Mr Shopper Studio

Mr Shopper Studio

33 Ubi Ave 3, Vertex Tower A, #05-72, Singapore 408868

ML
Carpentry Workmanship is Impeccable
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by May Leng・Submitted 27 May 2019・Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Kate & Eric

Working with Kate (ID) and Eric (PM) has been a very pleasant experience and this makes the renovation work almost stress free. The quality of work across different areas is excellent, their carpentry workmanship is impeccable and yet their charges are very reasonable. It’s truly value for money. After sitting through only 2-3 discussions, both Kate and Eric are already able to accurately grasp my needs and proactively portray them into the renovation requirements. Likewise they always look for ways to save money whenever possible. Kate’s ID concepts are uniquely different, tasteful and yet practical for day to day maintenance. She goes the extra mile and spends a lot of time searching for finishings that are budget friendly, pleasing to the eyes and yet meeting my requirement of low maintenance. She always makes herself available whenever you need her.....very patient, committed and responsible designer who always does her best ! In fact, I was told by one of the contractors that her ID designs are never repeated across different homes ! Eric is excellent as a project mgr. His follow through is top notch, which is one of the most important skills as a PM. Before you know it, the contractors are already scheduling dates to work on finishing the job or rectifications. Eric has very good rapport with the contractors and for sure this has helped to get the work done on time or ahead of schedule. There’s never been any ifs or buts. Once any defects or rectifications are identified, no questions asked. They will go straight to getting the job done. Very professional group of contractors.... credit goes to Eric for his ability to rally the team together. I’m very impressed by Eric’s work ethics. He doesn’t just do his best for the agreed work scope, in fact he went above and beyond to help me in fixing my water works which was out of scope. He made time to visit my house just to see whats wrong with the water pressure before deciding who to bring down to fix the issue. Very grateful for what he has done. In summary, highly recommend anyone who’s looking to renovate their house. You will be very happy and satisfied ! Thank you so much Kate and Eric !!!!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Mr Shopper Studio
At Mr. Shopper Studio, our experienced Designers and Industry Professionals will conceptualize ideas & walk alongside with our clients to create design concepts, bringing captivating 3D drawings into reality. We approach thoughts of Interior Designs by understanding client's priorities & requirements via the IPA Program (Interior Personality Analysis™) to maintain a best fit with feasibility within their budget. Standing out from other ID firms, we create only marvellous homes for owners without the anxiety of spending beyond their budget. We excel in planning, sourcing, purchasing & arranging deliveries for client's furnishings to ensure a stress-free experience. Find us at 33 Ubi Ave 3, Vertex Tower A (Near Passenger Lift, not Service Lift) #05-72, Singapore 408868
Read More
View all 81 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$ 88,000.00S$ 175,000.00
4-Room1S$ 78,000.00-
5-Room3S$ 98,000.00S$ 175,000.00
Condo13S$ 66,750.00S$ 147,400.00
2 Bedrooms2-S$ 194,500.00
3 Bedrooms7S$ 64,200.00S$ 104,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Ax Lee
Absolutely satisfied

Reviewed by Ax Lee・Submitted 21 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Eric and Yawen

Great design and attention to details! Big big thank you to Eric yawen and Bryan!!! We defo love our new nest and am very satisfied with the results. All of them are very prompt in their services and engaging in MSS really cut down a lot of hassle. Absolutely cosy and beautiful. No regrets!

Read More
Tan Kiat Li
Personalized, Efficient, Smooth

Reviewed by Tan Kiat Li・Submitted 10 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Eric Lim

We engaged Eric and this team (Jo, Yawen) from MSS and we had a great experience for the entire renovation process from conceptualizing, planning, actual renovation. The communication process with the entire team was prompt and clear. In addition, the team was forthcoming on any ideas and was quick to respond with any alternative suggestions or ideas to spruce up the renovation project. Being our first renovation project, Eric and his team had great initiation and that gave us alot of confidence that the entire project was always well managed. Given the restrictions due to Covid, the team was quick to update us in the event of any changes and we really appreciate the close contact. Last but not least, the budget was well managed on the on-set of the renovation and there were minimal deviations. Kudos to Eric and his team (Jo, Yawen) for the smooth experience and we definitely do whole-heartedly recommend to any one who is considering MSS's services.

Read More
Donny Lee
Reliable ID & Great Job done!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Donny Lee・Submitted 7 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Rachel

Very reliable ID firm! The work is superb, the job promised was delivered on time and hence we can move in smoothly. Despite the tight timeline, the job done was really of top quality. And very responsive to our msg and request. We will definitely refer our friends to them.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Mr Shopper Studio's reviews like?

Based on 49 reviews left for Mr Shopper Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.84. Read homeowners’ reviews of Mr Shopper Studio.

Where is Mr Shopper Studio's showroom?

Mr Shopper Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Mr Shopper Studio's showroom addresses.

Is Mr Shopper Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Mr Shopper Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Mr Shopper Studio popular among homeowners?

40 homeowners have recently enquired with Mr Shopper Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Mr Shopper Studio.

Is Mr Shopper Studio a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Mr Shopper Studio was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2017.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Mr Shopper Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Mr Shopper Studio (in the past year) are S$131,500 for HDB and S$97,769 for Condo.
40 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast