Key Concept

Key Concept

2 Gambas Cres, #06-21, Singapore 757044

H
Our humble Abode
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Hafiz・Submitted 13 Nov 2020・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Amelia & Anna

When we first came down to Key Concept, we didn’t had any other ID’s in mind. Since we knew what we wanted,we met Amelia and Anna, we clicked instantly. They are very meticulous and detailed during the planning phase and it was easy for us to exchange our ideas and opinions with them. It was very professional of them to be able to negotiate and proposed ideas along the way and they are willing to listen and give their opinions as well. The renovation went on smoothly in the beginning, along the journey we face a number of problems but these girls went beyond to get it done. I really applaud their commitment and their service recovery . At the end of the day, our expectations were met and we are very very grateful and happy that it turns out better than what we have envisioned. Their team of carpenters by far had the best workmanship/craftsmanship and their products/tiles comes from a reputable supplier. Not forgetting they worked with a very skillful/resourceful tiler. Before I end, most importantly Amelia and Anna are very trustworthy and responsible ID’s. Apart from being knowledgeable and experienced, they are very reassuring. As a customer I feel safe and assured knowing they will get things done our way. We have upcoming projects that we would want to engage them again in the future, surely with Amelia and Anna. Lastly, from the bottom of our heart, we thank you for turning our home into a humble abode. My Wife and I would strongly recommend them and future homeowners to Key Concept. Kudos!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Key Concept
Key Concept is comprised of young talented design professionals who have embrace the idea and vision towards interior design. We believe in continuing to develop young design creatives over the years. Our group of dedicated designers specialise in residential projects and we aim to create your dream home with a balance of design and comfort. From understanding the importance of creating a comfort home that everyone would love to stay in. Our designers take pride in every home that we design and seek to create objects and spaces that resonate with the home owners. Be it art or design it often let us step out of our comfort zone in order to explore and get the perfect outcome to meet our client their expectation. Let us make your dream home come true.
Read More
View all 8 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8S$55,000.00S$52,285.71
3-Room2-S$49,000.00
4-Room4S$55,000.00S$49,333.33
5-Room2-S$60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Josephine Cheu
A Modern Peranakan + Oriental Twist!

Reviewed by Josephine Cheu・Submitted 27 Mar 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Elwin & Gary

We are very grateful to have both Elwin & Gary to design our new home. They are easy to work with plus most importantly they have great taste. We definitely feel comfortable with them that we’re able to discuss and share our opinions openly whenever some designs were not in our favor but both of them really took our feedback positively and impressed us on our dream home with a modern Peranakan + western + oriented twist in different parts of our home and we loved how it has turned out so far! Not forgetting, we love their enthusiasm towards the whole renovation. Although there were some hiccups during the reno process and some things could be done better, overall it was a pleasant experience working with both Edwin & Gary and most importantly they both do their best to provide us with a quality designed home.

Read More
A
Monochrome 4-room resale HDB
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Agnes・Submitted 18 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Yongren and Alison

Renovation process with Yongren and Alison was such a breeze! We went to a few company before approaching them and decided to engage Key concept in the end. During our first meeting , Yongren were meticulous and pointed out many small details that other ID did not sound out when we were discussing ideas to them. Through the renovation process, Alison was very prompt with replies and she had liase very well with the many contractors that were renovating our house. She even help us to coordinate with the other company that they had no direct dealing with so that we can focus on our work. The 3D that they have proposed were almost identical after renovation is done. During handover again Yongren pointed out few of the jobs that needs follow up when we don't even realise! We were able to renovate our house within the time line and budget given to them. Thank you Yongren and Alison for renovating our house, we are forever grateful!!

Read More
Shairah Azman
Recommended!

Reviewed by Shairah Azman・Submitted 10 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Jay & Gabriel

Called Key Concept's mainline and made an appointment on the very same day. It was an impromptu decision and our main intention was to just survey and look at their work. Jay and Gabriel were the ones who walked us through the process & quotations. After the first appointment, we decided to engage them for our renovation as they understood our vision & was receptive to our ideas. They also asked us on our budget and our "wants/needs" for our renovation. It would be good to bring along pictures for their easy reference, and also do discuss openly on your renovation budget. Not to worry, they would do their best to work with the budget that you have! The 3D rendering was given to us not long after and once we have given them the "greenlight", the renovation started quite quickly after they gave us the rough schedule of our renovation. There were slight delays to our renovation due to Covid, Circuit Breaker and a few public holidays. Jay and Gab have been very responsive in our groupchat whenever we have any questions/doubts. Despite having a few hiccups, they would both do their best to resolve the issue ASAP. They would also go over to our place to do random checks on the renovation works and would update us in the groupchat. Hubs and I are able to speak to both like friends instead of our IDs (which helps alot with our mutual understanding). Although our renovation took some time, we understand that it is due to unforeseen circumstances (Covid 19, Christmas, EOY, NY and CNY). But we are really grateful for the great work guys! Will definitely recommend Key Concept! 😀

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Key Concept's reviews like?

Based on 28 reviews left for Key Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.68. Read homeowners’ reviews of Key Concept.

Where is Key Concept's showroom?

Key Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Key Concept's showroom addresses.

Is Key Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Key Concept is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Key Concept popular among homeowners?

42 homeowners have recently enquired with Key Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Key Concept.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Key Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Key Concept (in the past year) is S$52,625 for HDB.
42 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast