Key Concept

Key Concept

2 Gambas Crescent Nordcom 2 Tower 2 #08-27/28

Rey Chow
Reno during COVID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rey Chow・Submitted 23 Jan 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Elwin

I’m lucky to have engaged Elwin from KEY Concept! House renovation was never an easy task for first time house owner. It could be worse if your ID went missing or is not responsive. From my point of view, a renovation process will never be without hiccups or delays (especially with COVID) but it’s how you and your ID respond and resolve it together. During the design concept and 3D drawing, Elwin will always listen to what we have to say first, before providing his professional inputs. When it comes to site material selection, he was also very patient! The 3D drawings were accurate to what we envisioned our house to be and the actual turns out to be similar (with some minor changes in laminates/placement of accessories which we requested). During execution, whenever we faced hiccups, Elwin showed responsibility and accountability and will always be there to discuss and address the issue, never once shun away even though conversations were difficult at times. This is definitely a super plus point! Overall, it was a 5 stars experience!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Key Concept
The team here is made up of a group of individuals of different backgrounds, from all walks of life. We have these in common: We’re dreamers. Doers. Problem solvers. We know good design when we see it, and are unafraid to push the boundaries or not follow in the footsteps of trendsetters. We’re bold when we need to step out, and understated when the occasion calls for it. From homes to commercial spaces, here at Key Concept, we’re prepared to dig deep, get creative, and most importantly - meet your renovation needs. Our group of dedicated designers specialise in residential projects and we aim to create your dream home with a balance of design and comfort. From understanding the importance of creating a comfort home that everyone would love to stay in. Our designers take pride in every home that we design and seek to create objects and spaces that resonate with the home owners. Be it art or design it often let us step out of our comfort zone in order to explore and get the perfect outcome to meet our client their expectation. Let us make your dream home come true.
Read More
View all 20 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$58,750.00S$54,571.43
4-Room5S$60,000.00S$51,750.00
5-Room5S$58,333.33S$59,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Shankar K Pillai
Friendly team and great design solutions

Reviewed by Shankar K Pillai・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Jay

Worked with Elwin and later Jay in 2 phases since we couldn't do all at one shot. Jay and his team helped through all our home reno needs patiently and with good designs within my budget. Have seen them through 2 years+ and would highly recommend them 👌 Especially, understanding the limitations with the current structure/design and recommmend practical solutions to solve our needs. Work was also done fairly faster

Read More
Chiam Hong Yao
KEY CONCEPT

Reviewed by Chiam Hong Yao・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ce Xun

We have been living in our newly renovated place for close to two months now and have been enjoying every moment of it. So, many big thanks to our ID who helped us design our first home @Cexun! He was the first ID we went to too and since our vibes checked out, we paid the deposit on the spot! Luckily for us, it was the best decision we have made as the renovation process was relatively smooth, we had one small hiccup relating to the placement of the bathroom drainage which Cexun rectified promptly upon notification even though we had the wall already tiled up. Otherwise, this has been a pain and fuss free experience for us as first time home-owners. From the initial design process to the actual renovations we were updated constantly on the progress and Cexun always seek our concurrence whenever there are unexpected issues, which is helpful and prevented any reworks and minimise delays! Ultimately, we are super impressed with the final product which is as per our 3D renderings as per photos attached.

Read More
Lim Wen Xi
Highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Wen Xi・Submitted 12 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Kelly

We first came across Key Concept on Qanvast last year while we were searching for an ID. We were looking for an ID who could best manage the renovation of our newly purchased 5 room HDB flat and key concept's portfolio seemed to fit the minimalistic style we were looking for. After much deliberation and comparison between the quotation we got from different IDs, we decided on Key Concept as their pricing were among the most competitive and we also connected the best with the ID assigned to us, Kelly. This was a decision we never regretted throughout the entire close to 1 year process. Kelly is the definition of what a good ID should be, someone who is proactive, meticulous, diligent and would advocate for house owners. She gave us timely updates throughout the entire duration of the renovation and was always very prompt in addressing our concerns and most importantly, in rectifying them. She would try her best to accommodate our requests and was always upfront about costs, which puts us at ease. She also has an acquired design sense and has made several design suggestions that helped enhanced the overall aesthetics of the house without compromising on cost. If you're lucky enough to have Kelly on board with your house renovation, rest assured because you're in great hands! We would highly recommend Kelly and Key Concept to anyone looking for IDs as we have had a pleasant experience working with them. Key Concept offers competitive costs with good workmanship and most importantly, capable IDs. 5/5 stars from us!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (107)
Shankar K Pillai
Friendly team and great design solutions

Reviewed by Shankar K Pillai・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Jay

Worked with Elwin and later Jay in 2 phases since we couldn't do all at one shot. Jay and his team helped through all our home reno needs patiently and with good designs within my budget. Have seen them through 2 years+ and would highly recommend them 👌 Especially, understanding the limitations with the current structure/design and recommmend practical solutions to solve our needs. Work was also done fairly faster

Read More
Chiam Hong Yao
KEY CONCEPT

Reviewed by Chiam Hong Yao・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ce Xun

We have been living in our newly renovated place for close to two months now and have been enjoying every moment of it. So, many big thanks to our ID who helped us design our first home @Cexun! He was the first ID we went to too and since our vibes checked out, we paid the deposit on the spot! Luckily for us, it was the best decision we have made as the renovation process was relatively smooth, we had one small hiccup relating to the placement of the bathroom drainage which Cexun rectified promptly upon notification even though we had the wall already tiled up. Otherwise, this has been a pain and fuss free experience for us as first time home-owners. From the initial design process to the actual renovations we were updated constantly on the progress and Cexun always seek our concurrence whenever there are unexpected issues, which is helpful and prevented any reworks and minimise delays! Ultimately, we are super impressed with the final product which is as per our 3D renderings as per photos attached.

Read More
Lim Wen Xi
Highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Wen Xi・Submitted 12 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Kelly

We first came across Key Concept on Qanvast last year while we were searching for an ID. We were looking for an ID who could best manage the renovation of our newly purchased 5 room HDB flat and key concept's portfolio seemed to fit the minimalistic style we were looking for. After much deliberation and comparison between the quotation we got from different IDs, we decided on Key Concept as their pricing were among the most competitive and we also connected the best with the ID assigned to us, Kelly. This was a decision we never regretted throughout the entire close to 1 year process. Kelly is the definition of what a good ID should be, someone who is proactive, meticulous, diligent and would advocate for house owners. She gave us timely updates throughout the entire duration of the renovation and was always very prompt in addressing our concerns and most importantly, in rectifying them. She would try her best to accommodate our requests and was always upfront about costs, which puts us at ease. She also has an acquired design sense and has made several design suggestions that helped enhanced the overall aesthetics of the house without compromising on cost. If you're lucky enough to have Kelly on board with your house renovation, rest assured because you're in great hands! We would highly recommend Kelly and Key Concept to anyone looking for IDs as we have had a pleasant experience working with them. Key Concept offers competitive costs with good workmanship and most importantly, capable IDs. 5/5 stars from us!

Read More
Shankar K Pillai
Friendly team and great design solutions

Reviewed by Shankar K Pillai・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Jay

Worked with Elwin and later Jay in 2 phases since we couldn't do all at one shot. Jay and his team helped through all our home reno needs patiently and with good designs within my budget. Have seen them through 2 years+ and would highly recommend them 👌 Especially, understanding the limitations with the current structure/design and recommmend practical solutions to solve our needs. Work was also done fairly faster

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Key Concept's reviews like?

Based on 107 reviews left for Key Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.78. Read homeowners’ reviews of Key Concept.

Where is Key Concept's showroom?

Key Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Key Concept's showroom address.

Is Key Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Key Concept is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Key Concept popular among homeowners?

118 homeowners have recently enquired with Key Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Key Concept.

Is Key Concept a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Key Concept was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Key Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Key Concept (in the past year) is S$56,091 for HDB.
118 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.