Key Concept

Key Concept

2 Gambas Crescent Nordcom 2 Tower 2 #08-27/28

Jocelyn Oh
Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by Jocelyn Oh・Submitted 7 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Kelly

We had approached about 4 to 6 firms to get a sensing and compare the quotations. Kelly/Key Concept's price was somewhere in between, but we decided to go with Kelly due to her proactiveness in checking in with us, numerous positive reviews online, and of course, it also helped that Key Concept is CaseTrust accredited. Throughout the whole process, Kelly was extremely responsive, and answered our numerous questions about anything and everything patiently, at any time of the day. Whether it is about the colour of the skirting or ceiling fans, or whether our shortlisted furniture would achieve our desired looks, she was always very helpful. Based on our requirements, she advised accordingly, and was never pushy. She advised us on the practicality and functionality of our ideas, and also the overall aesthetics of the place. We learnt many important considerations from her; for example, when choosing the right look, we should look at a bigger piece of laminate sample, rather than the tiny ones in the catalogues. Even though there were some slight hiccups here and there (as with all renovation works), she was quick to respond and rectify, which we are very thankful for. We are very pleased with the quality of the workmanship and our new home, which was handed over to us within the proposed timeline. Will recommend Kelly!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Key Concept
The team here is made up of a group of individuals of different backgrounds, from all walks of life. We have these in common: We’re dreamers. Doers. Problem solvers. We know good design when we see it, and are unafraid to push the boundaries or not follow in the footsteps of trendsetters. We’re bold when we need to step out, and understated when the occasion calls for it. From homes to commercial spaces, here at Key Concept, we’re prepared to dig deep, get creative, and most importantly - meet your renovation needs. Our group of dedicated designers specialise in residential projects and we aim to create your dream home with a balance of design and comfort. From understanding the importance of creating a comfort home that everyone would love to stay in. Our designers take pride in every home that we design and seek to create objects and spaces that resonate with the home owners. Be it art or design it often let us step out of our comfort zone in order to explore and get the perfect outcome to meet our client their expectation. Let us make your dream home come true.
Read More
View all 21 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$58,750.00S$50,428.57
4-Room5S$60,000.00S$44,500.00
5-Room5S$58,333.33S$59,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Jaxton Ng
Key Concept ! No Regret Decision Ever
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jaxton Ng・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kenneth

We had a pleasure renovation journey with Key Concept and Kenneth. He understood our needs and the theme that we desired for our dream house and works within the budget. His ideal and suggestions on several design elements turned out extremely wells. Key Concept isn't the cheapest option among the ID Firms that we visited, but there is no hidden cost and everything is transparent to us. Kenneth is also very helpful in giving us advice on the materials, colours and the furniture selection that should go well with the overall theme of the house by putting effort to shortlisted what we could choose from the various e-comm (eg Taobao, Lazada or Shopee). Kenneth also very responsive on the defects rectification once we discovered any issues despite his busy schedules to ensure that everything is in good condition. We definitely recommend Kenneth and Key Concept which turn out my home perfectly.👍

Read More
y
Renovation journey with Gary

Reviewed by yuanping・Submitted 26 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Gary

Engaged Key Concept because we really liked the designs that we saw on their IG account. Gary assisted us throughout the renovation journey, and it has been a pleasant journey with him so far. There were also no hidden charges as the prices were stated clearly in the invoices provided to us along the way. It was very comfortable conveying our thoughts to Gary and he usually responds to our queries promptly and updated us on the renovation process along the way. Highly recommended!

Read More
Shankar K Pillai
Friendly team and great design solutions

Reviewed by Shankar K Pillai・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Jay

Worked with Elwin and later Jay in 2 phases since we couldn't do all at one shot. Jay and his team helped through all our home reno needs patiently and with good designs within my budget. Have seen them through 2 years+ and would highly recommend them 👌 Especially, understanding the limitations with the current structure/design and recommmend practical solutions to solve our needs. Work was also done fairly faster

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (109)
Jaxton Ng
Key Concept ! No Regret Decision Ever
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jaxton Ng・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kenneth

We had a pleasure renovation journey with Key Concept and Kenneth. He understood our needs and the theme that we desired for our dream house and works within the budget. His ideal and suggestions on several design elements turned out extremely wells. Key Concept isn't the cheapest option among the ID Firms that we visited, but there is no hidden cost and everything is transparent to us. Kenneth is also very helpful in giving us advice on the materials, colours and the furniture selection that should go well with the overall theme of the house by putting effort to shortlisted what we could choose from the various e-comm (eg Taobao, Lazada or Shopee). Kenneth also very responsive on the defects rectification once we discovered any issues despite his busy schedules to ensure that everything is in good condition. We definitely recommend Kenneth and Key Concept which turn out my home perfectly.👍

Read More
y
Renovation journey with Gary

Reviewed by yuanping・Submitted 26 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Gary

Engaged Key Concept because we really liked the designs that we saw on their IG account. Gary assisted us throughout the renovation journey, and it has been a pleasant journey with him so far. There were also no hidden charges as the prices were stated clearly in the invoices provided to us along the way. It was very comfortable conveying our thoughts to Gary and he usually responds to our queries promptly and updated us on the renovation process along the way. Highly recommended!

Read More
Shankar K Pillai
Friendly team and great design solutions

Reviewed by Shankar K Pillai・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Jay

Worked with Elwin and later Jay in 2 phases since we couldn't do all at one shot. Jay and his team helped through all our home reno needs patiently and with good designs within my budget. Have seen them through 2 years+ and would highly recommend them 👌 Especially, understanding the limitations with the current structure/design and recommmend practical solutions to solve our needs. Work was also done fairly faster

Read More
Jaxton Ng
Key Concept ! No Regret Decision Ever
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jaxton Ng・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kenneth

We had a pleasure renovation journey with Key Concept and Kenneth. He understood our needs and the theme that we desired for our dream house and works within the budget. His ideal and suggestions on several design elements turned out extremely wells. Key Concept isn't the cheapest option among the ID Firms that we visited, but there is no hidden cost and everything is transparent to us. Kenneth is also very helpful in giving us advice on the materials, colours and the furniture selection that should go well with the overall theme of the house by putting effort to shortlisted what we could choose from the various e-comm (eg Taobao, Lazada or Shopee). Kenneth also very responsive on the defects rectification once we discovered any issues despite his busy schedules to ensure that everything is in good condition. We definitely recommend Kenneth and Key Concept which turn out my home perfectly.👍

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Key Concept's reviews like?

Based on 109 reviews left for Key Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.78. Read homeowners’ reviews of Key Concept.

Where is Key Concept's showroom?

Key Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Key Concept's showroom address.

Is Key Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Key Concept is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Key Concept popular among homeowners?

121 homeowners have recently enquired with Key Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Key Concept.

Is Key Concept a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Key Concept was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Key Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Key Concept (in the past year) is S$53,455 for HDB.
121 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.