The Orange Cube

The Orange Cube

14 Arumugam Road #01-03 LTC Building C Singapore 409959

KL
Karen Lam
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Karen Lam・Submitted 17 Nov 2015・Project completed Nov 2015

I found out about Orange Cube through one of the HDB showroom which featured their renovation works. I like their concept hence I spoke to one of their designer - Chi Ho. The reason we decided to worked with him is because of his design concept and the way he handles our project. Particularly, we like his honesty where he doesn't overcharge or hide his cost. This has been our 3rd house which has been renovated by Chi Ho. Although his is workmanship is not 100% perfect. He is very willing to rectify the problem once we have flagged out the issues. He acted very quickly upon our feedback by sending one of his workers down to fix the issue over the weekend. Over the years, there had been improvement with their workmanship. However, It would have been better if we do not have scrutinise the renovation workmanship. Another notable point was we were rushing to get our renovation done within 4 weeks and Chi Ho was very nice to accommodate our request. There was no delay and I would always recommend him to my friends.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Orange Cube
Founded in 2003, The Orange Cube started off in a small office at Purvis Street with of a team of 5 people. We saw the need in this industry for a reliable agency that would provide interior design, space planning, building and project management with a long term, professional commitment to contribute to the success of a well completed interior, be it a home or commercial project. The Orange Cube are: - HDB Registered Renovation Contractor (Licence: HB-07-3618Z) - BCA Builder's Licence: General Builder Class 2 - HDB Official Showflats Designer - Dulux Preferred Designer - ISO 9001:2000 Certified
Read More
View all 72 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1-S$ 114,000.00
5-Room1-S$ 114,000.00
Condo4S$ 34,000.00S$ 134,000.00
1 Bedroom1S$ 20,000.00-
3 Bedrooms3S$ 41,000.00S$ 134,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
ZS
Meticulous, patient, and listens carefully to the clients’ needs and adapt readily to meet their demands!

Reviewed by ZX Su・Submitted 11 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Karen

We went to Karen at Orange Cube on the strong recommendation of our friend, and we are delighted with how our place finally turned out. Karen and her team have gone the extra mile to meet our deadline and all our requirements, and we appreciate their efforts very much. We would strongly recommend Karen and her team to all our friends and anyone looking for an ID who is meticulous, patient, and listens carefully to the clients’ needs and adapt readily to meet their demands.

Read More
RM
We are very happy we chose Orange Cube and Karen.

Reviewed by Ritesh Maheshwari・Submitted 7 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Karen

Orange Cube team helped us transform an old condo apartment into what we proudly call our home. We are very happy that Karen was our designer. She helped us immensely by inspiring through her ideas, guidance on practicality and handholding in purchase of lighting and fixtures, suiting our taste as well as budget. Jason, Orange Cube’s Project Lead, is an ultimate trouble shooter. There is hardly any design that he cannot deliver and if you miss something, his eye for details is your saviour. Orange Cube team is well versed with needs of all cultures, ages and tastes. Their excellent workmanship leaves nothing more to be desired. We are very happy we chose Orange Cube and Karen.

Read More
M
Their excellent workmanship leaves nothing more to be desired!

Reviewed by Manjari・Submitted 7 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Karen

Orange Cube team helped us transform an old condo apartment into what we proudly call our home. We are very happy that Karen was our designer. She helped us immensely by inspiring through her ideas, guidance on practicality and handholding in purchase of lighting and fixtures, suiting our taste as well as budget. Jason, Orange Cube’s Project Lead, is an ultimate trouble shooter. There is hardly any design that he cannot deliver and if you miss something, his eye for details is your saviour. Orange Cube team is well versed with needs of all cultures, ages and tastes. Their excellent workmanship leaves nothing more to be desired. We are very happy we chose Orange Cube and Karen.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Orange Cube's reviews like?

Based on 37 reviews left for The Orange Cube, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.61. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Orange Cube.

Where is The Orange Cube's showroom?

The Orange Cube has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of The Orange Cube's showroom addresses.

Is The Orange Cube an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

The Orange Cube is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is The Orange Cube popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with The Orange Cube for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Orange Cube.

Is The Orange Cube a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, The Orange Cube was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2018.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Orange Cube?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Orange Cube (in the past year) are S$114,000 for HDB and S$59,000 for Condo.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast