Yonder

Yonder

100 Peck Seah Street #08-19 Singapore 079333

Sc
Hdb 5 room renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shirley cheng・Submitted 1 Feb 2019・Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Jimmy seowseet

Mr Jimmy Seowseet has shown much professionalism in designing and interior decoration. He is obviously talented in this area as he can envision the possible designs based on my requirements. He is perceptive and was able to quickly put what i wanted into drawings. He is very dedicated and helpful, providing his ideas and expert opinions on material selection etc, so as to achieve the overall theme. More importantly, he has total control over the way his contractors work, so our schedule was not unduely delayed. His follow up services were also prompt. We are satisfied with the final results and we have recommended him for yet another commercial project.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Yonder
Accreditation: HDB-registered --- Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpentry services. --- Since 2004, we’ve been helping individual homeowners and property developers to design inspiring homes, offices and retail outlets. The success that we have built today is based on a carefully thought-out methodology consisting of a 3-step design process: Lifestyle Planning, Visualisation and Project Management. At Yonder, we take great pride to deliver quality and finesse in every project.
Read More
View all 17 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.5 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CC
An Awesome Transformation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chiang CY・Submitted 18 Jan 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Jimmy Seowseet

A look at the photos of our penthouse unit before renovation took place, you will not believe that it’s actually the same place. We had chosen Yonder as our interior design firm for the renovation works. Our designer, Jimmy, has brilliantly re-configured our odd-shaped unit according to our requirements. The bedrooms and bathroom are now decently positioned as compared with the old strange layout. The master bedroom is now much cooler during the day with his thoughtful addition of a balcony cover. A delightful feature wall that comes with storage space has been added to the main bedroom but this has not compromised with natural light coming in during the day. The bathroom tiles have a natural & rustic feel. They are quick-dry and easy to maintain. Plenty of storage spaces have been incorporated into his overall design while still maintaining the aesthetics aspect. The carpentry works are of hand-crafted quality and not from the mass market. Although the lightings are simple but they have complimented very well into his design and added a touch of elegance. He has also meticulously took care of the fundamentals like termites, water leakage & piping problems in the unit and has given his valuable advice. He’s always ready to give suggestions and ideas to your needs. The roof terrace on the upper level was literally bare & void when we purchased the unit. Jimmy gave a lot advice and ideas on the usage of this large extra space. Safety and compliance are always on his mind and he has strongly recommended submissions to the authorities concerned (BCA, URA, SCDF, etc) before construction works on the outdoor canopy begin. The approval permit took some time but we think it’s a wise move in the long term. The spiral staircase has a nice and sturdy trellis cover now to shield off rain & sunlight. It has also blended very well into the whole building. Lightning protection has been installed on the canopy, which allows us to use the roof terrace with a peace of mind. Rain or shine, we can have access to this extra space. Water drainage on the terrace has improved significantly and there are no more water puddles after heavy rains. Jimmy went on the extra mile in choosing the zip blinds for the terrace and balcony. He made sure that they are of superior quality and sturdy enough to withstand the outdoor weather conditions. Water and electric points have been thoughtfully planned out to serve their functional purpose. Besides being able to do our laundry here, this breezy & bright outdoor space has become a favourite place for us to chill, dine and relax. The quiet and tranquil alluring view in the evenings & nights is a perfect place for us to indulge in. Home now is like a paradise where we look forward to go after a hectic work day. Moving your home can be a tedious and stressful process. To have a competent, reliable and trustworthy ID firm like Yonder will definitely make the transition a lot easier and smoother.

Read More
Joy
Home Renovation Well Done!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joy・Submitted 8 Jan 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Jimmy

Jimmy was great to work with. He is a patient listener and good at understanding our requirements along with our budget and time constraints. We had the requirement of combining two rooms as well as creating lots of storage space as per our needs in the house while making it aesthetically pleasing by using appropriate lighting. We additionally had a time constraint. He did a wonderful job, in time and handed us back a lovely home with lots of storage! We highly recommend him for being efficient as well as reliable!

Read More
KK
Great experience with ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kevin Kam・Submitted 23 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Jess Loo Wen Huei

As a first time homeowner undergoing renovation, it may seem like a daunting task but such a task is made much easier by Jess from Yonder. I engaged Jess to handle the renovation of my resale condo from Sept to Dec 2019 and the experience has been nothing short of amazing. She is willing to listen attentively to your requirements and instead of just proposing the easy way out (ie. such as hacking or rebuilding everything), she is able to provide cost-efficient and reasonable solutions to any issues that may arise. Also, she is very prompt and responsive with any queries that you may have, and she always tries her best to ensure that the renovation process goes along smoothly. During the course of renovation, I was glad to have Jess as the project manager to liaise and handle all the renovation matters. I felt at ease with her handling it and even though issues may prop up sometimes, I know that she will handle it properly and also keep me updated on the progress. As a busy professional, I really appreciate Jess's enthusiasm and drive in handling the renovation progress, updating of renovation issues and keeping to the renovation timeline. She is also responsible in following up on touch ups and any existing issues that you may face after moving in. I would highly recommend Jess if you want to have a seamless experience in the renovation of your home and have a responsible ID who can help to make your dream home.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Yonder's reviews like?

Based on 13 reviews left for Yonder, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.58. Read homeowners’ reviews of Yonder.

Where is Yonder's showroom?

Yonder has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North and Central. See all of Yonder's showroom addresses.

Is Yonder an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yonder is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast