Space Concepts Design

Space Concepts Design

163 Bukit Merah Central #03-3575 Singapore 150163

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Na
Wholeheartedly Recommend Joanne
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nandini and Himanshu・Submitted 9 Apr 2019・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Joanne and Yaying

Joanne and Yaying worked tirelessly to transform our humble abode into a stunning avataar. Neat workmanship resulted in a high quality output. I would wholeheartedly recommend Joanne for all your renovation needs! 😎

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Space Concepts Design
At Space Concepts Design, our outstanding designers will capture the essence of your spirit, and coupled with a creative transformation of the space you have at home, transcend it into a living piece of art.
Read More
View all 33 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
Pied Chen
Great work

Reviewed by Pied Chen・Submitted 3 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Jimmy Sng

Very hands on to monitor the work progress. Very well managed for work site and work progress. Great advice on the possibilities on how the space can look like. Really nice conceptual designs for the space. Very helpful to provide contrasting design ideas. Good personal guidance on the steps of the renovations. Well aware of the other works (ie. Singtel, Phone service provider) and provides advice on dealing with them too. Quick to rectify any issues raised.

Read More
K
Highly Recommended ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kel・Submitted 3 Oct 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Joanne Lim

I would like to sincerely thank Joanne Lim for designing my dream house with bathtub in my humble 4-room HDB resales flat. Joanne is definitely reliable and very experienced Interior Designer. She is polite, friendly and understanding. As there was honest two-way communication between both of us, she understands my needs and work within my budget. Joanne carefully measured the space of the house and designed a home that maximises the available space to make it look minimalist and clutter-free. Throughout the home renovation process, Joanne acted as a practical home advisor to tell me things I can save and no need to change e.g. existing window grills and windows, etc. As I do not have experience in choosing the colour theme and laminates for carpentry work, I am glad I took Joanne’s advice. Joanne also recommended me shops I can get my curtain, ceiling fan, kitchen items, etc. The quality of the home items she recommended from the shop were good and this is important because I will be using them long-term. Prior to moving to my new home, Joanne is also happy to help me select furnitures that match my home theme (when I send her photos for her to help me choose). There were also many nitty gritty things that I needed recommendations such as contact for bomb shelter, curtain rod for toilets, etc. Joanne took the initiative to recommend her contacts promptly. In addition, Joanne worked within the timeline of my home project despite the potential delay that might be caused by the covid-19 situation. I was able to move in on time even though we had a tight timeline! Moving into my new home, I am impressed with the beautiful result and the excellent workmanship of the carpentry works. Joanne provided excellent customer service support. Joanne and her assistant, Sam, they are both approachable and helpful when I told them some minor things to touch up and when I check with them on some home queries. They would arrange contractors timely to support my requests. Overall, it was a pleasant experience with Space Concepts Design and I never regretted the decision to choose Joanne as my ID. I feel blessed by the decision I made and the friendship in return :)

Read More
Belle Chan
Pleasant Experience

Reviewed by Belle Chan・Submitted 26 Sep 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Joanne

Joanne is easy to work with, and is always available for discussion. She reacts quickly to our enquiries and was able to keep to the renovation schedule. We were able to move into the house without delay, considering the right timeline. The renovation work was nicely done, and even though minor rectification work was required, it was done without delay. Tiling work is immaculate. Highly recommended!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Space Concepts Design's reviews like?

Based on 22 reviews left for Space Concepts Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.57. Read homeowners’ reviews of Space Concepts Design.

Where is Space Concepts Design's showroom?

Space Concepts Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of Space Concepts Design's showroom addresses.

Is Space Concepts Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Space Concepts Design is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Space Concepts Design popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Space Concepts Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Space Concepts Design.

2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast