Key Concept

2 Gambas Crescent Nordcom 2 Tower 2 #08-27/28

Jaxton Ng
Key Concept ! No Regret Decision Ever
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jaxton Ng・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kenneth

We had a pleasure renovation journey with Key Concept and Kenneth. He understood our needs and the theme that we desired for our dream house and works within the budget. His ideal and suggestions on several design elements turned out extremely wells. Key Concept isn't the cheapest option among the ID Firms that we visited, but there is no hidden cost and everything is transparent to us. Kenneth is also very helpful in giving us advice on the materials, colours and the furniture selection that should go well with the overall theme of the house by putting effort to shortlisted what we could choose from the various e-comm (eg Taobao, Lazada or Shopee). Kenneth also very responsive on the defects rectification once we discovered any issues despite his busy schedules to ensure that everything is in good condition. We definitely recommend Kenneth and Key Concept which turn out my home perfectly.👍

Professionalism
Design
Workmanship
Project Management
Hide
About Key Concept
The team here is made up of a group of individuals of different backgrounds, from all walks of life. We have these in common: We’re dreamers. Doers. Problem solvers. We know good design when we see it, and are unafraid to push the boundaries or not follow in the footsteps of trendsetters. We’re bold when we need to step out, and understated when the occasion calls for it. From homes to commercial spaces, here at Key Concept, we’re prepared to dig deep, get creative, and most importantly - meet your renovation needs. Our group of dedicated designers specialise in residential projects and we aim to create your dream home with a balance of design and comfort. From understanding the importance of creating a comfort home that everyone would love to stay in. Our designers take pride in every home that we design and seek to create objects and spaces that resonate with the home owners. Be it art or design it often let us step out of our comfort zone in order to explore and get the perfect outcome to meet our client their expectation. Let us make your dream home come true.
Read More
View all 33 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
130 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$57,000.00S$75,000.00
4-Room2S$57,000.00S$75,000.00
Condo1-S$89,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$89,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.

Reviews

5 187
4 21
3 1
2 0
1 0
209 reviews with an average of 4.8 stars.
verified-review
27% of this firm's reviews are verified with a signed renovation contract
L
Thank you Terence

Reviewed by LJ・Submitted 3 Oct 2023・ Project completed Sep 2023・Designer Terence

Terence has been very responsive and took into account our preferences during the planning sessions. He also gave us lifts to browse tiles and fixtures, and was patient with our decision making process. He gave us great colour recommendations and has been friendly and receptive to feedback. Any hiccups were dealt with promptly and professionally no matter how small they were. Thankful to Terence for his patience and guidance throughout the renovation journey.

Read More
Hun Li Ling
Worry-free renovation

Reviewed by Hun Li Ling・Submitted 1 Oct 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer Terence

Chanced upon KeyConcept after a handful of consultation with different IDs. We were assigned Terence and during the first consultation, we liked the concept where comfort meets functionality. Even though the price is slightly higher compared to the other quotations, the quality of work is just remarkable. We gave Terence a deadline to meet and everything was completed with constant updates. We highly recommend key concept and Terence for his professionalism and eye on detail. 👍🏽👍🏽

Read More
RL
Thanks Kim!

Reviewed by Rachel L・Submitted 28 Sep 2023・ Project completed Sep 2023・Designer Kim

We engaged Kim for a full renovation of an older resale flat and we’re really satisfied with the outcome! On design, Kim had a clear idea of the design she suggested and proposed additional features which bring out the character of the space. She was also helpful, proactive and decisive in guiding material selection. We are very satisfied with how the design turned out in reality, and can say that it matches the proposed design renders delivered. As a project manager, Kim was friendly and responsive throughout the reno process. We were very impressed that the project finished well within our expected timeframe. She arranged the different works so that there was minimal dead-time between installation by the different sub-cons. The workmanship was mostly good throughout the flat, and Kim quickly contacted the relevant sub-cons to address any defects we identified. We visited >5 IDs before deciding to go with Kim and while Key Concept wasn't the cheapest ID out of those we visited, the overall experience was pleasant and smooth. As we both didn't have time to visit the flat frequently, we felt assured throughout the reno that Kim would supervise the works competently and consult us on any decisions we needed to make. Would recommend Kim to anyone who prioritises good design and project management!

Read More
1 of 209
L
Thank you Terence

Reviewed by LJ・Submitted 3 Oct 2023・ Project completed Sep 2023・Designer Terence

Terence has been very responsive and took into account our preferences during the planning sessions. He also gave us lifts to browse tiles and fixtures, and was patient with our decision making process. He gave us great colour recommendations and has been friendly and receptive to feedback. Any hiccups were dealt with promptly and professionally no matter how small they were. Thankful to Terence for his patience and guidance throughout the renovation journey.

Read More
Hun Li Ling
Worry-free renovation

Reviewed by Hun Li Ling・Submitted 1 Oct 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer Terence

Chanced upon KeyConcept after a handful of consultation with different IDs. We were assigned Terence and during the first consultation, we liked the concept where comfort meets functionality. Even though the price is slightly higher compared to the other quotations, the quality of work is just remarkable. We gave Terence a deadline to meet and everything was completed with constant updates. We highly recommend key concept and Terence for his professionalism and eye on detail. 👍🏽👍🏽

Read More
RL
Thanks Kim!

Reviewed by Rachel L・Submitted 28 Sep 2023・ Project completed Sep 2023・Designer Kim

We engaged Kim for a full renovation of an older resale flat and we’re really satisfied with the outcome! On design, Kim had a clear idea of the design she suggested and proposed additional features which bring out the character of the space. She was also helpful, proactive and decisive in guiding material selection. We are very satisfied with how the design turned out in reality, and can say that it matches the proposed design renders delivered. As a project manager, Kim was friendly and responsive throughout the reno process. We were very impressed that the project finished well within our expected timeframe. She arranged the different works so that there was minimal dead-time between installation by the different sub-cons. The workmanship was mostly good throughout the flat, and Kim quickly contacted the relevant sub-cons to address any defects we identified. We visited >5 IDs before deciding to go with Kim and while Key Concept wasn't the cheapest ID out of those we visited, the overall experience was pleasant and smooth. As we both didn't have time to visit the flat frequently, we felt assured throughout the reno that Kim would supervise the works competently and consult us on any decisions we needed to make. Would recommend Kim to anyone who prioritises good design and project management!

Read More
L
Thank you Terence

Reviewed by LJ・Submitted 3 Oct 2023・ Project completed Sep 2023・Designer Terence

Terence has been very responsive and took into account our preferences during the planning sessions. He also gave us lifts to browse tiles and fixtures, and was patient with our decision making process. He gave us great colour recommendations and has been friendly and receptive to feedback. Any hiccups were dealt with promptly and professionally no matter how small they were. Thankful to Terence for his patience and guidance throughout the renovation journey.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Key Concept's reviews like?

Based on 209 reviews left for Key Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.79. Read homeowners’ reviews of Key Concept.

Where is Key Concept's showroom?

Key Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Key Concept's showroom address.

Is Key Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Key Concept is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Key Concept popular among homeowners?

117 homeowners have recently enquired with Key Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Key Concept.

Is Key Concept a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Key Concept was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022 and 2023.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Key Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Key Concept (in the past year) are S$66,000 for HDB and S$89,000 for Condo.
117 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
HDB
 
New
 
No Preference
 
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Chat