SHE Interior

SHE Interior

Woodlands Cl, #09-43 Primz Bizhub, Singapore 737854

K
Highly recommend - Very responsible ID with good ideas for reasonable price.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Keith・Submitted 6 Dec 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Eugene She

Having met several ID firms between July-August 2019, we went with Eugene (who also happens to be co-founder) from SHE Interior in Sep 2019. We collected keys in Dec 2019 and only started work in Feb 2020 after CNY. Between April-July 2020 we were severely delayed due to COVID19, Circuit Breaker measures and massive shortage in the construction industry. Fortunately by mid July 2020 our renovation resumed and we were able to move in mid August 2020. Despite the delays due to COVID, It has been a very smooth working experience with Eugene and his firm. He is highly detail oriented, at every meeting he documented every detail of what we wanted in our home and for the most part did not forget them. He is also responsive and replies late at night past 11pm even on weekends! He is helpful and provides clarity, ideas and suggestions/views on how certain aspects of our choices could affect the way we live when we eventually move in. He also helped pick us up to select tiles when selecting for toilet overlay and living room, coordinated deliveries for our orders like toilet bowls/sinks/taps etc and set up of gas. we didn't have to do any coordination work as Eugene would tell us what steps to do and we would just follow. Overall he communicated clearly and responds promptly. Few areas where he was able to propose solutions to meet our needs: 1. Common toilet window - we wanted to remove the default louvred HDB window and replace with a top hung window. However the floor layout was such that the top hung window will clash with the service yard window grill therefore not able to install. However Eugene cleverly suggested a thicker bezel for the top hung window so as to "shrink" the window panel to avoid hitting the service yard window grille. 2. As we wanted to design a gym room with full lattice glass sliding doors (2 moving panels,1 fixed panel) without 3 bottom tracks as it would look too thick , Eugene was able to give resolve it such that the top had 3 tracks while the bottom only has 2 tracks so that we could achieve the overall sleek design we were looking for. (see the first photo attached). 3. Toilet - we didn't want kerbs for the shower screens so he recommended overlaying the outside "dry" area higher so as to create a "drop". see toilet photo. We eventually also added on a safety bar above the glass screen to secure the screen as per his recommendation. We also wanted to do black framed glass doors at the common toilet but the door opening was too wide so we couldn't just do one, Eugene suggested a small fixed tempered glass + a smaller sliding glass door so that the door can swing open without hitting anything. We were not keen at first as we wanted a black frame design initially but Eugene was able to paint on a black frame on the tempered glass door as well as the small fixed panel so we were quite satisfied as well. Changes/Rectifications: 1. Kitchen cabinet layout was incorrectly built at first, but Eugene is very nice and responsible and quickly rectified this despite the covid19 worker shortage post circuit breaker. 2. At our request he also provided free plank shelves and installed them in our DB box where we now use to hide all the router and cables. Service/workmanship quality: Eugene provides high level service and responsiveness. Sending tilers, painters, kitchen top guys even after we moved in in August 2020 to help with remaining touch up work. Workmanship quality is good so far, as of this review we have now lived here for 4 months (dec 2020). The full wall mirror in the gym room remains in good condition, sliding aluminum glass doors are working fine, carpentry in toilets, bedroom and kitchen are in the same good condition as the first day we moved in. Outstanding quality: The most outstanding quality of Eugene is his attention to detail and the ideas suggested. He does not argue or talkback during potential issues or conflict, instead he is very understanding and agreeable to help resolve our issues. One example that comes to mind was a damaged toilet seat that we found one day while renovation was in progress. It was obviously not possible to figure out who the culprit was but Eugene immediately replaced the seat for us without being defensive or anything which in my opinion was a very good customer service and ownership. Improvements: 1. Despite what i read on a bunch of other reviews, i don't necessarily get the daily updates that some of the other reviews claim. Not that we need daily updates but i think Eugene could probably provide more updates in terms of the progress, couple of instances where we didn't expect something to be done but when we checked the house it was ready. Not a big issue. 2. This is not directed at Eugene, but SHE interior could do more with marketing their social media presence like instastory showing the works-in progress clips of houses rather than post 3D drawings of artist impressions on instagram and facebook. I've seen many popular IDs doing it and from what i can tell, people like to look at IDs that post videos of photos of work-in progress houses. It gives followers and to-be customers a sense of involvement with the renovation progress. 3.This is just my personal preference but i'm not a big fan of voice recording on whatsapp for communication. My experience with Eugene was fine but sometimes it's hard for me to find stuff if i'm trying to look back for a certain segment of a conversation. Budget and timeline. 1. In terms of budget, i would say Eugene's prices are very reasonable. This is probably given the fact that they have a carpentry workshop in JB and that Eugene is the co-founder so probably he is more flexible with pricing. For my home, his final quote was just under ~SGD40k, but this does not include electrical works and electrical points which would add on another ~SGD2k+. Quick shoutout to the electrician Zayden who did a wonderful job on electrical work. 2. In terms of time line, We collected keys late in Dec 2019 and only started work during first week of Feb 2020 after CNY. Between April-July 2020 we were severely delayed due to COVID19, Circuit Breaker measures and massive shortage in the construction industry. Fortunately by mid July 2020 our renovation resumed and we were able to move in mid August 2020. Overall Eugene deserves a 5/5 star review. We are lucky to have met and hired his firm to renovate our beautiful home. thank you so much.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About SHE Interior
SHE Interior Design Pte Ltd is a brother company Meticulous creation by Eugene She & Ryan She. We are strongly believe on principle that the clients Design, Service & Quality are paramount. Our mission to deliver exquisite design and build service in the field of your interior design. We are a team of Professional and friendly designers supported by a group of qualified craftsman all dedicated of the company. We are specialise in Residential interior / Exterior design, Commercial /office interior design, Architecture works and A&A Works. We Provide Space planning & Budget planning, 3D Perspective drawing & free Design consultation.
Read More
View all 24 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship5 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB5S$25,000.00S$50,250.00
4-Room1-S$33,000.00
5-Room2-S$55,000.00
Condo1-S$70,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Shao Hua
High quality work at a reasonable cost

Reviewed by Shao Hua・Submitted 16 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Sydnie

We engaged Sydnie to do our first home renovation as we felt that she was easy to talk to and did not try and hardsell/force her ideas onto us like a few other IDs we met. When we first entered her showroom we thought that this would be another expensive ID company as everything felt a little high class, but were pleasantly surprised that the prices were actually quite reasonable. Not the cheapest that we have seen, but managed to fit almost everything within our budget. Sydnie was very responsive and never failed to answer our questions and concerns as soon as she could, from the start of the planning process all the way to the end of the renovation works. The actual renovation process had some hiccups along the way, but she always ensured that they were rectified and our entire renovation finished within the promised timeframe. Although we would have liked a bit more updates about the workflow (e.g. shifting around the painting scheduled dates etc.), the quality of the final work is very nice and save for minor flaws (because contractors are human after all), I would say that we are very satisfied with the final product and will gladly recommend her to others.

Read More
Ka Leong Yeung
Great experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ka Leong Yeung・Submitted 16 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Eugene

Got to know SHE interior from a family member whom also engaged them for their ID. We were told that Eugene is very hands on and responsible and he did not disappoint. In the beginning we only had a rough concept of what we want to do for the house and Eugene's input throughout the designing and renovation process has helped formed the final product which is a cosy home which we jus moved in. Price is reasonable, no issue with timelines and rectification works were prompt.

Read More
Michelle Anne Lim
Thanks Yen Lee!

Reviewed by Michelle Anne Lim・Submitted 30 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Yen Lee

Yen Lee, our ID, was easy to communicate with and she made our vision of the house a reality. She suggested many good and practical design ideas. I must admit at times we can be quite demanding at times but she is responsive and would always make the effort to ensure that our preferences implemented. If there were any mistakes, she would get them rectified asap. We are very satisfied with the workmanship. Carpentry and tiling was all beautifully done. It was pleasant working with her and we love how our house turned out in the end. Highly recommend SHE Interior.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are SHE Interior's reviews like?

Based on 52 reviews left for SHE Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.99. Read homeowners’ reviews of SHE Interior.

Where is SHE Interior's showroom?

SHE Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of SHE Interior's showroom addresses.

Is SHE Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

SHE Interior is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is SHE Interior popular among homeowners?

31 homeowners have recently enquired with SHE Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with SHE Interior.

Is SHE Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, SHE Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by SHE Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by SHE Interior (in the past year) are S$45,200 for HDB and S$70,000 for Condo.
31 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast