Urban Home Design 二本設計家

Urban Home Design 二本設計家

100E Pasir Panjang Road, #01-02 B&D Building (Century Warehouse) Singapore 118521

K
Excellent, Near Perfection!

Reviewed by KS・Submitted 13 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Ken and Shawn

We shortlisted three Interior Designer firms and instantaneously decided on Urban Home Design after our first meetup with our IDs: Ken and Shawn. Prior to the first meetup with Ken and Shawn, we were given a list of questionnaires to fill up, the questions revolve around our lifestyles, hobbies and our long-term family planning. Along with this set of questions, Ken and Shawn requested us to send them pictures (designs/furniture/anything!) on what we wished to have in our new home. On our first meetup, we thought it was a usual one hour or less kind of session, to our surprise it took us close to 3 hours, it was really a unique and "WOW" journey, Ken and Shawn literally walk us through our entire unit via the 3D design, allowing us to envision the end-state of our renovated unit. We were very impressed by their professionalism and creativity as they live-edit the configurations on the 3D design with precise measurements to ensure both space-planning and aesthetic are met. In addition, the ambience and design of Urban Home Design office is also a very enticing, we were impressed by the entire office environment. Throughout the entire renovation phase, from hacking, demolition to tiling, carpentry work, we made less than 5 trips to the unit as both Ken and Shawn provides pictures of the renovation status in our group chat periodically. Like any other major projects, minor hiccups are expected, but it is their professionalism (Ken and Shawn) - timely responses and attention to details that differentiate them from the the rest of the ID firms. Lastly, we strongly recommend you to reach out to Urban Home Design for your upcoming renovation!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Urban Home Design 二本設計家
The core of URBAN Home Design is formed by a group of graduates with BA Hons in Engineering and experienced Interior Designers. The company founder was raised in a contractor family. Being a contractor’s daughter, she is able to appreciate the beauty of construction better than most people. What inspired her to start this business is nothing but a phrase from her father “A cloth will remain cloth without a tailor and a good contractor turns a house to HOME”. As the tailor of your house, we strive to turn a house to your HOME by providing our professional services with U.R.B.A.N principles U – Understanding (we will find out homeowner’s requirements before design and make sure homeowner understand our design before construct) R – Reliable (workmanship of our contractor are reliable and warranty will be given) B – Buildable (we study the space constraint and existing condition to make sure all our design are buildable according to drawings agreed by homeowner) A – Affordable (quality & cost-effective with proper planning allow a professional service at an affordable price) N – Necessity (our proposal will be balanced on both aesthetically and functionality)
Read More
View all 47 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship5 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design5 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
130 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$67,333.33S$73,375.00
3-Room1-S$45,000.00
4-Room7S$48,500.00S$70,400.00
5-Room2S$105,000.00S$90,000.00
Condo3-S$96,666.67
3 Bedrooms2-S$97,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
J
Stress free and fun renovation

Reviewed by Jeff・Submitted 14 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Amy & TS

We decided to engage Urban Home Design after meeting several other shortlisted IDs. Amy and TS were well-prepared for the first meeting and provided impressive detailed 3D drawings during the elementary stages. As a team, Amy and TS were humble, friendly and most importantly, they listen to what we wanted instead of imposing a cookie cutter design like most other ID firms we consulted. We felt we could get along well with them on this renovation journey. Price quoted was competitive and unit rates reasonable. The design phase was fun and as we shared similar views on the design outline for the house, Amy and TS provided ideas and recommendations based on their experience on areas where we are unsure as first time house owners. They are also very patient when we made numerous changes along the way. During the renovation phase, Amy and TS made everything hassle free for us by seamlessly coordinating between us and their contractors. They were very hardworking and responsive when we identified any issues or defects. These were followed up and subsequently resolved. Even after handover, customer service is still a priority. Amy and TS go the extra mile to assist with minor touch ups/defects promptly to ensure we could start moving in smoothly. Overall budget control was excellent with just minor variations. No renovation is perfect, but having an ID team willing to bring it close to perfection makes all the difference. Happy to have made a couple of new friends during this renovation journey. Thank you Urban Home Design, Amy and TS. Definitely recommend!

Read More
CC
Great experience, excellent workmanship, best aftersales

Reviewed by Cassandra Chau・Submitted 12 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Chai Hwa

Chai Hwa was our ID for our 5rm resale flat which required major renovation. She is meticulous, experienced and able to offer solutions for any issues we'd encountered. Chai Hwa has been very responsive to us throughout the entire renovation journey and we were very glad to have her because she is always there and ready to offer solutions to us. We are also really pleased with the aftersales service offered, and the willingness to rectify any minor hiccups here and there. These rectifications are usually arranged immediately with follow ups. One thing that sets Urban Home apart from other ID firms is their proficiency in AutoCAD/SketchUp and how the ID who is in charged of your project is also the same person doing all these drawing, which means lesser downtime required when there are changes required, which also helps with the visualization. If you're looking for an ID to engage, go for Urban Home Design, go for Chai Hwa.

Read More
J
Deserving of Five Stars!

Reviewed by Jessica・Submitted 6 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Amy & Xiang Yi

It was a great experience with Urban Home Design overall. Prior to signing with them, we had visited many other IDs as well, but felt that Urban Home was the most transparent about line item costs and balancing budget vs. aesthetics (instead of pushing for the cheapest or most expensive ideas). Most importantly, we felt the most assured and had a connection with Amy and Xiang Yi, and thus decided to sign with them. Fast forward to the decision making process, Amy and Xiang Yi were helpful in putting out suggestions (e.g. for drawer configurations, hob vs. sink location) for us first time owners to consider, but were not overly pushy and allowed us to make the final call on the design of the home. During the renovation process, they were also very on the ball, being present both during the actual renovation as well as to help coordinate the installation and deliveries, even for things that we did not buy through them. Any small hiccups (expected of any reno) were quickly discussed and rectified, and we thankfully did not have to go through any of the typical reno horrors you oftentimes read about. While we have not shifted in and cannot review the long-term quality, overall, we are very satisfied with the renovation process and workmanship thus far. Would highly recommend them!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (125)
J
Stress free and fun renovation

Reviewed by Jeff・Submitted 14 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Amy & TS

We decided to engage Urban Home Design after meeting several other shortlisted IDs. Amy and TS were well-prepared for the first meeting and provided impressive detailed 3D drawings during the elementary stages. As a team, Amy and TS were humble, friendly and most importantly, they listen to what we wanted instead of imposing a cookie cutter design like most other ID firms we consulted. We felt we could get along well with them on this renovation journey. Price quoted was competitive and unit rates reasonable. The design phase was fun and as we shared similar views on the design outline for the house, Amy and TS provided ideas and recommendations based on their experience on areas where we are unsure as first time house owners. They are also very patient when we made numerous changes along the way. During the renovation phase, Amy and TS made everything hassle free for us by seamlessly coordinating between us and their contractors. They were very hardworking and responsive when we identified any issues or defects. These were followed up and subsequently resolved. Even after handover, customer service is still a priority. Amy and TS go the extra mile to assist with minor touch ups/defects promptly to ensure we could start moving in smoothly. Overall budget control was excellent with just minor variations. No renovation is perfect, but having an ID team willing to bring it close to perfection makes all the difference. Happy to have made a couple of new friends during this renovation journey. Thank you Urban Home Design, Amy and TS. Definitely recommend!

Read More
CC
Great experience, excellent workmanship, best aftersales

Reviewed by Cassandra Chau・Submitted 12 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Chai Hwa

Chai Hwa was our ID for our 5rm resale flat which required major renovation. She is meticulous, experienced and able to offer solutions for any issues we'd encountered. Chai Hwa has been very responsive to us throughout the entire renovation journey and we were very glad to have her because she is always there and ready to offer solutions to us. We are also really pleased with the aftersales service offered, and the willingness to rectify any minor hiccups here and there. These rectifications are usually arranged immediately with follow ups. One thing that sets Urban Home apart from other ID firms is their proficiency in AutoCAD/SketchUp and how the ID who is in charged of your project is also the same person doing all these drawing, which means lesser downtime required when there are changes required, which also helps with the visualization. If you're looking for an ID to engage, go for Urban Home Design, go for Chai Hwa.

Read More
J
Deserving of Five Stars!

Reviewed by Jessica・Submitted 6 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Amy & Xiang Yi

It was a great experience with Urban Home Design overall. Prior to signing with them, we had visited many other IDs as well, but felt that Urban Home was the most transparent about line item costs and balancing budget vs. aesthetics (instead of pushing for the cheapest or most expensive ideas). Most importantly, we felt the most assured and had a connection with Amy and Xiang Yi, and thus decided to sign with them. Fast forward to the decision making process, Amy and Xiang Yi were helpful in putting out suggestions (e.g. for drawer configurations, hob vs. sink location) for us first time owners to consider, but were not overly pushy and allowed us to make the final call on the design of the home. During the renovation process, they were also very on the ball, being present both during the actual renovation as well as to help coordinate the installation and deliveries, even for things that we did not buy through them. Any small hiccups (expected of any reno) were quickly discussed and rectified, and we thankfully did not have to go through any of the typical reno horrors you oftentimes read about. While we have not shifted in and cannot review the long-term quality, overall, we are very satisfied with the renovation process and workmanship thus far. Would highly recommend them!

Read More
J
Stress free and fun renovation

Reviewed by Jeff・Submitted 14 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Amy & TS

We decided to engage Urban Home Design after meeting several other shortlisted IDs. Amy and TS were well-prepared for the first meeting and provided impressive detailed 3D drawings during the elementary stages. As a team, Amy and TS were humble, friendly and most importantly, they listen to what we wanted instead of imposing a cookie cutter design like most other ID firms we consulted. We felt we could get along well with them on this renovation journey. Price quoted was competitive and unit rates reasonable. The design phase was fun and as we shared similar views on the design outline for the house, Amy and TS provided ideas and recommendations based on their experience on areas where we are unsure as first time house owners. They are also very patient when we made numerous changes along the way. During the renovation phase, Amy and TS made everything hassle free for us by seamlessly coordinating between us and their contractors. They were very hardworking and responsive when we identified any issues or defects. These were followed up and subsequently resolved. Even after handover, customer service is still a priority. Amy and TS go the extra mile to assist with minor touch ups/defects promptly to ensure we could start moving in smoothly. Overall budget control was excellent with just minor variations. No renovation is perfect, but having an ID team willing to bring it close to perfection makes all the difference. Happy to have made a couple of new friends during this renovation journey. Thank you Urban Home Design, Amy and TS. Definitely recommend!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Urban Home Design 二本設計家's reviews like?

Based on 125 reviews left for Urban Home Design 二本設計家, the firm achieved an average rating of 5.00. Read homeowners’ reviews of Urban Home Design 二本設計家.

Where is Urban Home Design 二本設計家's showroom?

Urban Home Design 二本設計家 has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Urban Home Design 二本設計家's showroom address.

Is Urban Home Design 二本設計家 an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Urban Home Design 二本設計家 is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Urban Home Design 二本設計家 popular among homeowners?

39 homeowners have recently enquired with Urban Home Design 二本設計家 for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Urban Home Design 二本設計家.

Is Urban Home Design 二本設計家 a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Urban Home Design 二本設計家 was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2020 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Urban Home Design 二本設計家?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Urban Home Design 二本設計家 (in the past year) are S$71,727 for HDB and S$96,667 for Condo.
39 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.