・Submitted 2 Mar 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Felix Yan

Felix from Juz Interior (West studio)was very helpful and efficient right frm the start! He answers questions promptly,gives good advice and is very knowledgable ,in fact we call him our very own Mr Google!😁.Doing the 3D visualization tour of our house by Felix really helped us so much, and my whole family was so excited about it too! Our renovation was almost stress free as Felix handled everything for us,giving us the peace of mind during the whole process..In fact without him we would probably have had to make so many difficult decisions having not renovated our house for more than 10years! We will definitely recommend Felix and Juz interior to all our friends! So a Big Thank you to Felix and team for helping us through this journey!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Juz Interior's reviews like?

Based on 68 reviews left for Juz Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of Juz Interior.

Where is Juz Interior's showroom?

Juz Interior has 2 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in North-East, East and West. See all of Juz Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Juz Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Juz Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Juz Interior popular among homeowners?

27 homeowners have recently enquired with Juz Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Juz Interior.

Is Juz Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Juz Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Juz Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Juz Interior (in the past year) are S$51,283 for HDB and S$55,000 for Condo.
27 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast