Key Concept

Key Concept

2 Gambas Cres, #06-21, Singapore 757044

LC
My bachelor pad
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lau Chin Tat・Submitted 5 Nov 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Anna

Finally got my bachelor pad – 3-rooms flat in June and the official handover in Oct. In between, I has met few IDs to consult on my ideal design for the flat. During the engagement, it was basically stretching the drawings on the floorplan/white A4 paper before finally came to quotation (dollars & cents). However, I am not totally convinced hence I kept a look out until I chanced upon key concept adv on FB which I initiated for a discussion. Anna was the ID that being assigned, and we exchanged ideas & previous portfolios done by Anna. By the end of the 1st meeting, I decided to take up the offer for Anna to get back with a 3D drawing based on my requirements. (Not many IDs will dare to offer this option, only after signing of contract) On the 2nd round of meet up, I was shown the 3D drawing and was pretty impressed or convinced by the proposed theme & layout, colour selections. In the end, I decided to work with Anna and was assured that I can trust on her to deliver this project. During the whole renovation phrase, Anna was always on the top of the details which she will keep me updated on the status. The whole coordination was executed in timely-order manner with minimum involvement from my end although there will definitely be instances, I will be need to be onsite to give the go-ahead. Despite the tight schedule (due to year-end and CNY) and minor changes to the initial proposed design, the whole renovation was able to complete smoothly and not much hiccups. During the defects checking at the handover, there were nothing much that I can pick on except those nitty-gritty which was part & parcel during any renovation. This was made possible due to the good quality of works from the recommended suppliers: electrical, plumbing, air-con, carpentry, windows/door plus the constant monitoring from Anna. Throughout this period, Anna has become my trustworthy advisor even for my selection of house furniture, decorations to bring out the aesthetics of the house theme. The key success factors of renovation are about communication, patient, responsible, quick problem solving which I found in Anna. I sincerely would like to thank Anna & key Concept for the transformation of my house and will not hesitate to recommend them for any home projects.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Key Concept
Key Concept is comprised of young talented design professionals who have embrace the idea and vision towards interior design. We believe in continuing to develop young design creatives over the years. Our group of dedicated designers specialise in residential projects and we aim to create your dream home with a balance of design and comfort. From understanding the importance of creating a comfort home that everyone would love to stay in. Our designers take pride in every home that we design and seek to create objects and spaces that resonate with the home owners. Be it art or design it often let us step out of our comfort zone in order to explore and get the perfect outcome to meet our client their expectation. Let us make your dream home come true.
Read More
View all 8 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8S$55,000.00S$52,285.71
3-Room2-S$49,000.00
4-Room4S$55,000.00S$49,333.33
5-Room2-S$60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Josephine Cheu
A Modern Peranakan + Oriental Twist!

Reviewed by Josephine Cheu・Submitted 27 Mar 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Elwin & Gary

We are very grateful to have both Elwin & Gary to design our new home. They are easy to work with plus most importantly they have great taste. We definitely feel comfortable with them that we’re able to discuss and share our opinions openly whenever some designs were not in our favor but both of them really took our feedback positively and impressed us on our dream home with a modern Peranakan + western + oriented twist in different parts of our home and we loved how it has turned out so far! Not forgetting, we love their enthusiasm towards the whole renovation. Although there were some hiccups during the reno process and some things could be done better, overall it was a pleasant experience working with both Edwin & Gary and most importantly they both do their best to provide us with a quality designed home.

Read More
A
Monochrome 4-room resale HDB
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Agnes・Submitted 18 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Yongren and Alison

Renovation process with Yongren and Alison was such a breeze! We went to a few company before approaching them and decided to engage Key concept in the end. During our first meeting , Yongren were meticulous and pointed out many small details that other ID did not sound out when we were discussing ideas to them. Through the renovation process, Alison was very prompt with replies and she had liase very well with the many contractors that were renovating our house. She even help us to coordinate with the other company that they had no direct dealing with so that we can focus on our work. The 3D that they have proposed were almost identical after renovation is done. During handover again Yongren pointed out few of the jobs that needs follow up when we don't even realise! We were able to renovate our house within the time line and budget given to them. Thank you Yongren and Alison for renovating our house, we are forever grateful!!

Read More
Shairah Azman
Recommended!

Reviewed by Shairah Azman・Submitted 10 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Jay & Gabriel

Called Key Concept's mainline and made an appointment on the very same day. It was an impromptu decision and our main intention was to just survey and look at their work. Jay and Gabriel were the ones who walked us through the process & quotations. After the first appointment, we decided to engage them for our renovation as they understood our vision & was receptive to our ideas. They also asked us on our budget and our "wants/needs" for our renovation. It would be good to bring along pictures for their easy reference, and also do discuss openly on your renovation budget. Not to worry, they would do their best to work with the budget that you have! The 3D rendering was given to us not long after and once we have given them the "greenlight", the renovation started quite quickly after they gave us the rough schedule of our renovation. There were slight delays to our renovation due to Covid, Circuit Breaker and a few public holidays. Jay and Gab have been very responsive in our groupchat whenever we have any questions/doubts. Despite having a few hiccups, they would both do their best to resolve the issue ASAP. They would also go over to our place to do random checks on the renovation works and would update us in the groupchat. Hubs and I are able to speak to both like friends instead of our IDs (which helps alot with our mutual understanding). Although our renovation took some time, we understand that it is due to unforeseen circumstances (Covid 19, Christmas, EOY, NY and CNY). But we are really grateful for the great work guys! Will definitely recommend Key Concept! 😀

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Key Concept's reviews like?

Based on 28 reviews left for Key Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.68. Read homeowners’ reviews of Key Concept.

Where is Key Concept's showroom?

Key Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Key Concept's showroom addresses.

Is Key Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Key Concept is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Key Concept popular among homeowners?

41 homeowners have recently enquired with Key Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Key Concept.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Key Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Key Concept (in the past year) is S$52,625 for HDB.
41 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast