Urban Home Design 二本設計家

Urban Home Design 二本設計家

100E Pasir Panjang Road, #01-02 B&D Building (Century Warehouse) Singapore 118521

Yeo Kai Wen
A Bespoke Journey

Reviewed by Yeo Kai Wen・Submitted 17 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Xyden Dee

1. Selection of ID Firm We had visited many other ID firms prior to visiting Urban Home. It was a gamechanger when we encountered Xyden from this firm. Unlike other firms, he delivered a stunning proposal on our first meeting. Instead of insisting on doing things the way others did it (Other IDs we visited kept saying things like "Oh it is always done this way, so you should follow suit."), he was happy to customise the entire proposal for us based on our lifestyles and preferences. I would say this was the hai di lao experience. There was a 3D Autocad Render for us on our first meetup, together with many other design proposals ready. This guy did his homework. We were convinced. 2. Renovation Process As with all renovations, there will be hiccups along the way. But the key thing was that the team managed to rectify any issues - usually within two weeks. The workmanship was great and any issues were rectified without excuses. We were worried about the timeline, but Xyden managed to deliver the final product 1-2 weeks ahead of schedule despite some challenges along the way. 3. Handover We were happy that the handover took place on time, and the after sales service has been great so far. We are left with some minor issues that will be taken care of by the team. 4. Conclusion I would highly recommend Urban Home for anyone looking for bespoke service and design.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Urban Home Design 二本設計家
The core of URBAN Home Design is formed by a group of graduates with BA Hons in Engineering and experienced Interior Designers. The company founder was raised in a contractor family. Being a contractor’s daughter, she is able to appreciate the beauty of construction better than most people. What inspired her to start this business is nothing but a phrase from her father “A cloth will remain cloth without a tailor and a good contractor turns a house to HOME”. As the tailor of your house, we strive to turn a house to your HOME by providing our professional services with U.R.B.A.N principles U – Understanding (we will find out homeowner’s requirements before design and make sure homeowner understand our design before construct) R – Reliable (workmanship of our contractor are reliable and warranty will be given) B – Buildable (we study the space constraint and existing condition to make sure all our design are buildable according to drawings agreed by homeowner) A – Affordable (quality & cost-effective with proper planning allow a professional service at an affordable price) N – Necessity (our proposal will be balanced on both aesthetically and functionality)
Read More
View all 47 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship5 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design5 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$67,333.33S$73,375.00
3-Room1-S$45,000.00
4-Room7S$48,500.00S$70,400.00
5-Room2S$105,000.00S$90,000.00
Condo3-S$96,666.67
3 Bedrooms2-S$97,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
J
Deserving of Five Stars!

Reviewed by Jessica・Submitted 6 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Amy & Xiang Yi

It was a great experience with Urban Home Design overall. Prior to signing with them, we had visited many other IDs as well, but felt that Urban Home was the most transparent about line item costs and balancing budget vs. aesthetics (instead of pushing for the cheapest or most expensive ideas). Most importantly, we felt the most assured and had a connection with Amy and Xiang Yi, and thus decided to sign with them. Fast forward to the decision making process, Amy and Xiang Yi were helpful in putting out suggestions (e.g. for drawer configurations, hob vs. sink location) for us first time owners to consider, but were not overly pushy and allowed us to make the final call on the design of the home. During the renovation process, they were also very on the ball, being present both during the actual renovation as well as to help coordinate the installation and deliveries, even for things that we did not buy through them. Any small hiccups (expected of any reno) were quickly discussed and rectified, and we thankfully did not have to go through any of the typical reno horrors you oftentimes read about. While we have not shifted in and cannot review the long-term quality, overall, we are very satisfied with the renovation process and workmanship thus far. Would highly recommend them!

Read More
J
Always go for the best

Reviewed by Javern・Submitted 27 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Chai Hwa & Francis

We chose about 5 ID firms and went ahead to message them and try to book for an appointment. Urban home was fast in replying and we set an appointment the next week. Before the appointment, urban home actually asked for our unit number and asked if they can purchase the floor plan from HDB. We was wondering if it was a scam as out of all the ID we go to they did not do this way. After that we realize that they wanted to get the latest and most accurate plan. On the day of appointment, chai hwa and Francis was very prepared and they create a mood board. The way they present is way over my expectation and till now they are the only ID that do this. They also used autocad to draw out the whole layout and they don’t use 'argaration' to calculate weather if certain things can fit. Although they may not be the cheapest but quite sure they are the best out there. During the process was quite fuss free as chai hwa and Francis are there to handle if there are any issues. They are always updating us on WhatsApp with pictures. After handover, some issue was resolved quite quickly. Overall we are glad that we chose them for our home.

Read More
Desmond
Truly deserving of 5 stars
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Desmond・Submitted 24 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Xiang Yi

As a first time home owner, the idea of renovating a flat can be quite daunting so it is important to choose the right person for the job. Among all the IDs I have enquired with, Xiang Yi from Urban Home Design clearly has a better approach than the rest. Even before our first meeting, he sends me a questionnaire to gain a better understanding of my renovation requirements. During the first meeting, he has already prepared a 3D mock-up of my unit, when the other IDs are still relying on paper-and-pencil printouts, something which I later found out to be an old-school practice. The amount of preparatory work and effort put in by Xiang Yi are clearly impressive bearing in mind this first meeting was even before I decided to sign up with this interior firm. I was even advised by him to go out there and enquire with more IDs before deciding who to sign up with. Well, the choice is obvious. You will also never get that feeling of ‘tense competition’ to secure the most clients among IDs in this firm – they have such a warm and collaborative culture here whereby one colleague offers to assist the other even if he/she isn’t part of the project. If only all firms are like that. As one of the Qanvast guides suggests, it is important to choose an ID whom you can work well with – but Xiang Yi is beyond that; I found a friend who happens to be my ID too! He is humble, patient and sincere and you will never feel that sense of I-am-the-professional-and-you-are-not. He offers respectful and constructive suggestions as we bounce ideas for the layout. I find myself learning a great deal from his numerous sharings. All in all, you can be assured your house is in good hands. You will not just get an ID who simply plans and draws 3D sketches, but also a middle-man and ground support who oversees the entire process (including post-renovation) from communication with contractors to even acting as the main liaison for your furniture purchases. What else can a home owner ask for? Excellent job!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (123)
J
Deserving of Five Stars!

Reviewed by Jessica・Submitted 6 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Amy & Xiang Yi

It was a great experience with Urban Home Design overall. Prior to signing with them, we had visited many other IDs as well, but felt that Urban Home was the most transparent about line item costs and balancing budget vs. aesthetics (instead of pushing for the cheapest or most expensive ideas). Most importantly, we felt the most assured and had a connection with Amy and Xiang Yi, and thus decided to sign with them. Fast forward to the decision making process, Amy and Xiang Yi were helpful in putting out suggestions (e.g. for drawer configurations, hob vs. sink location) for us first time owners to consider, but were not overly pushy and allowed us to make the final call on the design of the home. During the renovation process, they were also very on the ball, being present both during the actual renovation as well as to help coordinate the installation and deliveries, even for things that we did not buy through them. Any small hiccups (expected of any reno) were quickly discussed and rectified, and we thankfully did not have to go through any of the typical reno horrors you oftentimes read about. While we have not shifted in and cannot review the long-term quality, overall, we are very satisfied with the renovation process and workmanship thus far. Would highly recommend them!

Read More
J
Always go for the best

Reviewed by Javern・Submitted 27 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Chai Hwa & Francis

We chose about 5 ID firms and went ahead to message them and try to book for an appointment. Urban home was fast in replying and we set an appointment the next week. Before the appointment, urban home actually asked for our unit number and asked if they can purchase the floor plan from HDB. We was wondering if it was a scam as out of all the ID we go to they did not do this way. After that we realize that they wanted to get the latest and most accurate plan. On the day of appointment, chai hwa and Francis was very prepared and they create a mood board. The way they present is way over my expectation and till now they are the only ID that do this. They also used autocad to draw out the whole layout and they don’t use 'argaration' to calculate weather if certain things can fit. Although they may not be the cheapest but quite sure they are the best out there. During the process was quite fuss free as chai hwa and Francis are there to handle if there are any issues. They are always updating us on WhatsApp with pictures. After handover, some issue was resolved quite quickly. Overall we are glad that we chose them for our home.

Read More
Desmond
Truly deserving of 5 stars
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Desmond・Submitted 24 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Xiang Yi

As a first time home owner, the idea of renovating a flat can be quite daunting so it is important to choose the right person for the job. Among all the IDs I have enquired with, Xiang Yi from Urban Home Design clearly has a better approach than the rest. Even before our first meeting, he sends me a questionnaire to gain a better understanding of my renovation requirements. During the first meeting, he has already prepared a 3D mock-up of my unit, when the other IDs are still relying on paper-and-pencil printouts, something which I later found out to be an old-school practice. The amount of preparatory work and effort put in by Xiang Yi are clearly impressive bearing in mind this first meeting was even before I decided to sign up with this interior firm. I was even advised by him to go out there and enquire with more IDs before deciding who to sign up with. Well, the choice is obvious. You will also never get that feeling of ‘tense competition’ to secure the most clients among IDs in this firm – they have such a warm and collaborative culture here whereby one colleague offers to assist the other even if he/she isn’t part of the project. If only all firms are like that. As one of the Qanvast guides suggests, it is important to choose an ID whom you can work well with – but Xiang Yi is beyond that; I found a friend who happens to be my ID too! He is humble, patient and sincere and you will never feel that sense of I-am-the-professional-and-you-are-not. He offers respectful and constructive suggestions as we bounce ideas for the layout. I find myself learning a great deal from his numerous sharings. All in all, you can be assured your house is in good hands. You will not just get an ID who simply plans and draws 3D sketches, but also a middle-man and ground support who oversees the entire process (including post-renovation) from communication with contractors to even acting as the main liaison for your furniture purchases. What else can a home owner ask for? Excellent job!

Read More
J
Deserving of Five Stars!

Reviewed by Jessica・Submitted 6 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Amy & Xiang Yi

It was a great experience with Urban Home Design overall. Prior to signing with them, we had visited many other IDs as well, but felt that Urban Home was the most transparent about line item costs and balancing budget vs. aesthetics (instead of pushing for the cheapest or most expensive ideas). Most importantly, we felt the most assured and had a connection with Amy and Xiang Yi, and thus decided to sign with them. Fast forward to the decision making process, Amy and Xiang Yi were helpful in putting out suggestions (e.g. for drawer configurations, hob vs. sink location) for us first time owners to consider, but were not overly pushy and allowed us to make the final call on the design of the home. During the renovation process, they were also very on the ball, being present both during the actual renovation as well as to help coordinate the installation and deliveries, even for things that we did not buy through them. Any small hiccups (expected of any reno) were quickly discussed and rectified, and we thankfully did not have to go through any of the typical reno horrors you oftentimes read about. While we have not shifted in and cannot review the long-term quality, overall, we are very satisfied with the renovation process and workmanship thus far. Would highly recommend them!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Urban Home Design 二本設計家's reviews like?

Based on 123 reviews left for Urban Home Design 二本設計家, the firm achieved an average rating of 5.00. Read homeowners’ reviews of Urban Home Design 二本設計家.

Where is Urban Home Design 二本設計家's showroom?

Urban Home Design 二本設計家 has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Urban Home Design 二本設計家's showroom address.

Is Urban Home Design 二本設計家 an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Urban Home Design 二本設計家 is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Urban Home Design 二本設計家 popular among homeowners?

37 homeowners have recently enquired with Urban Home Design 二本設計家 for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Urban Home Design 二本設計家.

Is Urban Home Design 二本設計家 a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Urban Home Design 二本設計家 was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2020 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Urban Home Design 二本設計家?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Urban Home Design 二本設計家 (in the past year) are S$71,727 for HDB and S$96,667 for Condo.
37 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.