The Interior Place

The Interior Place

579 Balestier Road, Singapore 329894

Alison Moh
Reliable & Highly Recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alison Moh・Submitted 30 Mar 2019・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Roy & Min Dee

Engaged Roy and Min Dee as my ID! It took only few rounds to achieve my desired rendering and the final outlook of my place looks just like it! They would go tile/ light/ accessories shopping with us which makes the whole process easier since they are clear with the measurement! Prompt in replying to our queries and tries their best to advise us. Would recommend TIP, especially Roy and Min Dee if you are not tight on budget. 100% reliable, that’s for sure! Thank you for creating my home !

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Interior Place
It’s been 21 years since Wayne and Candy Ng started The Interior Place, and they are still going strong. Their hard work and success are being recognised by the several awards that they received with the most recent being the “Design Excellence Award 2013/14″. What started as a humble design practice in 1999 has now become a well-established and venerated interior design company in Singapore. The Interior Place has found its sweet spot in the industry as a boutique interior design company, offering design consultancy as well as design-and-build services to its clients on both residential and commercial products. Of late, the company has had commissions on larger landed property projects. Regardless of project scale, Wayne and Candy’s hands-on approach to the projects they take on reveals their understanding of the personal nature of design. It is this belief that the company’s success is founded upon. While other interior design companies in Singapore concentrate on growth and expansion, the team behind The Interior Place prides itself for producing quality over quantity. The close-knit team works very well together, and utilises each member’s strengths to great effect, as evidenced by the large number of satisfied homeowners and return clients. One of the key strengths of the small outfit is the self-declared secret ingredient that the designers imbue into every project: “a personal touch”.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2-S$ 41,000.00
5-Room2-S$ 41,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
SS
Good quality work

Reviewed by Selvam S/O Suppiah・Submitted 8 Nov 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Jane

Excellent workmanship and timely completion of work. Jane is very responsive and approachable. She gave us guidance when choosing colours for the tiles and carpentry work. The workers are also experienced and friendly. Jane also constantly communicated the schedule and kept us updated so that we can plan accordingly. Overall, it was a pleasant experience that I would highly recommend to others. :)

Read More
Lawrence Tham
Good level of service

Reviewed by Lawrence Tham・Submitted 9 Oct 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Jane

Good Service Level with responsive replies and patients Good communication and able to understand clients concerns and ideas Additional request before and after renovations are well taken care of Budget and Timeline were discussed clearly and under control within plannings Workmanship especial on the wardrobes (big holes and gaps, uneven doors and shelvings) and corners details needs to be improved Contractors will need to be supervised closely or they tend to have lower quality of work including missing areas, untouched and uncovered corners

Read More
Selena Tay
Our first choice for renovation! highly recommend their services!!

Reviewed by Selena Tay・Submitted 5 Mar 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Selena Jakobsen

This is our second renovation with The Interior place. We did our master room, dining room and living room renovation 3 years ago, now the second renovation for our bathrooms. Their consultant Solomon is always helpful, cheerful and managed the schedule well, he is very patient, responsible and diligent. Their quote is in the mid range but we feel that it is good value with quality services and products. The furniture and fixture products are all very high quality. The contractors they engage are all very polite, responsible and do their best to provide a quality finishing. They have excellent after sale service which we can rest assure that we can always call them for minor issues or touch up. We are very happy with their work and highly recommend their services

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Interior Place's reviews like?

Based on 20 reviews left for The Interior Place, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.67. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Interior Place.

Where is The Interior Place's showroom?

The Interior Place has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of The Interior Place's showroom addresses.

Is The Interior Place an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, The Interior Place is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is The Interior Place popular among homeowners?

1 homeowners have recently enquired with The Interior Place for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Interior Place.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Interior Place?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Interior Place (in the past year) is S$41,000 for HDB.
1 person enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast