Key Concept

Key Concept

2 Gambas Crescent Nordcom 2 Tower 2 #08-27/28

Jaxton Ng
Key Concept ! No Regret Decision Ever
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jaxton Ng・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kenneth

We had a pleasure renovation journey with Key Concept and Kenneth. He understood our needs and the theme that we desired for our dream house and works within the budget. His ideal and suggestions on several design elements turned out extremely wells. Key Concept isn't the cheapest option among the ID Firms that we visited, but there is no hidden cost and everything is transparent to us. Kenneth is also very helpful in giving us advice on the materials, colours and the furniture selection that should go well with the overall theme of the house by putting effort to shortlisted what we could choose from the various e-comm (eg Taobao, Lazada or Shopee). Kenneth also very responsive on the defects rectification once we discovered any issues despite his busy schedules to ensure that everything is in good condition. We definitely recommend Kenneth and Key Concept which turn out my home perfectly.👍

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Key Concept
The team here is made up of a group of individuals of different backgrounds, from all walks of life. We have these in common: We’re dreamers. Doers. Problem solvers. We know good design when we see it, and are unafraid to push the boundaries or not follow in the footsteps of trendsetters. We’re bold when we need to step out, and understated when the occasion calls for it. From homes to commercial spaces, here at Key Concept, we’re prepared to dig deep, get creative, and most importantly - meet your renovation needs. Our group of dedicated designers specialise in residential projects and we aim to create your dream home with a balance of design and comfort. From understanding the importance of creating a comfort home that everyone would love to stay in. Our designers take pride in every home that we design and seek to create objects and spaces that resonate with the home owners. Be it art or design it often let us step out of our comfort zone in order to explore and get the perfect outcome to meet our client their expectation. Let us make your dream home come true.
Read More
View all 23 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB10S$58,700.00S$59,800.00
4-Room4S$59,250.00S$45,500.00
5-Room5S$58,333.33S$59,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Gerald Cheang
10/10 would recommend Kelly!

Reviewed by Gerald Cheang・Submitted 11 Aug 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Kelly Toh

We chose to engage Kelly (IG: @kellepathy) from Key Concept because we felt that she was an ID that could understand our concept well. This is critical for us as we are often busy with work and we need someone who we could trust to give us good suggestions and recommendations that is practical and yet in a style which we would like and at the same manage the progress and timeline well. Kelly is also very prompt in replying our group chats (which is very important for an ID! especially when you have a tight timeline) All in all, working with Kelly made the renovation of our first home a really enjoyable one and she is definitely someone who we will recommend to all our friends and family (if she’s even free to take up their case haha).

Read More
Ong Sih Ling
Helpful and Easy to work with

Reviewed by Ong Sih Ling・Submitted 10 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Yilin

I am a first time owner. It is comfortable to work with Yilin as she understands what do I want after communicating. She responded very quickly too. She updates me timely as she is experienced. Deadlines are met and I love her upcoming schedule of work via WhatsApp. The workmanship of the kitchen cabinets and plumbing are very good. I will definitely recommend Yilin of Key Concept. Thank you.

Read More
Xue Yun W
Smooth renovation journey, thanks to Kean Ng of Key Concept

Reviewed by Xue Yun W・Submitted 25 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Kean Ng

We engaged Kean Ng of Key Concept for our home renovation. It was a pleasant working experience with Kean overseeing the renovation throughout the months. Hiccups, if any, were minor. Kean was able to help us resolve it promptly by contacting the contractors and retail shops. We did not have much to worry about as overall, the project went on smoothly. Kudos to Kean for being patient and ever so helpful with our many requests! We highly recommend Kean for his professionalism and easygoing personality!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (116)
Gerald Cheang
10/10 would recommend Kelly!

Reviewed by Gerald Cheang・Submitted 11 Aug 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Kelly Toh

We chose to engage Kelly (IG: @kellepathy) from Key Concept because we felt that she was an ID that could understand our concept well. This is critical for us as we are often busy with work and we need someone who we could trust to give us good suggestions and recommendations that is practical and yet in a style which we would like and at the same manage the progress and timeline well. Kelly is also very prompt in replying our group chats (which is very important for an ID! especially when you have a tight timeline) All in all, working with Kelly made the renovation of our first home a really enjoyable one and she is definitely someone who we will recommend to all our friends and family (if she’s even free to take up their case haha).

Read More
Ong Sih Ling
Helpful and Easy to work with

Reviewed by Ong Sih Ling・Submitted 10 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Yilin

I am a first time owner. It is comfortable to work with Yilin as she understands what do I want after communicating. She responded very quickly too. She updates me timely as she is experienced. Deadlines are met and I love her upcoming schedule of work via WhatsApp. The workmanship of the kitchen cabinets and plumbing are very good. I will definitely recommend Yilin of Key Concept. Thank you.

Read More
Xue Yun W
Smooth renovation journey, thanks to Kean Ng of Key Concept

Reviewed by Xue Yun W・Submitted 25 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Kean Ng

We engaged Kean Ng of Key Concept for our home renovation. It was a pleasant working experience with Kean overseeing the renovation throughout the months. Hiccups, if any, were minor. Kean was able to help us resolve it promptly by contacting the contractors and retail shops. We did not have much to worry about as overall, the project went on smoothly. Kudos to Kean for being patient and ever so helpful with our many requests! We highly recommend Kean for his professionalism and easygoing personality!

Read More
Gerald Cheang
10/10 would recommend Kelly!

Reviewed by Gerald Cheang・Submitted 11 Aug 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Kelly Toh

We chose to engage Kelly (IG: @kellepathy) from Key Concept because we felt that she was an ID that could understand our concept well. This is critical for us as we are often busy with work and we need someone who we could trust to give us good suggestions and recommendations that is practical and yet in a style which we would like and at the same manage the progress and timeline well. Kelly is also very prompt in replying our group chats (which is very important for an ID! especially when you have a tight timeline) All in all, working with Kelly made the renovation of our first home a really enjoyable one and she is definitely someone who we will recommend to all our friends and family (if she’s even free to take up their case haha).

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Key Concept's reviews like?

Based on 116 reviews left for Key Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.78. Read homeowners’ reviews of Key Concept.

Where is Key Concept's showroom?

Key Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Key Concept's showroom address.

Is Key Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Key Concept is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Key Concept popular among homeowners?

120 homeowners have recently enquired with Key Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Key Concept.

Is Key Concept a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Key Concept was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Key Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Key Concept (in the past year) is S$59,250 for HDB.
120 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.