Notion of W

Notion of W

1 Tampines North Drive 1, #08-56, S528559

caren
5 room flat

Reviewed by caren・Submitted 21 Sep 2019・Project completed Feb 2016・Designer Wein

Notion of W was chosen as we know one of the designer in the firm. Wein is able to help us troubleshoot and think of new ways to solve our issues. For example, we wanted a concealed door to the toilet in the Masters. Wein went through many brainstorming and solved challenges that was met along the way. There were times where miscommunication happens and wein took it in his stride and try his best to rectify. In his design, he also took into consideration durability and long term solutions. Such as knowing our storage requires to withstand certain weight, he made sure that the dividers are layered sufficiently to ensure that it does not bend over time. When changes were last minute initiated, wein tried his best to see if he is able to improvise from the current situation. In terms of after sales service, he will always attend to you whenever there is any issues. There was once my washing machine leaked and I thought it was slope design issue in the washing area. It turns out that my helper clogged up the drain. He came and found this but took it with grace. I was embarrassed. He kept within the budget of the project and managed to finish it according to what we wanted.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Notion of W
Our belief lies in the concept of the present, to transform personality and lifestyle into a functional oasis. Exceeding expectations through the curation of a personalised home, we strive to challenge the norm for a design that stands the test of time.
Read More
View all 14 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.9 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
Condo2S$ 70,000.00S$ 150,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$ 70,000.00S$ 150,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Gabriel Yap
Bidadari 4 Room BTO Renovation

Reviewed by Gabriel Yap・Submitted 27 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Grace, Wein

Grace and Wein was very accommodating and professional during the renovation. This was the most logistically challenging time, with COVID-19 cutting off many supply chains such as labor, but they managed to do a good job and handed over the flat within schedule. Attention was paid to the tiniest detail which is very much appreciated. They have transformed a dull-looking bare unit into a cozy abode that we all enjoy living in. Would definitely recommend them if you would like a peace of mind, they took care of everything in the house such as the color scheme, furniture, lighting and materials to the finest details.

Read More
Geraldine Tang
Ethics And Professionalism

Reviewed by Geraldine Tang・Submitted 14 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Grace

Grace has been so great to work with! She's very honest with her proposals on top of being super creative. She is very knowledgeable which gives us a peace of mind knowing that someone professional is handling the project for our home. Really loved all the concepts that they have come up with and they handled it pretty well despite Covid-19. Big kudos to the team as well! Would definitely recommend if you're looking for someone trustworthy to handle renovations for your home (this is really important!).

Read More
Gary Li
Creative And Great!

Reviewed by Gary Li・Submitted 5 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Grace

Grace was very patient throughout the whole process and explained the details well. She even took time to answer all our questions (even those that she didn't have to). The design for our home that she came up with is really one of a kind and many of our friends and family were really impressed by it. They transformed a boring HDB layout into something truly unique and we are completely in love! Grace paid attention to even the tiniest details which we really appreciated as well. They designed a special brick wall with our kittens in mind and even the kittens love it. Overall really good! They were able to complete renovation according to plan despite Covid and CB. Kudos!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Notion of W's reviews like?

Based on 54 reviews left for Notion of W, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.75. Read homeowners’ reviews of Notion of W.

Where is Notion of W's showroom?

Notion of W has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of Notion of W's showroom addresses.

Is Notion of W an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Notion of W is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Notion of W popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with Notion of W for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Notion of W.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Notion of W?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Notion of W (in the past year) is S$110,000 for Condo.
5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast