Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
7 reviews
RC
Riversound Residences
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ricky Chew・Submitted 19 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

Summit Design did the renovation works for my daughter's home. We have seen their workmanship & therefore decide to engage them. Eventhough we had a cheaper quote from other ID, we had trust & confidence in my daughter's recommendation. They are able finish up the works within the timeline. We had no major problems, only some minor ones which they might have overlooked. There is still room for improvement. Overall, they did a good job. Renovation completed in: December 2015 Cost of renovation: $30,000

Read More
S
Bishan
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sean・Submitted 17 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

Got to know Summit Design through recommendation. After considering a few ID, we decide to engage Summit Design as we liked the design & ideas potrayed by the ID. They are able to meet the requirements & willing to find and suggest other alternatives. We do not have any major problems while woking with them. If there is any areas i felt they can improve on, is their pricing. Renovation completed in: July 2016 Cost of renovation: $70,000

Read More
A&
Punggol Emerald
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Allan & Celine・Submitted 29 Dec 2016・ Project completed Dec 2016

Thumbs up to our young and vibrant ID, Kenny Cheng ! Our search for an ID firm begins about 8 months before we collected our keys. Taking our time, we read the review in the forums etc. and shortlisted a few. In the end we selected Summit as we felt their designs were appealing and rather unique. Kenny proposed several options to meet our financial needs and provided us valuable opinions in the process. Time was not on our side by the time we collected our keys and having to vacate our former flat in one and half months time. However, Kenny was confident and assured us he can get it done and indeed we moved into our new house exactly one month after renovation started on our standard flat, with flooring, ceiling, furniture works etc. all done up ! Kenny planned the project schedule very well and all works were carried out according to schedule with some of the works completed even much earlier. We are really lucky to engage Summit and Kenny as our ID, we really salute their professionalism in expediting the renovation works, allowing us to settle in our dream house comfortably !

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Sf
Bayshore Park
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Seah family・Submitted 29 Dec 2016・ Project completed Dec 2016

We would like to express our appreciation to Carol for making our home renovation a fuss-free experience. After obtaining quotations and speaking to several interior designers, we decided to engage Carol’s services as we found her to be conscientious, patient and willing to listen to our views. Unlike some IDs, she is also able to clearly remember our needs. Pricing is competitive as well. As the project progressed, we grew even more convinced that we had made the right decision. Carol is always very prompt in responding to our queries and requests even late at night, and has shown remarkable patience and understanding in the face of frequent and at times last-minute changes we made to the designs and materials used. As in all renovation projects, minor glitches are inevitable. When alerted, Carol always takes steps to resolve the issues expeditiously. We are also very grateful that Carol managed to pack the fairly extensive renovation that involves remodelling a toilet, hacking and retiling the living room and kitchen, fabrication and installation of new cabinets, electrical works and painting, all within the rather tight six-week deadline given by the condominium management. Great job, Carol!

Read More
LQ
Simsville Condo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Luther Quek・Submitted 29 Dec 2016・ Project completed Dec 2016

Renovation comes with different standards and quality of workmanship. As William was recommended to me by a friend, we were assured of a proper renovation. We were indeed satisfied with both the quality of the products and also the workmanship. William is a very flexible and professional person. I particularly like his systematic work flow. He is thorough and detailed in the planning and execution. Throughout the renovation, as there bound to be unforeseen issues which will arise, we managed to solve everything amicably. Thank you William.

Read More
H&
The Minton
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Harold & Yvonne・Submitted 29 Dec 2016・ Project completed Dec 2016

We highly recommend Carol and her team of sub-contractors. Carol especially was very attentive to our requirements. She is non-judgemental and does not impose her ideas on us. She takes note of the minutest details and is very prompt is addressing our concerns. She gave regular updates and sent us photos of the progress of our place when we told her that we could not be on site every day. We felt at ease leaving the entire renovation in her hands. in fact, we were so pleased with her service that we engaged Summit again to do minor renovations for another place. She is reliable and can be trusted to deliver good quality work. Thanks to Carol, our dream home is now a reality.

Read More
YF
Punggol
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yap Family・Submitted 29 Dec 2016・ Project completed Dec 2016

We are please to engage the services from Summit Design for our very first flat. It was a pleasure working with our ID Kenny, a pleasant and accommodating chap who gives us valuable advice throughout the renovation process. Despite constant changes and requests, Kenny is still able to serve us with a smile and at all times he also tries to understand our requirements and needs. Being first time house owner, Kenny is also very prompt in responding to our numerous questions and we would like to thank him for being very patient with us. We are please with the outcome of the renovation and would like to thank Kenny for the good job!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?