Mr Shopper Studio

Mr Shopper Studio

33 Ubi Ave 3, Vertex Tower A, #05-72, Singapore 408868

Joanne Chua
My insta worthy home came true
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joanne Chua・Submitted 10 Nov 2019・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Eric, Vince and Sean

I just moved in 2 weeks ago and have been busy settling in. As I sit in my living room, enjoying the view and cuppa, writing this review, I am really glad that I made the right choice appointing Mr Shopper Studio (MSS) to oversee my renovation and home styling. A big thank you to Eric, Vince and Sean for delivering my dream home. You have certainly created an insta-worthy abode for me! 😍🤩 They made my renovation journey smooth and stress free. I heard from several friends the problems that they faced during their renovations, and how important it is to select the right ID. However, I am really glad I did not encounter any of the issues my friends described. Due to my busy work schedule, in addition to good design and workmanship, I needed an ID that can project manage end to end, which includes sourcing the right furniture and provide home styling, as those are equally important for the design of the home. Essentially, I needed a team that can hand over a home in move-in condition. After 2 to 3 meetings with Eric, Vince and Sean, they gave me the confidence that it will be money well spent. I particularly appreciate the time and effort they spent to understand my needs, preferences, style and budget. They were always open to my feedback and responsive over WhatsApp. They gave good advice to ensure the designs don't only look good, but are practical and functional. I did not want a cookie cutter design and gave them the space to execute their design flair. In line with my modern dark luxe theme, they proposed a bold concept and choice of colors (forest green and floral wallpaper). Initially apprehensive, they assured me that the actual outcome will exceed my expectations and look even more stunning than the 3D design. I decided to trust their recommendations and I am extremely satisfied with the end product. They far exceeded my expectations! Eric and Vince (Project Managers) always kept me updated on the progress. Their project schedule was very clear and on the dot. They will always give me options to decide and help me assess the pros and cons. Eric (overall IC) is very experienced and hands-on. You can trust him to address even the toughest situations. Vince (PM), is very well-organised and did a great job managing the day-to-day progress. He gave me timely updates and I hardly have to go on-site. I really appreciate that Vince helped coordinate with the other vendors including my smart home provider (Koble), Ziptrack, curtains and blinds provider (The Curtain Boutique), aircon relocation etc. Any problems along the way, Vince will highlight to me and assure me that they will resolve it. For instance, when we realised midway after the electrical wiring had been completed, that I wanted options to dim certain lights, they discussed with Koble and resolved the issue. Despite some rework, there was no delay in the handover. Even when I requested any touch up work after handover, Vince will promptly coordinate and arrange for the job to be completed on time. There were so many other things along the way which Vince willingly helped me follow up on, which really gave me peace of mind. Sean (Designer) has a great design flair and has a good understanding of my design preferences. We had so many interesting conversations on choice of furniture, colours, decorations, etc. When I select something and ask him for feedback, he will tell me whether it looks good or if it is suitable for my theme. When I needed to reduce the cost of furnishings, he will help me source for alternatives that still looked good and fit my budget. Sean also took time to select my curtains. Though I was hesitant with the choice of colours, I decided to trust my designer! The outcome was better than I expected! Even when I wanted a particular painting for the walls, Sean worked with the decorators (who quietly work behind the scene) to search for what I wanted. A big thank you to the decorators who helped added the final touch to my home! When my friend (also my neighbour) visited my place, she also agreed it was definitely money well spent, considering the issues she and her cousin faced during their renovation. MSS is certainly top on her list should she renovate her place in future. I will definitely engage MSS in future and highly recommend them to my family and friends.😊

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Mr Shopper Studio
At Mr. Shopper Studio, our experienced Designers and Industry Professionals will conceptualize ideas & walk alongside with our clients to create design concepts, bringing captivating 3D drawings into reality. We approach thoughts of Interior Designs by understanding client's priorities & requirements via the IPA Program (Interior Personality Analysis™) to maintain a best fit with feasibility within their budget. Standing out from other ID firms, we create only marvellous homes for owners without the anxiety of spending beyond their budget. We excel in planning, sourcing, purchasing & arranging deliveries for client's furnishings to ensure a stress-free experience. Find us at 33 Ubi Ave 3, Vertex Tower A (Near Passenger Lift, not Service Lift) #05-72, Singapore 408868
Read More
View all 81 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$ 88,000.00S$ 175,000.00
4-Room1S$ 78,000.00-
5-Room3S$ 98,000.00S$ 175,000.00
Condo13S$ 66,750.00S$ 147,400.00
2 Bedrooms2-S$ 194,500.00
3 Bedrooms7S$ 64,200.00S$ 104,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Ax Lee
Absolutely satisfied

Reviewed by Ax Lee・Submitted 21 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Eric and Yawen

Great design and attention to details! Big big thank you to Eric yawen and Bryan!!! We defo love our new nest and am very satisfied with the results. All of them are very prompt in their services and engaging in MSS really cut down a lot of hassle. Absolutely cosy and beautiful. No regrets!

Read More
Tan Kiat Li
Personalized, Efficient, Smooth

Reviewed by Tan Kiat Li・Submitted 10 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Eric Lim

We engaged Eric and this team (Jo, Yawen) from MSS and we had a great experience for the entire renovation process from conceptualizing, planning, actual renovation. The communication process with the entire team was prompt and clear. In addition, the team was forthcoming on any ideas and was quick to respond with any alternative suggestions or ideas to spruce up the renovation project. Being our first renovation project, Eric and his team had great initiation and that gave us alot of confidence that the entire project was always well managed. Given the restrictions due to Covid, the team was quick to update us in the event of any changes and we really appreciate the close contact. Last but not least, the budget was well managed on the on-set of the renovation and there were minimal deviations. Kudos to Eric and his team (Jo, Yawen) for the smooth experience and we definitely do whole-heartedly recommend to any one who is considering MSS's services.

Read More
Donny Lee
Reliable ID & Great Job done!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Donny Lee・Submitted 7 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Rachel

Very reliable ID firm! The work is superb, the job promised was delivered on time and hence we can move in smoothly. Despite the tight timeline, the job done was really of top quality. And very responsive to our msg and request. We will definitely refer our friends to them.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Mr Shopper Studio's reviews like?

Based on 49 reviews left for Mr Shopper Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.84. Read homeowners’ reviews of Mr Shopper Studio.

Where is Mr Shopper Studio's showroom?

Mr Shopper Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Mr Shopper Studio's showroom addresses.

Is Mr Shopper Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Mr Shopper Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Mr Shopper Studio popular among homeowners?

38 homeowners have recently enquired with Mr Shopper Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Mr Shopper Studio.

Is Mr Shopper Studio a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Mr Shopper Studio was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2017.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Mr Shopper Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Mr Shopper Studio (in the past year) are S$131,500 for HDB and S$97,769 for Condo.
38 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast