Notion of W

Notion of W

1 Tampines North Drive 1, #08-56, S528559

Zhenyan Leong
Creating our perfect home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhenyan Leong・Submitted 6 Jan 2019・Project completed Nov 2017・Designer Wein

Introductory phase We visited plenty of IDs before meeting Wein. Back then, he was with a group called Poetus. Wein was the only ID who could come up with ideas for our space that other IDs said were previously impossible or unachievable. We had a budget of S$60k but we had exacting requirements on our time and space. We wanted a theme that is not your typical scandinavian/modern home but we wanted a home that was unique that would suit our love for the rustic and industrial. Wein managed to come up with a design that left us very satisfied. He came up with space planning solutions that frankly none of the 5/6 IDs before had even come close to exploring. He was very patient with us throughout the entire process. Renovation Throughout the renovation, Wein and his team has been contactable and their team of contractors have put in a great deal of effort to make a home. Wein is extremely hands-on as an ID, he is not only the ID but you can see that wein is not afraid of putting in some grunt work to show the contractors how to do things the right way. We wanted to buy some of our furniture from taobao and he was able to provide us consultation on which pieces to buy. He even gave us contacts as we went to bangkok to source for some unique pieces for our home. Wein, is highly knowledgable and his team has a vast amount of experience in performing some work that no other ID would be able to accomplish. The renovation took a slightly longer time than initally planned but we were not that unhappy as we saw the amount of work that went into our home. Many people say the devil is in the details and Wein and his team has put in an incredible amount of work in ensuring every detail is taken care of. What we have in the end is a home that is unique and I am sure there is not one that is even remotely similar. Personal touch At the end of the process, Wein and his team are not only our ID but also our trusted friend. I would happily recommend him to anyone looking to do something unique and special to your home/office/space.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Notion of W
Our belief lies in the concept of the present, to transform personality and lifestyle into a functional oasis. Exceeding expectations through the curation of a personalised home, we strive to challenge the norm for a design that stands the test of time.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.9 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1--
Condo1-S$ 150,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$ 150,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Gabriel Yap
Bidadari 4 Room BTO Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gabriel Yap・Submitted 27 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Grace, Wein

Grace and Wein was very accommodating and professional during the renovation. This was the most logistically challenging time, with COVID-19 cutting off many supply chains such as labor, but they managed to do a good job and handed over the flat within schedule. Attention was paid to the tiniest detail which is very much appreciated. They have transformed a dull-looking bare unit into a cozy abode that we all enjoy living in. Would definitely recommend them if you would like a peace of mind, they took care of everything in the house such as the color scheme, furniture, lighting and materials to the finest details.

Read More
Geraldine Tang
Ethics And Professionalism

Reviewed by Geraldine Tang・Submitted 14 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Grace

Grace has been so great to work with! She's very honest with her proposals on top of being super creative. She is very knowledgeable which gives us a peace of mind knowing that someone professional is handling the project for our home. Really loved all the concepts that they have come up with and they handled it pretty well despite Covid-19. Big kudos to the team as well! Would definitely recommend if you're looking for someone trustworthy to handle renovations for your home (this is really important!).

Read More
Gary Li
Creative And Great!

Reviewed by Gary Li・Submitted 5 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Grace

Grace was very patient throughout the whole process and explained the details well. She even took time to answer all our questions (even those that she didn't have to). The design for our home that she came up with is really one of a kind and many of our friends and family were really impressed by it. They transformed a boring HDB layout into something truly unique and we are completely in love! Grace paid attention to even the tiniest details which we really appreciated as well. They designed a special brick wall with our kittens in mind and even the kittens love it. Overall really good! They were able to complete renovation according to plan despite Covid and CB. Kudos!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Notion of W's reviews like?

Based on 54 reviews left for Notion of W, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.75. Read homeowners’ reviews of Notion of W.

Where is Notion of W's showroom?

Notion of W has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of Notion of W's showroom addresses.

Is Notion of W an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Notion of W is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Notion of W popular among homeowners?

6 homeowners have recently enquired with Notion of W for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Notion of W.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Notion of W?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Notion of W (in the past year) are S$0 for HDB and S$150,000 for Condo.
6 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast