Space Define Interior

Space Define Interior

38 Jalan Pemimpin, M38, #04-08 Singapore 577178

CH
La Fiesta
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chai Hing & Geok Fong・Submitted 8 Mar 2017・Project completed Mar 2017

We met about 5 interior designers, but what made Space Define stand out was that Joann was very responsive. We gave her our floorplan, and told her what we are looking out for, and she gave us an estimate of the quote in a matter of a few days. You could sense the eagerness on her part to get back to us on time. The rest took a while to get back to us, and needed us to prompt them. When she brought us to a previous project she did, and we saw the quality of the workmanship, that was the turning point that gave us the confidence to engage her. We showed Joann the designs we liked, and didn’t. When she proposed the first draft of the design, it was already 80% of what we wanted. There weren’t any hiccups – it was a very smooth renovation. She was very accommodating – although the wallpaper was done by another company, she went the extra mile for us and handled it. The timeline went according to plan and she told us what she was going to do and how long it would take. She literally told us step by step in a logical manner what she was going to do, so we knew what to expect. There were some minor rectifications made during the renovation, such as one on the feature wall. Once we informed her, she was very responsive and would come down. After the renovation, there was hardly any issues because the workmanship was good. I have no complains! Renovation completed in: September 2016 Cost of renovation: $32,000

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Space Define Interior
Fresh, vibrant and dynamic, we are passionate about infusing charisma into the space you LIVE, WORK and PLAY. Always listening and offering customized solutions, we aspire to breathe design into your lives. Offering a one-stop interior solution hub for you, we specialises in: • Building alteration and addition • Space planning • Design development • Project management • Consultancy
Read More
View all 40 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
DL
Honest and Professional

Reviewed by Dorothy Lim・Submitted 2 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Derrick Boh

Very happy experience working with Derrick. Of the 3 IDs we went to, we finally decided to engage Space Define as Derrick impressed us with his prefessional knowledge and his excellent customer service. He listens and understands our needs and wants and gives good suggestions to help create the home we are looking for. Definitely recommended.

Read More
Cyan
My Dream Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cyan・Submitted 22 Sep 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Harry Lim

Finally got my dream house done. Thanks to my ID, Harry, for going the extra mile to make it happen. During design phase, he gives me lot of ideas but at the same time he respect on my design decision and tweak it to make it better. Even he is not presence on site due to the COVID lockdown, he manage to plan his contractor well and meet our timeline which is pretty tight as we want to move in within 5 weeks. He also make sure that all my feedbacks were settled promptly. Please engage him if you want to have a worry free renovation journey.

Read More
Zhen Hao
I have a great experience with Joann Ku from Space Define
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhen Hao・Submitted 26 Dec 2019・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Joann

I have a great experience with Joann Ku from Space Define. She is very patient and hardworking when working on our house design. She is very attentive and follows up closely on all our design requests. She even spends time on weekdays night and weekends to assist us in the selection of wallpapers and furnitures to match our house designs. She also manages her time very well and deliver a wonderful house within our set time frame. Once again, my wife and I are very thankful to have Joann Ku as our ID. We will recommend her to our friends or family members if they want to engage ID for their house designs.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Space Define Interior's reviews like?

Based on 49 reviews left for Space Define Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.53. Read homeowners’ reviews of Space Define Interior.

Where is Space Define Interior's showroom?

Space Define Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Space Define Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Space Define Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Space Define Interior is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Space Define Interior popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Space Define Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Space Define Interior.

Is Space Define Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Space Define Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2018.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Why Qanvast