Mr Shopper Studio

Mr Shopper Studio

33 Ubi Ave 3, Vertex Tower A, #05-72, Singapore 408868

YO
An Efficient and Dedicated Team!

Reviewed by Yvonne Ong・Submitted 27 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Hayden Tan

We chanced upon photos of MSS’ completed projects and their modern luxury styles caught our attention. During the first meeting with Kate and Hayden on a Friday evening, a detailed presentation including the firm’s history, the services offered and the roles/responsibilities of each member in the assigned team, was shared with us. In addition to interior design and project contracting services, the furnishings and decorative services appealed strongly to our needs for a one-stop shop! As we were needing to move into our unit in a relatively short time (considering lower manpower due to CB and during CNY), the layout plan was completed by Hayden over that weekend. The quotation was swiftly ready within a week from the first meeting. The availability of the 3D drawings helped us greatly to visualise the proposed layout. With that, we were able to finalize our preferred design in a short time. We had subsequent detailed meetings with Hayden and project manager JJ to discuss the electrical & lighting layouts, elevation plans and choice of materials and finishings. JJ shared us tips and recommendations to be factored into during our planning. The quantity and location of the points were deliberated at length for optimal practicality. At the stage of selecting furnishing items, the experience was enjoyable as it was well organised by the decorator team, into a presentation pack against the 3D drawings. Hayden and the team were very responsive with swift follow-ups to our queries. They were always ready to provide advice, recommendation and also assist with liaising with the vendors. To our request for a special wallpaper design for our study, Hayden worked closely with the vendor and ensured that the choice of the design would be one of HD resolution. He also dedicated special attention with repeated reminders to the installer, to ensure that the installation would be well aligned. JJ demonstrated strong project management skills and supervised the smooth installation including the delivery of furnitures at at various schedules. Updates on progress of the renovation works were also shared to us regularly. On the final day (handover), Hayden and the team spent the entire day decorating and styling up our unit for a professional photoshoot, before delivering to us a beautiful and cosy home, of which gathered many compliments from our families and friends! To ensure the handover and photoshoot proceed smoothly, Hayden and JJ went the extra mile, and made an additional trip the day before, to help us with laying the carpets, in preparation for the setup. Thank you to the MSS team, who had made it possible for us to enjoy our beautiful home. Special thanks and mention to - Hayden for being so patient, responsive to our queries, always carrying that positive attitude; and to JJ for overseeing the project smoothly to completion! We loved our beautiful new abode and appreciate your dedication very much!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Mr Shopper Studio
At Mr. Shopper Studio, our experienced Designers and Industry Professionals will conceptualize ideas & walk alongside with our clients to create design concepts, bringing captivating 3D drawings into reality. We approach thoughts of Interior Designs by understanding client's priorities & requirements via the IPA Program (Interior Personality Analysis™) to maintain a best fit with feasibility within their budget. Standing out from other ID firms, we create only marvellous homes for owners without the anxiety of spending beyond their budget. We excel in planning, sourcing, purchasing & arranging deliveries for client's furnishings to ensure a stress-free experience. Find us at 33 Ubi Ave 3, Vertex Tower A (Near Passenger Lift, not Service Lift) #05-72, Singapore 408868
Read More
View all 88 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB6S$88,000.00S$170,000.00
4-Room1S$78,000.00-
5-Room2S$98,000.00S$200,000.00
Condo13S$69,375.00S$119,500.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$195,000.00
3 Bedrooms5S$60,666.67S$104,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
SN
Buckle up, seat back, relax and enjoy the journey!

Reviewed by Shaun Nair・Submitted 20 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Eric, Kate and CK

When thrown the task to write this review by the lovely Mrs, it dawned upon me how the dynamics of our relationship meant that we had polar personalities and preferences on everything! Even writing reviews. So cue Mr Shopper Studio and even more importantly the very foundation of the company, the people. Eric, Kate and CK brought together our indifferences and created a house that I can quite proudly say I love. I’ve even forgotten what it’s like to go out anymore! It was a miserable COVID led 2020, but MSS was with us throughout the journey. Ensuring constant communication, updates and reassurances. Whether or not it was good or bad news, they would own up to it and remain transparent with us, which made it easier for us to sleep at night. I can assure you the experience with MSS is like no other. If you’re not into intimate relationships, then be warned, MSS will be “intimately handling” every aspect of your house. Down to the very forks and spoons, they curate everything. I can honestly say not a single item in our house was left to chance. Well maybe not my undies. And to wrap it up, a true testament to their work is when everyone, friend or family, that has visited our humble home has nothing but praise and awe (and also asking for MSS’s contact!) So keep doing what you do guys!

Read More
Anastasia Yeo
Love our home!

Reviewed by Anastasia Yeo・Submitted 5 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Sherry, Sam, Reyane

We really love the home that MSS has designed and built for us! My husband and I have different views when it comes to home design - while one prefers luxe and sophisticated, the other prefers minimalist and simple. We thought that this would be very hard to achieve and sought different vendors for opinions. A friend introduced us to Qanvast which enabled us to save several home designs we liked. This was when we realised many of the homes we liked were by Mr Shopper Studio and from their extensive online portfolio, had the initial confidence in their work. We met our ID Sherry at our first consultation and felt that she was attentive to our budget, design preferences, and lifestyle needs. By the second 3D drawing, she was able to create something we were in love with. Sherry's personality, enthusiasm and focus on customer-satisfaction enabled us to achieve the home we desired with lots of flexibility for our opinions. The completion of the home was left to our Project Manager Sam, and Home Stylist Reyane who took over as soon as we got the keys to our home. Sam was very helpful and professional throughout the process. She listened to our deadline and was frequently present at our home overseeing the renovation or when we needed her to come down. She was responsive and felt like she was a friend who listened when we needed help. She has a positive attitude and perseveres to rectify all the tiny issues of the home that we point out to her. Certainly it was due to her technical expertise and proactiveness that we have a home with the features we desired. Reyane also did a great work styling our home with our desired budget. The furniture and decorations are harmonious with the look and of good quality. A big THANK YOU to the team who made our home a lovely place to live and one we are proud to host our friends with!! With MSS, you can leave your home in their hands and they will do a great job with excellent customer service.

Read More
Soo Chin Foo
Artra

Reviewed by Soo Chin Foo・Submitted 5 Apr 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Sherry

We are very fortunate to have Sherry and Sam as our Interior Designer and Project Manager. Both of them did a fantastic job. They listened to our needs, come up with awesome designed that were functional and accommodating to our preference. They also paid close attention to details, responsive to our enquiries and spend within our budget. Overall, my wife and daughters are very happy with the overall renovation and gotten numerous compliments from friends. We highly recommended Mr Shopper Studio 😀

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Mr Shopper Studio's reviews like?

Based on 54 reviews left for Mr Shopper Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.85. Read homeowners’ reviews of Mr Shopper Studio.

Where is Mr Shopper Studio's showroom?

Mr Shopper Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Mr Shopper Studio's showroom addresses.

Is Mr Shopper Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Mr Shopper Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Mr Shopper Studio popular among homeowners?

44 homeowners have recently enquired with Mr Shopper Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Mr Shopper Studio.

Is Mr Shopper Studio a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Mr Shopper Studio was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2017.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Mr Shopper Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Mr Shopper Studio (in the past year) are S$129,000 for HDB and S$86,083 for Condo.
44 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast