THIRD PARAGRAPH

THIRD PARAGRAPH

11 Irving Place #10-03 Singapore 369551

PT
Awesome ID

Reviewed by Patrick Tay・Submitted 31 Mar 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Ryan

I had been searching for IDS for my home for quite some time. Shortlisted a few and Third Paragraph was on the list. Upon speaking w Ryan, he seemed to be a honest n reliable n upfront person. After speaking with him on several occasions, we had good vibes about him. Finally meeting him for the first time, we thrashed out all our ideas n etc at him. He listened attentively n patiently n taking down everything in detail. These processes took weeks for the whole entire house ideas to be all combined n gelled together. In these processes, Ryan guided us sensibly with our requirements in mind but also our budget in mind. Some of our requests or requirements were far fetched n he brought us back to earth n advised us against our dreamy ideas. Pls know our dream house is fulfilled n done beautifully but in midst of the reno process we asked for things that wasn't realistic n Ryan would caution n give us suggestions n guide us in the right direction. He was always there to advise us when we were doubtful or lost or simply cannot decide. Ryan is trust worthy n he followed the budget we gave him. Its heartening to find someone who didn't seem to wanna reap u off n give us the moon as we asked for it. He didn't do so. He would follow up n always be around whenever we needed him. He helped us ever so often in many ways in matters that didn't necessary involve him. Plumbing, Electrical n Carpentry works were all done well. Carpentry work on point. Pls know there works were done during COVID times he was able to liaise w all these n arrange everything n completed house upon date as he promised. We were impressed. In our reno process, there were hiccups n changes n mistakes but Ryan never fail to assist, solve, resolve or accept these. He was always patient n always ready to hear our feedbacks about all things. In our reno journey with Ryan it has been nothing but simple joy n ease. He has helped us with all things, our doubts n uncertainties in every way. I would recommend everyone to give Third Paragraph a renovation opportunity.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About THIRD PARAGRAPH
Here, at Third Paragraph Interior, we pour our heart and soul into each and every project we create. We deliver a range of solutions to create the ideal home and office that our clients will love – from single room makeover to whole house remodelling along with conceptualising interior design and taking care of construction. Specialise in: HDB-Condominium-Landed-Commercial-Retail-F&B-Office
Read More
View all 21 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB7S$55,000.00S$59,500.00
4-Room2S$55,000.00S$52,000.00
5-Room1-S$76,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Cai Wenxing
Highly recommended

Reviewed by Cai Wenxing・Submitted 15 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ezekiel

We met with 5 IDs and we decided to go with Ezekiel because he is not one who will over promise and he will come up with suggestions when certain ideas are not very feasible, rather than just asking us to drop the ideas totally. My wife and I were impressed when he will not hesitate to tell us how he feels about certain things and weighs the pros and cons with us before we made a decision. Every renovation will have its ups and downs and he will try his best to correct any issues we faced. We had to move in by a certain time and he was still rushing for us to make the timing even though there is labour crunch in the industry. The workmanship is quite good. Overall, we are very happy we chose him as our ID. Cheers!

Read More
J
Awesome Renovation Experience

Reviewed by Jerlyn・Submitted 31 Mar 2022・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Din

We are very grateful to have Din from Third Paragraph as our ID. She is very responsible and knowledgeable, giving us first time home owners a lot of great advice. Cannot imagine a renovation journey without her. The ID firm works with very experienced partners (tilers, carpenters etc). Workmanship is fantastic. Cannot recommend Din enough and we will definitely recommend her to our family and friends.

Read More
Thanawin Pramotedham
Excellent experience working with Ezekiel. Will recommend 10/10 to friends

Reviewed by Thanawin Pramotedham・Submitted 15 Feb 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Ezekiel

My wife and I shortlisted roughly 4-6 interior design firms before deciding to go with Ezekiel from Third Paragraph to renovate our 4-room resale flat. Since then, we have never looked back. From the word go, Ezekiel was able to understand our direction and preferences for the house, and was always responsive to our queries. Ezekiel was immensely helpful during the "preliminary" phase. This was even before we had committed to choosing Third Paragraph and Ezekiel as our firm/ paid the deposit. As first time home-owners, my wife and I did not have much/any experience designing a house before; Ezekiel always respectfully stepped in and gave more workable alternatives whenever he felt some of our design ideas would not be practical. This is a quality which we really appreciate in Ezekiel, and one that we found hard to come by in the other interior designers we surveyed, who tended to just go along with whatever we proposed. Ezekiel put in a lot of effort into explaining his thoughts/directions to us, and providing mock-ups. Although the total price of the invoice was not the cheapest amongst the competing firms, it was by no means expensive/ overpriced; there were complementary add-ons such as kitchen hob/hood/toilet items which were not provided by other companies. Most importantly, the value which we gained with Ezekiel as our ID made the other offers pale in comparison. Third Paragraph and Ezekiel were largely responsible for electrical works, carpentry, masonry, tiling, piping, paintwork etc. for the house; i.e Air Conditioning, Toiletries, Furniture, Appliances had to be self sourced. Nevertheless, Ezekiel made it a point to help in receiving appliances during their delivery slots, especially if my wife and I were not available to receive it. He also paid particular attention to the installation of new-airconditioning and piping, that it would not damage the existing false ceiling. This is despite many other concurrent projects that he is understandably busy with. The total renovation time for our house was about 4-5 months; no mean feat during a raging COVID pandemic, where many friends have their renovation periods delayed up to 1 year. There were no hidden costs, and additional dollars paid beyond what was quoted in the original invoice were purely because of add-ons that my wife and I realised we wanted. When we started to purchase furniture and appliances, my wife and I realised that certain wall colors would not fit well with the color of the couch we chose to purchase. Ezekiel was flexible, and changing the planned colors of the walls was no issue. After the renovation was done, a hand-over was done between Ezekiel and ourselves, to ensure that there were no defects that needed clearing. However, even when we ran into issues with certain elements of our carpentry after the hand-over date, Ezekiel was still responsive and helped with rectifying these defects. We would highly recommend Ezekiel and Third Paragraph to other new home-owners, and will definitely keep him in mind for our next home. (:

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (42)
Cai Wenxing
Highly recommended

Reviewed by Cai Wenxing・Submitted 15 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ezekiel

We met with 5 IDs and we decided to go with Ezekiel because he is not one who will over promise and he will come up with suggestions when certain ideas are not very feasible, rather than just asking us to drop the ideas totally. My wife and I were impressed when he will not hesitate to tell us how he feels about certain things and weighs the pros and cons with us before we made a decision. Every renovation will have its ups and downs and he will try his best to correct any issues we faced. We had to move in by a certain time and he was still rushing for us to make the timing even though there is labour crunch in the industry. The workmanship is quite good. Overall, we are very happy we chose him as our ID. Cheers!

Read More
J
Awesome Renovation Experience

Reviewed by Jerlyn・Submitted 31 Mar 2022・ Project completed Jun 2021・Designer Din

We are very grateful to have Din from Third Paragraph as our ID. She is very responsible and knowledgeable, giving us first time home owners a lot of great advice. Cannot imagine a renovation journey without her. The ID firm works with very experienced partners (tilers, carpenters etc). Workmanship is fantastic. Cannot recommend Din enough and we will definitely recommend her to our family and friends.

Read More
Thanawin Pramotedham
Excellent experience working with Ezekiel. Will recommend 10/10 to friends

Reviewed by Thanawin Pramotedham・Submitted 15 Feb 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Ezekiel

My wife and I shortlisted roughly 4-6 interior design firms before deciding to go with Ezekiel from Third Paragraph to renovate our 4-room resale flat. Since then, we have never looked back. From the word go, Ezekiel was able to understand our direction and preferences for the house, and was always responsive to our queries. Ezekiel was immensely helpful during the "preliminary" phase. This was even before we had committed to choosing Third Paragraph and Ezekiel as our firm/ paid the deposit. As first time home-owners, my wife and I did not have much/any experience designing a house before; Ezekiel always respectfully stepped in and gave more workable alternatives whenever he felt some of our design ideas would not be practical. This is a quality which we really appreciate in Ezekiel, and one that we found hard to come by in the other interior designers we surveyed, who tended to just go along with whatever we proposed. Ezekiel put in a lot of effort into explaining his thoughts/directions to us, and providing mock-ups. Although the total price of the invoice was not the cheapest amongst the competing firms, it was by no means expensive/ overpriced; there were complementary add-ons such as kitchen hob/hood/toilet items which were not provided by other companies. Most importantly, the value which we gained with Ezekiel as our ID made the other offers pale in comparison. Third Paragraph and Ezekiel were largely responsible for electrical works, carpentry, masonry, tiling, piping, paintwork etc. for the house; i.e Air Conditioning, Toiletries, Furniture, Appliances had to be self sourced. Nevertheless, Ezekiel made it a point to help in receiving appliances during their delivery slots, especially if my wife and I were not available to receive it. He also paid particular attention to the installation of new-airconditioning and piping, that it would not damage the existing false ceiling. This is despite many other concurrent projects that he is understandably busy with. The total renovation time for our house was about 4-5 months; no mean feat during a raging COVID pandemic, where many friends have their renovation periods delayed up to 1 year. There were no hidden costs, and additional dollars paid beyond what was quoted in the original invoice were purely because of add-ons that my wife and I realised we wanted. When we started to purchase furniture and appliances, my wife and I realised that certain wall colors would not fit well with the color of the couch we chose to purchase. Ezekiel was flexible, and changing the planned colors of the walls was no issue. After the renovation was done, a hand-over was done between Ezekiel and ourselves, to ensure that there were no defects that needed clearing. However, even when we ran into issues with certain elements of our carpentry after the hand-over date, Ezekiel was still responsive and helped with rectifying these defects. We would highly recommend Ezekiel and Third Paragraph to other new home-owners, and will definitely keep him in mind for our next home. (:

Read More
Cai Wenxing
Highly recommended

Reviewed by Cai Wenxing・Submitted 15 May 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ezekiel

We met with 5 IDs and we decided to go with Ezekiel because he is not one who will over promise and he will come up with suggestions when certain ideas are not very feasible, rather than just asking us to drop the ideas totally. My wife and I were impressed when he will not hesitate to tell us how he feels about certain things and weighs the pros and cons with us before we made a decision. Every renovation will have its ups and downs and he will try his best to correct any issues we faced. We had to move in by a certain time and he was still rushing for us to make the timing even though there is labour crunch in the industry. The workmanship is quite good. Overall, we are very happy we chose him as our ID. Cheers!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are THIRD PARAGRAPH's reviews like?

Based on 42 reviews left for THIRD PARAGRAPH, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.86. Read homeowners’ reviews of THIRD PARAGRAPH.

Where is THIRD PARAGRAPH's showroom?

THIRD PARAGRAPH has 1 showroom in Singapore. See THIRD PARAGRAPH's showroom address.

Is THIRD PARAGRAPH an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

THIRD PARAGRAPH is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is THIRD PARAGRAPH popular among homeowners?

10 homeowners have recently enquired with THIRD PARAGRAPH for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with THIRD PARAGRAPH.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by THIRD PARAGRAPH?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by THIRD PARAGRAPH (in the past year) is S$58,600 for HDB.
10 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.