The Interior Place

The Interior Place

579 Balestier Road, Singapore 329894

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
bubbltumb
Lovin' my new home!

Reviewed by bubbltumb・Submitted 30 Mar 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Roy

Saw The Interior Place from Facebook with many positive reviews, decided to give them a shot and contacted them for my new place. Definitely no regrets choosing them! Roy was my designer and it everything went smoothly with no hiccups along the way. Roy was able to give ideas and suggestions to suit my preferred Scandinavian concept. He was also prompt in replying my messages whenever i had any questions. Since i have a rather tight budget for my renovation, Roy was able to help me greatly to achieve what i want within my limits. All in all, I have no regrets choosing The Interior Place! Will definitely recommend them for future home-owners.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Interior Place
It’s been 21 years since Wayne and Candy Ng started The Interior Place, and they are still going strong. Their hard work and success are being recognised by the several awards that they received with the most recent being the “Design Excellence Award 2013/14″. What started as a humble design practice in 1999 has now become a well-established and venerated interior design company in Singapore. The Interior Place has found its sweet spot in the industry as a boutique interior design company, offering design consultancy as well as design-and-build services to its clients on both residential and commercial products. Of late, the company has had commissions on larger landed property projects. Regardless of project scale, Wayne and Candy’s hands-on approach to the projects they take on reveals their understanding of the personal nature of design. It is this belief that the company’s success is founded upon. While other interior design companies in Singapore concentrate on growth and expansion, the team behind The Interior Place prides itself for producing quality over quantity. The close-knit team works very well together, and utilises each member’s strengths to great effect, as evidenced by the large number of satisfied homeowners and return clients. One of the key strengths of the small outfit is the self-declared secret ingredient that the designers imbue into every project: “a personal touch”.
Read More
View all 23 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4-S$70,666.67
4-Room2-S$68,500.00
5-Room1-S$75,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
A
Great ID works
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alan・Submitted 12 May 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Lydia

After meeting up with some interior design companies, we found that Lydia fr The Interior Place (T.I.P) listened to our needs & requirements the best. I chose them as they offer reasonable prices with good design & concept. She is very professional & sincere. She handle my Project with efficiency with no unnecessary delays. Workmanship standard is above average 👍🏻 no hidden cost. Overall great job Lydia & team

Read More
Kathrin Long
Professional and responsible company
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kathrin Long・Submitted 7 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Lydia

I started to engage Lydia and her company end of 2020. It was during the Covid time where labor resource is in constraint. I received the key of my apartment end of Dec. By then Lydia has already come up with the design plan for my apartment and engage her team to arrange the working schedule for floor hacking, piping etc. All work is completed by early March. It’s a surprise and delight. Thank you.

Read More
AW
Highly Recommended Interior Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alex Wong・Submitted 7 May 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Wayne & Siting

We decided to engage TIP after sourcing a few IDs of our choice though their quote was not the lowest. It was indeed a right choice which we never regretted. It was great working with Wayne and Siting and finding something that we are comfortable with while seeking advice from them on our renovation ideas. They are patience, understanding and ‘nothing is too much trouble’ attitude has been first class. Most importantly, the result was great and we enjoyed our newly renovated home. Even after the completion and handing over of our house, they are responsive to our request in rectifying minor works. TIP have a team of contractors that they worked with for a long time and everyone of them that I spoke to was professional in their work. I now have a beautiful modern home and there isn’t one single thing that I wish was done differently. We are so grateful to TIP on the great work that was delivered!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (25)
A
Great ID works
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alan・Submitted 12 May 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Lydia

After meeting up with some interior design companies, we found that Lydia fr The Interior Place (T.I.P) listened to our needs & requirements the best. I chose them as they offer reasonable prices with good design & concept. She is very professional & sincere. She handle my Project with efficiency with no unnecessary delays. Workmanship standard is above average 👍🏻 no hidden cost. Overall great job Lydia & team

Read More
Kathrin Long
Professional and responsible company
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kathrin Long・Submitted 7 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Lydia

I started to engage Lydia and her company end of 2020. It was during the Covid time where labor resource is in constraint. I received the key of my apartment end of Dec. By then Lydia has already come up with the design plan for my apartment and engage her team to arrange the working schedule for floor hacking, piping etc. All work is completed by early March. It’s a surprise and delight. Thank you.

Read More
AW
Highly Recommended Interior Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alex Wong・Submitted 7 May 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Wayne & Siting

We decided to engage TIP after sourcing a few IDs of our choice though their quote was not the lowest. It was indeed a right choice which we never regretted. It was great working with Wayne and Siting and finding something that we are comfortable with while seeking advice from them on our renovation ideas. They are patience, understanding and ‘nothing is too much trouble’ attitude has been first class. Most importantly, the result was great and we enjoyed our newly renovated home. Even after the completion and handing over of our house, they are responsive to our request in rectifying minor works. TIP have a team of contractors that they worked with for a long time and everyone of them that I spoke to was professional in their work. I now have a beautiful modern home and there isn’t one single thing that I wish was done differently. We are so grateful to TIP on the great work that was delivered!

Read More
A
Great ID works
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alan・Submitted 12 May 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Lydia

After meeting up with some interior design companies, we found that Lydia fr The Interior Place (T.I.P) listened to our needs & requirements the best. I chose them as they offer reasonable prices with good design & concept. She is very professional & sincere. She handle my Project with efficiency with no unnecessary delays. Workmanship standard is above average 👍🏻 no hidden cost. Overall great job Lydia & team

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Interior Place's reviews like?

Based on 25 reviews left for The Interior Place, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.72. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Interior Place.

Where is The Interior Place's showroom?

The Interior Place has 1 showroom in Singapore. See The Interior Place's showroom address.

Is The Interior Place an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, The Interior Place is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is The Interior Place popular among homeowners?

6 homeowners have recently enquired with The Interior Place for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Interior Place.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Interior Place?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Interior Place (in the past year) is S$70,667 for HDB.
6 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.