Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
7 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of Create
RT
Satisfied customer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Raymond Teng・Submitted 17 Jan 2023・ Project completed Nov 2022・Designer Andrew Poh

Andrew was referred to us by a colleague. He has just completed his condo reno and recommended Andrew. Key points for his referral: Responsible and professional, able to meet high demands & standards of client, able to provide creative ideas & solutions to meet client's needs. These qualities gave us the assurance that Andrew is a reliable and trustworthy designer whom we can engage. We gave Andrew our requirements during the first meeting and he was able to meet our expectations in times of design and budget. We signed up on the second meeting. In the course of the reno, Andrew was clear and detailed in his planning and worked closely with us to meet the different deadlines (choosing of appliances and furniture) so that the work schedule is not delayed. He provided prompt updates and pics of the reno work and this really gave us assurance on the quality of the work. In the event of changes or need for rectifications, Andrew is always willing to accommodate to our requests or make rectifications to any low quality work. This helped to produce the high quality of workmanship for carpentry and other different aspects of the project. Overall, we were happy and certainly did not regret engaging Andrew & his ID firm to help us in our new BTO reno. We will strongly recommend him to anyone looking for reliable and professional designer!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Create
NS
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nur Shazlina・Submitted 19 Apr 2018・ Project completed Dec 2017

Create was recommended to us by my cousin. We decided to engage them as we saw the beautiful works they done with my cousin's home. The overall experience working with them was fantastic. We really love how the kitchen came up to be, was beyond my expectations. The Id was able to wow us with the creative designs came up for our kitchen. The whole renovation was a smooth one, with no major hiccups at all. I am very impressed with the professional service provided and will totally recommend them to anyone who is looking for a responsible & creative firm.

Read More
Review of Create
C
Anchorvale Crescent
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Charles・Submitted 19 Mar 2018・ Project completed Dec 2017

What Rick comes across to my wife and I is that he is a responsible ID who takes care of and thinks about the needs of homeowners. His keen eye in details is second to none. Great that we have made the right decision.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Create
MS
Woodlands Avenue 5
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mdm Sujirah・Submitted 19 Apr 2018・ Project completed Sep 2017

We got to know Create through a close friend's recommendation. We really like the service and workmanship done by this firm. Overall, the id is good and managed the whole project very well. Although there were small hiccups, the id was able to rectify it quickly for us. We are very happy with how our house turned out to be.

Read More
Review of Create
WN
Fort Caning
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wee Ng・Submitted 5 Jun 2018・ Project completed Aug 2017

I decided to engage Create as there was trust and open communication. ID was also my army buddy. The experience working with Create was awesome, they have forward thinking designs which are unique and they are able to meet my needs, as my apartment is really small and needed as much as possible to have furnitures and fittings be dual or multiple purposes which the ID was able to achieved in a creative, one of a kind designed way. The whole renovation went on very smoothly and was completed on time.

Read More
Review of Create
T
Whampoa Dew
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tristan・Submitted 19 Apr 2018・ Project completed Aug 2017

We got to know Create through social media, what caught my eye to engage them is the id has solid foundation of art & design. The renovation experience was full of surprises! in a good way. ID always surprise us with better recommendations of material, minor changes of design etc. Our Id, Ricky really cares about his design & work. He is a very passionate & artistic ID. Overall, I am very happy the outcome of my house.

Read More
Review of Create
NA
Geylang Bahru
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Noor Ashah・Submitted 5 Jun 2018・ Project completed May 2017

I got to know Create through a colleague. My colleague's house was exceptionally well done and I wanted to have the same quality of workmanship for my father's house as well. Another reason I decided to go with Create was because my ID Rick managed to pitched in some great ideas which was in line with what I had envisioned for the decor of the house. Through the renos, Rick was very prompt in his replies and delivered the house on time. He's one ID that has alot of patience in dealing with customer's tardiness. Rick's designs were impressive and I really like his bold choices in materials and colours. The whole renovation went on very smoothly and I very satisfied with his works. Although his price point was a tad steep but I guess you pay for the quality works. Overall, I am very happy with the outcome of the house!

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat