Liid Studio

Liid Studio

Blk 3028A, Ubi Road 3, #01-84, Singapore 408657

J
Reliable Interior Designer, Thorough And Good Workmanship

Reviewed by Jessteh・Submitted 20 Sep 2019・Project completed Feb 2018・Designer Hwee Li

The interior designer, Hwee Li is reliable and experienced. She took time to understand our requirements over many sessions, was very detailed in the planning and execution of the renovation project. The renovation was completed on time and workmanship was more than good. Even after the handover, we were reassured that any fixes and touch ups will be followed through and indeed the company live up to its promise.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Liid Studio
Accreditation: HDB-registered --- Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also handles interior styling services. --- Liid Studio is helmed by Singapore-born Ng Hwee Li, with over 16 years of experience in various fields of interior and spatial design behind her. Formed in early 2012, the practice has already garnered a diverse and vibrant portfolio of completed projects.  The firm philosophy is rooted in the process of design and construction, working to ensure that spatial quality is manipulated fully, to create interiors ordered by hierarchy, activated by light and focused on comfort. It goes beyond aesthetics and function, and aspires to create holistic solutions that are more than the sum of their parts and make sense of innate problems and shortcomings. ​ The firm always aims to provide a custom-fit solution to each project, client and space, catering for individual user requirements, lifestyle and usage. Each commission is always explored as an opportunity to constantly refine, and hopefully perfect, the firm's acumen in creating timeless design. ​ The bones of the space are always investigated for functional flaws and inefficiencies, so that the resulting spaces are not only pretty to the eyes, but are improved through the proposed interventions. The consideration for details as tiny as the alignment of lines formed by cabinet doors and junctions between materials demonstrates a conviction to maintain the visual integrity of every executed project.
Read More
View all 33 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
Condo2S$ 40,000.00S$ 100,000.00
2 Bedrooms1S$ 40,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
KT
Upgrading & Modernising a 5 bedroom maisonette
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by K Tan・Submitted 24 Sep 2019・Project completed Jan 2018・Designer Hwee Li

We found Hwee Li by chance and are very glad that we did. She managed the renovations for our home which is a 30+ year old, 5-bedroom maisonette. The renovations included re-tiling, re-wiring, changing bedroom/toilet configurations, wardrobes, kitchen overhaul and re-painting. Hwee Li worked through the brief with us which was a smooth process. She was able to translate our imagination into reality, but more importantly provide alternatives when our first choice was impractical or too costly. We also appreciated her ability to re-imagine spaces which is something we look for in a designer. Hwee Li listened to our requirements and respected our aesthetic rather than trying to push hers through. We also commend Hwee Li for her project management skills and for completing the renovations largely on schedule. She was a very hands-on manager and was able to offer quick alternatives whenever we hit a roadblock. We had a pleasant experience working with Hwee Li which made the overall renovation process enjoyable. We gladly recommend Hwee Li as a designer with great attention to detail, solid design skills and strong project management abilities.

Read More
Essie Chin
Engaging Liid Studio as our Interior Designer

Reviewed by Essie Chin・Submitted 23 Sep 2019・Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Hwee Li

We bought our Bishan maisonette with the intention to completely overhaul the unit, as well as adding one bedroom to the existing 3 bedroom layout. We knew we needed an ID with similar experience. While at Qanvast, coincidentally we found Liid Studio who had completed a maisonette project at Bishan. It was not long before we set up a meeting with Hwee Li, the founder of Liid Studio, in early May 2018. My requests were clear - I needed 4 bedrooms, my daughter's room will come with attached toilet and I wanted an open concept kitchen. This began our journey of numerous meetings typically from 7pm, lasting 4-5 hours each session! We have probably clocked at least 50 hours of intensive and detailed discussions before we finally agreed on the design plan and the agreed pricing for the place we will soon call home. Renovation started in the middle of July, lasting a good 12 weeks! The only time we stepped into our unit during the renovation period was to decide the exact locations for all the sanitary wares! Prior to this time, all communications and last minute decisions were made via phone call or WhatsApp only! The next time we stepped into the unit was when Hwee Li was ready to handover the unit to us. The point I wanted to emphasize was that we literally entrusted the entire renovation into Hwee Li's hands, fully confident that she will manage and oversee all that we have discussed and agreed upon. Throughout the renovation period, we did not visit our unit except to decide on sanitary ware locations! Liid Studio, well, for us, simply Hwee Li, as they are synonymous, was truly a designer who considered all our needs, taking time to listen to each and every member of the family, including my three children's lifestyle, habits, likes and dislikes. What really helped was she did not ask us to choose our colors and textures from a myriad of hundreds of choices! Knowing our taste, plus her own professional vantage point of every detail, she made things a lot easier for us by short listing 3 preferred designs for us to select from. We were open to flow with her choices in many selections, trusting in her experience and design sense. I must say the actual outcome exceeded our expectations and we were glad we took her advice! Hwee Li has an amazing memory of the projects she had done before, always picking up her phone with thousands of pictures sorted out by projects, to find the picture which could help us visualize what she had in mind for all the little nooks and corners for our home. Slowly but surely, we could begin to visualize how our future home will look like. The design process was tiring but satisfying and even enriching for us. We liked the way every detail was documented meticulously and explained to us tirelessly. This was absolutely necessary to prevent gaps in our expectations. Whenever we forgot what was discussed, we could refer to her drawings, which were though not 3D but were exactly drawn out so all her contractors have a crystal clear plan to follow. It was a good 29-page document! This document helped us in our 'shopping' phase and was also an important tool for Hwee Li to communicate with all the different suppliers like lighting and flooring. She left no room for assumption. It was all clear and crisp. Throughout the last 5 times of renovation through 5 different IDs we had engaged prior to this Bishan home, I must say Hwee Li excelled them all! Like us, our children loved having their friends over their new home. We were all proud to show off the home we loved. We want to take this opportunity to thank Hwee Li and her team for their dedication and professionalism in handling our project. See photos taken here: https://liid.sg/residential/detail

Read More
Corinne
Excellent project management!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Corinne・Submitted 22 Sep 2019・Project completed Nov 2016・Designer Hwee Li

We got to know Hwee Li of Liid Studio via Qanvast. Hwee Li spearheaded our house redesign and provided guidance on all our interior decor matters. We are ecstatic about the results that Hwee Li achieved for us. It is true testament to her talent that relatives and friends who visited our renovated home are in awe of the transformation from what it was before. Her work is of impeccable quality and taste. It was a pleasure working with Hwee Li. She is very detailed and spent a lot of time discussing with us to really understand our needs. Her focus on detail pushed us to think thoroughly what we wanted in our new home. The outcome was a very detailed renovation plan. Whilst the whole planning process was time consuming, it made the execution so seamless and organised and the renovation schedule went pretty much according to plan. Kudos to her project management skills! We must also commend on Hwee Li’s expertise in space utilisation. The resale condo we bought unfortunately has very 'unique' layout and irregular shape – not the easiest to work with! Our biggest issue was re-model of the kitchen. We have spoken to few other designers prior meeting Hwee Li, who could not achieve what we wanted for our kitchen. Hwee Li worked tireless, listened and understood what we wanted, impressed upon us with proposal that could incorporate all that we wanted! Needless to say, Hwee Li gained our trust and confidence. Having worked with her and completed the project, we find her honest and trust-worthy. We would strongly recommend Hwee Li of Liid Studio to handle your interior designing project.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Liid Studio's reviews like?

Based on 19 reviews left for Liid Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.62. Read homeowners’ reviews of Liid Studio.

Where is Liid Studio's showroom?

Liid Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Liid Studio's showroom addresses.

Is Liid Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Liid Studio is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Liid Studio popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with Liid Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Liid Studio.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Liid Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Liid Studio (in the past year) is S$70,000 for Condo.
5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast