THIRD PARAGRAPH

THIRD PARAGRAPH

11 Irving Place #10-03 Singapore 369551

This firm typically responds within 3 days
Alex Hahn
Amazing Job by Din K

Reviewed by Alex Hahn・Submitted 19 Jan 2021・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Din K

I find myself admiring our home almost on a daily basis. From the aesthetics to the functionalities to the design, everything is on point and exactly how we collectively planned it to be. It puts a smile on my face everyday. An integral part to this outcome was having met and worked with Din K. Her vision, creativity and professionalism really stood out. She is the reason why the entire process was virtually stress free and fun. We met a lot of ID’s, but once we met with Din K we hit it off. It is very important find someone you are on the same page with and also share a similar vision with of where you want to go. When she first showed us the 3D rendering of the home we knew she was the one that really understood us. Almost all of her recommendations and suggestions were on point, she knew what we liked. How very lucky we were. Din K, is incredibly professional, effective, efficient and simply good at what she does. Among her many strengths, her communication skills, project and time management skills and attention to detail really stood out. Once we agreed on the look and feel of the home, Din K had a clear plan on how this would all be executed. True enough the plan was more or less adhered to, with some exceptions due to Covid-19, but Din K was amazing at adjusting our expectation and ready, once work was allowed to resume. She had a clear timeline and showed confidence in her contractors, tilers, electricians, plumbers etc. At no point during the entire project did we get a sense of uncertainty or lack of trust because of her. Throughout the project she was fully committed and would go above and beyond to ensure we would achieve what it was we set out to achieve. Small things, such as the placement of tiles (order, orientation etc), to name but one of many examples, did make a big difference once the home was complete. Thinking back to those moments where she took her time to go and view all of these tiles together with us at the suppliers, selecting these with us, going to our home to then place these together etc made a huge difference. I am sure that most people that are fortunate enough to work with Din K on their homes are going to have a great time. If I had to pick one thing to highlight, it would be her communication skills. You feel involved and always kept up to date throughout. She held our full trust and confidence throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Din K.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About THIRD PARAGRAPH
Here, at Third Paragraph Interior, we pour our heart and soul into each and every project we create. We deliver a range of solutions to create the ideal home and office that our clients will love – from single room makeover to whole house remodelling along with conceptualising interior design and taking care of construction. Specialise in: HDB-Condominium-Landed-Commercial-Retail-F&B-Office
Read More
View all 27 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB12S$41,500.00S$65,428.57
4-Room7S$41,500.00S$54,400.00
5-Room1-S$76,000.00
Condo1S$20,000.00-
2 Bedrooms1S$20,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Kim Huat Soh
Young and energetic ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kim Huat Soh・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Tay Sufen

Sufen was recommended by our son Andre Soh . She was doing up their BTO. First impression of Sufen ..she is very cheerful, patient and has excellent memory . She started renovation in January 2022. She kept her promise and allowed us move in to levels 2 & 3 by 9th February 2022. Sufen provided a very detailed timeline for the renovation process and kept to it despite the Covid situation, CNY , Johore Singapore borders opening up. Renovation works continued on ground level to include hacking, tiling, lightings, electrical and interior and exterior painting. She understood our needs and our ID styles, co-ordinated well with all the building materials and colours. Her response time was almost on demand via video conferencing, very responsible and being able to liaise well with her different groups of subcontractors. We are so glad to have met Sufen . You can definitely entrust the renovation of your home to her.

Read More
ET
Good experience

Reviewed by Erin Tang・Submitted 20 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ezekiel

A huge thank you to Ezekiel who's been with us since the start of our reno journey We have moved in 3 months ago and we are still very much in love with our new home! Working with him has always been a breeze What we love about him - Has a keen eye for design (our home theme isn't what we usually does but he delivered what we asked for) - Responsive and follow up quickly if there is any issues that need to be resolved - Receptive to new ideas and would help you to weigh out pros and cons - Hands on (will be there on site to check progress and when things are scheduled, he shows up) - Dedicated and takes pride in his work (despite feeling under the weather, he showed up to select tiles with us so tiling can go as planned) No reno journey is a smooth one. Despite the teething issues, his calm disposition definitely helped ease all the worries. He remains contactable and will see through any problems - he is a man of his words! Something we really appreciate, highly recommend him!

Read More
Li Xian Ng
Very happy with our place!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Li Xian Ng・Submitted 7 Jun 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Godric

We met a few IDs, and decided to go with Godric from Third Paragraph as we felt he was able to design and give suggestions in accordance to what we are looking for. The quotation was also reasonable, after comparing with a few other companies. He was also patient and easy going. Godric managed to complete our house renovation within a tight timeframe, as agreed. We left most of the material and colour choices to him, and we were glad that our house was in great hands! We loved how everything fell in place nicely. He is also always contactable and ready to answer our questions. Some areas needed some rectifications and he managed to rectify them well as agreed. Overall, We had a great renovation experience, thanks to Godric and his team!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (45)
Kim Huat Soh
Young and energetic ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kim Huat Soh・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Tay Sufen

Sufen was recommended by our son Andre Soh . She was doing up their BTO. First impression of Sufen ..she is very cheerful, patient and has excellent memory . She started renovation in January 2022. She kept her promise and allowed us move in to levels 2 & 3 by 9th February 2022. Sufen provided a very detailed timeline for the renovation process and kept to it despite the Covid situation, CNY , Johore Singapore borders opening up. Renovation works continued on ground level to include hacking, tiling, lightings, electrical and interior and exterior painting. She understood our needs and our ID styles, co-ordinated well with all the building materials and colours. Her response time was almost on demand via video conferencing, very responsible and being able to liaise well with her different groups of subcontractors. We are so glad to have met Sufen . You can definitely entrust the renovation of your home to her.

Read More
ET
Good experience

Reviewed by Erin Tang・Submitted 20 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ezekiel

A huge thank you to Ezekiel who's been with us since the start of our reno journey We have moved in 3 months ago and we are still very much in love with our new home! Working with him has always been a breeze What we love about him - Has a keen eye for design (our home theme isn't what we usually does but he delivered what we asked for) - Responsive and follow up quickly if there is any issues that need to be resolved - Receptive to new ideas and would help you to weigh out pros and cons - Hands on (will be there on site to check progress and when things are scheduled, he shows up) - Dedicated and takes pride in his work (despite feeling under the weather, he showed up to select tiles with us so tiling can go as planned) No reno journey is a smooth one. Despite the teething issues, his calm disposition definitely helped ease all the worries. He remains contactable and will see through any problems - he is a man of his words! Something we really appreciate, highly recommend him!

Read More
Li Xian Ng
Very happy with our place!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Li Xian Ng・Submitted 7 Jun 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Godric

We met a few IDs, and decided to go with Godric from Third Paragraph as we felt he was able to design and give suggestions in accordance to what we are looking for. The quotation was also reasonable, after comparing with a few other companies. He was also patient and easy going. Godric managed to complete our house renovation within a tight timeframe, as agreed. We left most of the material and colour choices to him, and we were glad that our house was in great hands! We loved how everything fell in place nicely. He is also always contactable and ready to answer our questions. Some areas needed some rectifications and he managed to rectify them well as agreed. Overall, We had a great renovation experience, thanks to Godric and his team!

Read More
Kim Huat Soh
Young and energetic ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kim Huat Soh・Submitted 29 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Tay Sufen

Sufen was recommended by our son Andre Soh . She was doing up their BTO. First impression of Sufen ..she is very cheerful, patient and has excellent memory . She started renovation in January 2022. She kept her promise and allowed us move in to levels 2 & 3 by 9th February 2022. Sufen provided a very detailed timeline for the renovation process and kept to it despite the Covid situation, CNY , Johore Singapore borders opening up. Renovation works continued on ground level to include hacking, tiling, lightings, electrical and interior and exterior painting. She understood our needs and our ID styles, co-ordinated well with all the building materials and colours. Her response time was almost on demand via video conferencing, very responsible and being able to liaise well with her different groups of subcontractors. We are so glad to have met Sufen . You can definitely entrust the renovation of your home to her.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are THIRD PARAGRAPH's reviews like?

Based on 45 reviews left for THIRD PARAGRAPH, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.87. Read homeowners’ reviews of THIRD PARAGRAPH.

Where is THIRD PARAGRAPH's showroom?

THIRD PARAGRAPH has 1 showroom in Singapore. See THIRD PARAGRAPH's showroom address.

Is THIRD PARAGRAPH an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

THIRD PARAGRAPH is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is THIRD PARAGRAPH popular among homeowners?

19 homeowners have recently enquired with THIRD PARAGRAPH for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with THIRD PARAGRAPH.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by THIRD PARAGRAPH?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by THIRD PARAGRAPH (in the past year) are S$60,111 for HDB and S$20,000 for Condo.
19 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 3 days
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.