Space Concepts Design

Space Concepts Design

163 Bukit Merah Central #03-3575 Singapore 150163

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Pied Chen
Great work

Reviewed by Pied Chen・Submitted 3 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Jimmy Sng

Very hands on to monitor the work progress. Very well managed for work site and work progress. Great advice on the possibilities on how the space can look like. Really nice conceptual designs for the space. Very helpful to provide contrasting design ideas. Good personal guidance on the steps of the renovations. Well aware of the other works (ie. Singtel, Phone service provider) and provides advice on dealing with them too. Quick to rectify any issues raised.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Space Concepts Design
At Space Concepts Design, our outstanding designers will capture the essence of your spirit, and coupled with a creative transformation of the space you have at home, transcend it into a living piece of art.
Read More
View all 33 projects ›

Rating

4.4
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.5 / 5
Design4.4 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
Desmond Lim
Reliable & Honest

Reviewed by Desmond Lim・Submitted 13 Apr 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Joanne

Entrepreneurial, reliable and honest team from Space Concepts. Credible and reliable despite the worst times of COVID pandemic, despite it, service delivered with zero impact on initial quote and delivery. Best of all, does whatever she can for after sales when we encounter issues. I would think a good number of other IDs would vanish the moment handover is done. 4 months since I moved in, and still friends with Joanne since this engagement :)

Read More
SC
Unable to recommend

Reviewed by Seline Chiew・Submitted 12 Apr 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Joanne

There should be more professionalism and ethics. We hacked the whole flooring and some walls and rebuilt some. The finishing of the walls are uneven even thought they are newly built and the firm’s in-house tiler throw the cut tiles and cement into the toilet sewage pipe. Beforehand we had reminded them several times to ensure the pipes are cleared without debris, the ID also insisted they cleared it. We did the dirty job by digging into the pipes and found big size debris, enough to choke our sewage within months of living in. ID offer help to clear, we thought that should have been done before we discover it? We think the trust are compromise. ID quarrel and assume we don’t want to pay them the balance 5%, we just waited for the debris are cleared and we paid them the balance. The toilet tiling are also not balance, causing my basin and wall to have a slanting gap. ID told us to give and take. As home owners, we give and take too much and can just pray hard that there won’t be more problems in future.

Read More
Pied Chen
Great work

Reviewed by Pied Chen・Submitted 3 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Jimmy Sng

Very hands on to monitor the work progress. Very well managed for work site and work progress. Great advice on the possibilities on how the space can look like. Really nice conceptual designs for the space. Very helpful to provide contrasting design ideas. Good personal guidance on the steps of the renovations. Well aware of the other works (ie. Singtel, Phone service provider) and provides advice on dealing with them too. Quick to rectify any issues raised.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Space Concepts Design's reviews like?

Based on 24 reviews left for Space Concepts Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.45. Read homeowners’ reviews of Space Concepts Design.

Where is Space Concepts Design's showroom?

Space Concepts Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of Space Concepts Design's showroom addresses.

Is Space Concepts Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Space Concepts Design is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Space Concepts Design popular among homeowners?

3 homeowners have recently enquired with Space Concepts Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Space Concepts Design.

3 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast