Key Concept

Key Concept

2 Gambas Crescent Nordcom 2 Tower 2 #08-27/28

Cheryl Low
Wonderful Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cheryl Low・Submitted 20 Jan 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Kenneth

We consulted with several IDs but were still looking around, as none resonated with us. We then reached out to Key Concept after we came across their FB page. Based on their good reviews and design concepts, we contacted Kenneth. When we first met him, what stood out the most was his proactiveness. He also presented to us the option to draw up a 3D rendition of our home design, for a fee, before engaging with his services. We thought it was a good idea to have the ideas in our minds visualised before proceeding. He listened and knew what we wanted, and proposed a really beautiful design for our home. He also quoted us based on the 3D rendering so that we knew exactly what we were paying for. He gave us a very good price for the entire reno, so we decided to go with him. We really enjoy working with him- he is always on top of things, provides good advice and solutions, very helpful (whatever he can do to help, he will do). Our entire experience has been good, even with the additional fixes here and there. We highly recommend Key Concept and Kenneth. Thank you so much for designing our dream home!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Key Concept
The team here is made up of a group of individuals of different backgrounds, from all walks of life. We have these in common: We’re dreamers. Doers. Problem solvers. We know good design when we see it, and are unafraid to push the boundaries or not follow in the footsteps of trendsetters. We’re bold when we need to step out, and understated when the occasion calls for it. From homes to commercial spaces, here at Key Concept, we’re prepared to dig deep, get creative, and most importantly - meet your renovation needs. Our group of dedicated designers specialise in residential projects and we aim to create your dream home with a balance of design and comfort. From understanding the importance of creating a comfort home that everyone would love to stay in. Our designers take pride in every home that we design and seek to create objects and spaces that resonate with the home owners. Be it art or design it often let us step out of our comfort zone in order to explore and get the perfect outcome to meet our client their expectation. Let us make your dream home come true.
Read More
View all 20 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$58,750.00S$54,571.43
4-Room5S$60,000.00S$51,750.00
5-Room5S$58,333.33S$59,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Shankar K Pillai
Friendly team and great design solutions

Reviewed by Shankar K Pillai・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Jay

Worked with Elwin and later Jay in 2 phases since we couldn't do all at one shot. Jay and his team helped through all our home reno needs patiently and with good designs within my budget. Have seen them through 2 years+ and would highly recommend them 👌 Especially, understanding the limitations with the current structure/design and recommmend practical solutions to solve our needs. Work was also done fairly faster

Read More
Chiam Hong Yao
KEY CONCEPT

Reviewed by Chiam Hong Yao・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ce Xun

We have been living in our newly renovated place for close to two months now and have been enjoying every moment of it. So, many big thanks to our ID who helped us design our first home @Cexun! He was the first ID we went to too and since our vibes checked out, we paid the deposit on the spot! Luckily for us, it was the best decision we have made as the renovation process was relatively smooth, we had one small hiccup relating to the placement of the bathroom drainage which Cexun rectified promptly upon notification even though we had the wall already tiled up. Otherwise, this has been a pain and fuss free experience for us as first time home-owners. From the initial design process to the actual renovations we were updated constantly on the progress and Cexun always seek our concurrence whenever there are unexpected issues, which is helpful and prevented any reworks and minimise delays! Ultimately, we are super impressed with the final product which is as per our 3D renderings as per photos attached.

Read More
Lim Wen Xi
Highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Wen Xi・Submitted 12 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Kelly

We first came across Key Concept on Qanvast last year while we were searching for an ID. We were looking for an ID who could best manage the renovation of our newly purchased 5 room HDB flat and key concept's portfolio seemed to fit the minimalistic style we were looking for. After much deliberation and comparison between the quotation we got from different IDs, we decided on Key Concept as their pricing were among the most competitive and we also connected the best with the ID assigned to us, Kelly. This was a decision we never regretted throughout the entire close to 1 year process. Kelly is the definition of what a good ID should be, someone who is proactive, meticulous, diligent and would advocate for house owners. She gave us timely updates throughout the entire duration of the renovation and was always very prompt in addressing our concerns and most importantly, in rectifying them. She would try her best to accommodate our requests and was always upfront about costs, which puts us at ease. She also has an acquired design sense and has made several design suggestions that helped enhanced the overall aesthetics of the house without compromising on cost. If you're lucky enough to have Kelly on board with your house renovation, rest assured because you're in great hands! We would highly recommend Kelly and Key Concept to anyone looking for IDs as we have had a pleasant experience working with them. Key Concept offers competitive costs with good workmanship and most importantly, capable IDs. 5/5 stars from us!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (107)
Shankar K Pillai
Friendly team and great design solutions

Reviewed by Shankar K Pillai・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Jay

Worked with Elwin and later Jay in 2 phases since we couldn't do all at one shot. Jay and his team helped through all our home reno needs patiently and with good designs within my budget. Have seen them through 2 years+ and would highly recommend them 👌 Especially, understanding the limitations with the current structure/design and recommmend practical solutions to solve our needs. Work was also done fairly faster

Read More
Chiam Hong Yao
KEY CONCEPT

Reviewed by Chiam Hong Yao・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ce Xun

We have been living in our newly renovated place for close to two months now and have been enjoying every moment of it. So, many big thanks to our ID who helped us design our first home @Cexun! He was the first ID we went to too and since our vibes checked out, we paid the deposit on the spot! Luckily for us, it was the best decision we have made as the renovation process was relatively smooth, we had one small hiccup relating to the placement of the bathroom drainage which Cexun rectified promptly upon notification even though we had the wall already tiled up. Otherwise, this has been a pain and fuss free experience for us as first time home-owners. From the initial design process to the actual renovations we were updated constantly on the progress and Cexun always seek our concurrence whenever there are unexpected issues, which is helpful and prevented any reworks and minimise delays! Ultimately, we are super impressed with the final product which is as per our 3D renderings as per photos attached.

Read More
Lim Wen Xi
Highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Wen Xi・Submitted 12 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Kelly

We first came across Key Concept on Qanvast last year while we were searching for an ID. We were looking for an ID who could best manage the renovation of our newly purchased 5 room HDB flat and key concept's portfolio seemed to fit the minimalistic style we were looking for. After much deliberation and comparison between the quotation we got from different IDs, we decided on Key Concept as their pricing were among the most competitive and we also connected the best with the ID assigned to us, Kelly. This was a decision we never regretted throughout the entire close to 1 year process. Kelly is the definition of what a good ID should be, someone who is proactive, meticulous, diligent and would advocate for house owners. She gave us timely updates throughout the entire duration of the renovation and was always very prompt in addressing our concerns and most importantly, in rectifying them. She would try her best to accommodate our requests and was always upfront about costs, which puts us at ease. She also has an acquired design sense and has made several design suggestions that helped enhanced the overall aesthetics of the house without compromising on cost. If you're lucky enough to have Kelly on board with your house renovation, rest assured because you're in great hands! We would highly recommend Kelly and Key Concept to anyone looking for IDs as we have had a pleasant experience working with them. Key Concept offers competitive costs with good workmanship and most importantly, capable IDs. 5/5 stars from us!

Read More
Shankar K Pillai
Friendly team and great design solutions

Reviewed by Shankar K Pillai・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Jay

Worked with Elwin and later Jay in 2 phases since we couldn't do all at one shot. Jay and his team helped through all our home reno needs patiently and with good designs within my budget. Have seen them through 2 years+ and would highly recommend them 👌 Especially, understanding the limitations with the current structure/design and recommmend practical solutions to solve our needs. Work was also done fairly faster

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Key Concept's reviews like?

Based on 107 reviews left for Key Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.78. Read homeowners’ reviews of Key Concept.

Where is Key Concept's showroom?

Key Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Key Concept's showroom address.

Is Key Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Key Concept is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Key Concept popular among homeowners?

119 homeowners have recently enquired with Key Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Key Concept.

Is Key Concept a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Key Concept was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Key Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Key Concept (in the past year) is S$56,091 for HDB.
119 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.