Zenith Arc

Zenith Arc

63 McNair Road Singapore 328545

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team, and handles interior styling services.
CD
Unusual Requests from a Tough Customer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chris D・Submitted 24 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Alan Leong

When reviewing firms, we found it essential to find someone willing to accommodate very different requests. Alan seemed the most flexible of anyone we met with and wasn't scared of the tight timeline requirements we had. I'm known as an attention to detail freak and never one to take the easy path on anything in life. Our HDB was no different, and we required things that I'm unsure if they've ever been done in an HDB. We did a full renovation, including hacking of all walls, all new surfaces, flooring, etc. We went down to concrete throughout the entire unit and started from scratch. Expanded the kitchen, combined rooms, enlarged doorways, I could go on and on but note that it was a massive project. Our unique requirements included fitting large pieces of artwork that required some creative thinking, a unique aircon design, very large American sized cooktop, an open office environment, all sorts of stuff done in an "American" way vs a "Singaporean" way and a last-minute cabinet design to accommodate a new fridge idea. Alan and I went back and forth on every little detail from lightswitch height, power point locations, plumbing details, etc. Alan has all the capabilities to turn-key the project for you but if you're a customer who wants to be very involved and has many specific requests he has the patience and stomach to deal with you. Trust me - I tested it many times over. :-) Lastly, an ID is only as good as its contractors. The contractor whom we were most impressed with is his carpenter. The work done by them was unbelievable. I would make a special request that you have them on your project. Hire Alan Leong with full confidence.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Zenith Arc
Zenith Arc have built a reputation in excellent customer care and unwavering dedication to deliver interiors that are nothing but the best. We strive to achieve the right balance between form and function, taking pride in our ability to combine timeless designs with the latest trends. Our team will work closely with you to determine a design that best suits the living or work environment so that you can be completely satisfied with the end results.
Read More
View all 60 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$50,666.67S$71,500.00
4-Room3S$66,000.00S$40,000.00
5-Room3S$40,000.00S$82,000.00
Condo2S$19,000.00S$120,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$19,000.00S$120,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Peggy Lo
A happy owner

Reviewed by Peggy Lo・Submitted 8 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Ee Ping

First of all , we just want to say a big thank you to Ee Ping from Zenith. She was recommended by a colleague of mine that did her house and shop 5 years ago. She has nothing but praises for Ee Ping. As with all renovation, it will definitely not be 100% smooth sailing.. it bounds to have hiccups here and there. But the most important thing is not about finding who is at fault as situations may arise half way through reno. We are often in that situation , but the keypoint is about finding solutions and move on. Nobody likes to have situations . We like it that Ee Ping always asked and checked with us about our likes and dislikes. However, when she forsee that situations may arise due to our likes...she will not just keep quiet. She will highlight to us about our likes and what we will face if we go ahead with our likes. She will also offer her views and alternatives, however if we choose to go ahead despite her giving us all the options, she will still respect our decision. She is very meticulous in her work. She will look into details like height for us ladies, especially those who cook..is the height comfortable for us should we want something that's higher than what that was usually built based on our height. As a layman, we will not look into all this things but these are the small little things that will affect us as we are the one doing the cooking in the house. So we have her to thank as we thought certain height will be more eye pleasing and overlook on the functionality of it. She constantly update us on the progress with photos as well as voice call. We appreciate that. We thought of getting our aircon on our own initially but decided to change our mind and go with the supplier recommended by her. We were thankful and happy we did that as she was there to follow closely with the supplier from coming down to fix the trunking first , followed by fixing the aircon when painting was done. I believe they will not come down twice if I were to buy from any major electrical shop. I am thankful to her suggestion as there will be 2 areas we are looking at. 1) painting not done when they do trunking and fix ac. 2) ac might be quite dusty as reno is still ongoing. We were also shocked that after settling the bills, she texted us to tell us that there was an over charge on her end and she credited the money into our account right away. She could have kept quiet but she choose not to. That's what you can get from her..honest person with great personality. We encountered a leak in our toilet and it has been a while. Not that they did nothing but rather they are looking into all areas to find out what exactly causes it. Eventually, after almost a month, it was rectified. We were pleased that she and her team really tried their best to help us to rectify the problem, though it took a while. Overall we are very satisfied with her service. Honestly speaking, nobody likes reno...it can be a nightmare if you get the wrong person but we are thankful and happy we found the right one. Thanks Ee Ping for a job well done.

Read More
TS
Patient, Accommodating and Reliable
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Thet Sandi・Submitted 10 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Hugo Haew

Hugo was our ID from Zenith Arc and he is patient, accommodating and reliable. From the various renovation firms we approached, we had selected Zenith Arc because we liked how Hugo presented to us in the first meeting and later the quotation given to us was in the reasonable range. We had our fixed plan which is only to redo the bathrooms, floorings for the bedrooms and refresh the overall look of the flat without extensive design works. Hugo was very detailed in going through our checklist for each room. He respected our plan and was never pushy to add on anything that was not in it. He also has a modern design sense in selecting the tiles for our bathroom. Hugo gave us a schedule and stuck to the promised timeline. There was a delay in the initial phase due to the worker's health issue but Hugo tried very best to catch up with the original timeline despite the CNY holidays. He coordinated well with all the contractors and always provided us with good solutions for anything that we had highlighted. He was patient in choosing accessories for us until we were satisfied. He also replies promptly to our queries about the process and made sure all our questions are answered. The overall process was smooth and the end result is how we envisioned it to be.

Read More
Diana Chew
Responsible & Trustworthy ID

Reviewed by Diana Chew・Submitted 19 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Alan Leong

Alan Leong was my ID . We are very pleased with our new home in design, workmanship for the work carried out and the suggestions from Alan . I was worried that COVID will delay the reno process but all his sub - contractors are based in S'pore so that the reno was not delayed at all. Alan has great space planing ideas , he is very respectful of our preferences but will not hesitate to share his thoughts as well. Highly recommended Alan Leong (Zenith Arc) if you need to find a trustworthy ID for your new home.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Zenith Arc's reviews like?

Based on 69 reviews left for Zenith Arc, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.82. Read homeowners’ reviews of Zenith Arc.

Where is Zenith Arc's showroom?

Zenith Arc has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of Zenith Arc's showroom addresses.

Is Zenith Arc an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Zenith Arc is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Zenith Arc popular among homeowners?

50 homeowners have recently enquired with Zenith Arc for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Zenith Arc.

Is Zenith Arc a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Zenith Arc was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Zenith Arc?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Zenith Arc (in the past year) are S$65,818 for HDB and S$69,500 for Condo.
50 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast