📢 [29-30 Jun] Skip showroom-hopping! Meet multiple interior designers on one weekend. Find out more ›

Interior Designer Reviews

Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
28 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
IO
Thanks TWP

Reviewed by Ivan Or・Submitted 6 Jun 2023・ Project completed May 2023・Designer Louis & Victor

Both Louis and Victor were very responsive to our queries before, during and after our renovation. They gave us good advise when we were in doubt. They also checked with us to made sure what they have in mind is what we intended. Hence we would highly recommend both Louis and Victor!

Read More
DC
Highly recommended - ID with In-house carpentry workshop

Reviewed by Dora Cheong・Submitted 6 Jun 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer ChunFei

Our ID was Chunfei (CF), and he was very attentive and prompt in attending to our requests from planning to execution stages. He was not pushy with his products and was able to help us to obtain the best value for money so that we could keep within our budget. Even after the renovations, he remained prompt in rectifying some minor issues that arose. Overall, we are very satisfied with his service. CF is highly recommended for those who are looking for an ID with in-house carpentry workshop.

Read More
TY
Quick and without any issue renovation

Reviewed by Teo Yea Tian・Submitted 6 Jun 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer Joshua

Glad we had The Wooden Platform and Joshua as our ID for our BTO renovation, as it was our first time and were a little worried at first, but had great advice from start to finish, everything handled smoothly and promptly without any need for worry on our part. From the designing of the overall interior to buying and installation of all the fittings, Joshua and his team were very professional and patient, listening to all our requests, and suggesting improvements where necessary. We were kept well-informed in every stage of the renovation, and even after the main renovation was done and last payment made, the follow-up and after-care service to take care of a few teething problems was very quick and without any issue. We've had a great Christmas and New Year in our new home, been here for a month and adapting to it was easy and comfortable, I am sure in no small part due to them making sure we would be. Thank you Joshua and The Wooden Platform!

Read More
Meet reliable ID firms
Interior firms on Qanvast are regularly monitored for their service quality. Get a shortlist of suitable firms for free.
H
Thank you so much Louis and Winter for the wonderful service and making our home beautiful, functional and a haven for us!

Reviewed by Haslinda・Submitted 6 Jun 2023・ Project completed Dec 2022・Designer Louis & Winter

Our renovation journey with The Wooden Platform couldn’t have been more wonderful and pleasant. After comparing with different IDs, we decided on Louis and Winter from The Wooden Platform as we felt they best understood our needs and communicated so easily with them as they were so warm and friendly. They were always responsive and accommodating to our random messages and requests and kept us constantly updated on our renovation journey so we were stress-free and had peace of mind throughout. They were meticulous in spotting small details and rectifying promptly any issues we raised. Even after our renovation handover was completed, they still maintained the same service standards after we found some minor issues with our home. The whole renovation process was totally hassle-free with them! Thank you so much Louis and Winter for the wonderful service and making our home beautiful, functional and a haven for us!

Read More
MT
No Hidden Charges!

Reviewed by Michelle Tan・Submitted 6 Jun 2023・ Project completed Nov 2022・Designer Endy & Melvyn

We initially searched for IDs online and spent many weekends meeting them. Towards the tail-end of our hunt, a neighbour recommended the Wooden Platform, highlighting their good workmanship. Their office is a bit out of the way and you have to climb lots of stairs 😆 but on the bright side, it’s a chance to inspect their carpentry workshop. Our experience with Endy and Melvyn was smooth every step of the way. As with any project, there were some hiccups but they were quick to provide options and took full responsibility when necessary. As promised, excellent workmanship from all their contractors including a well-crafted slope in the bathroom which keeps the floor dry to the clever placement of wiring to minimise electrical trunking. Most importantly, they delivered on time and on budget. They provided a comprehensive quote upfront so there were no hidden charges. We actually faced an issue with our water pipes that required a bit more carpentry work in the kitchen and they did not charge us extra for it!

Read More
W
Smooth & Wonderful Renovation

Reviewed by WenLuo・Submitted 6 Jun 2023・ Project completed Oct 2022・Designer Winter

Our renovation with The Wooden Platform Pte Ltd has been a smooth and wonderful journey. Our ID Winter is very professional and accommodating to our requests. She will take time to listen and understand what were our concerns and the styles we like to go for our dream home. Throughout the planning phase, we get to see their carpentry work at the studio/workshop to gather more ideas and also see their carpentry work coming to life. Their paperwork process were very meticulous and they also provided us 3D layouts for us to get the feel of how our dream home will look like. During the renovation phase, everything was done in a systematic order and we are promptly getting updates on the progress of the renovation. As soon as they detect some issues on site, they would contact us and let us know of the situation and also provided us with some options to choose how we want to resolve the issues. Even after the renovation has been completed and handover to us, they are very responsive and accommodating to help us rectify minor problems that were not spotted immediately during the handover. Thank you very much TWP for the hard work.

Read More
AA
Thanks Nat.

Reviewed by Andrew Ang・Submitted 6 Jun 2023・ Project completed Oct 2022・Designer Nat

I had a very smooth renovation experience working with The Wooden Platform. My ID Nat is very friendly yet professional. Not only did he design, plan and coordinate our renovation, he also took into consideration of our needs and lifestyle and advised us accordingly. We just moved into our new home and we are able to reach out to him any time if we have any questions. Thank you Nat and The Wooden Platform team for making our renovation journey a smooth sailing one.

Read More
KW
Thanks Endy, Melvyn & Winter :>

Reviewed by Kok Wee Tan・Submitted 6 Jun 2023・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Endy, Melvyn & Winter

Know Eddy through one of my friend's recommendations, Anson. Throughout the entire process, from choosing the firm to the end of the whole project, we were amazed by Endy's team service and their opinion whenever we needed. Apart from their professional service, Endy and Melvyn gave us a lot of advice on what is necessary and what is not as we were a first time house owner. Not forgetting Winter, she has been constantly updating us on the process of the renovation and also giving us opinions. Overall, we were satisfied with their service and would definitely recommend to our friends and colleagues. Last of all, thanks to Endy, Melvyn and Winter for making our home nice and cozy.

Read More
SY
Thanks TWP.

Reviewed by Sarah Yew・Submitted 6 Jun 2023・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Victor & Lewis

We were won over by Victor's sincerity, dedication and responsiveness right from the get-go. Throughout the entire journey, he was always very patient in listening to our ideas and requests and he was prompt in addressing our concerns. He has also, in more ways than one, gone above and beyond his duty to meet our needs. His design, workmanship by his team and post-renov service are highly commendable. In fact, it's been 4 months since we moved in to our beautiful home and till today, he still keeps in touch with us and arranges for any necessary follow-up. We are glad we entrusted our home to Victor and Louis from TWP.

Read More
RC
:)

Reviewed by Richard Chang・Submitted 6 Jun 2023・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Joshua

The Wooden Platform is great. Chose the firm because of the ID Joshua and the credibility of the firm. From initial ideation & quotation, to actual work, to even post-services after handover, it was all smooth and well communicated. Joshua is fantastic to work with on our brand new home, detailed, thorough and super experienced to all the questions we had and things we haven't thought of. We have quite a lot of cabinets and other work like platform beds, and it coincided with the shortage of carpenters in SG. But they have in-house carpenters, delivered everything just as promised on time with great quality, Wouldn't hesitate a second to recommend to my friends, especially for engaging Joshua. And happy to know at least one friend went to them as recommended was just as satisfied.

Read More
F
Thanks alot

Reviewed by Faiz・Submitted 7 Jan 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Winter and Louis

Would like to express much appreciation to our IDs Winter & Louis who first approached us and took on the project for our kitchen reno. They were very profressional and accomodating to our requests from the big details to the intricate details & they managed to rush the deadline of completing the house despite the busy CNY schedule early in the year and just in time before fasting month so that we can prepare our meals with our brand new kitchen. Thank you so much & would highly reccomend!

Read More
JL
Their after sales service is a perfect score 💯!

Reviewed by Jade Lim・Submitted 7 Jan 2022・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Endy & Melvyn

Our journey with TWP from conceptualize stage of our dream home till handover was absolutely superb. Kudos to Endy and Melvyn who have been professional and practical in all their advices. Even during this challenging time, regular updates was given throughout which give us ease of mind during the renovation stage. Best of all , their after sales service is a perfect score 💯! Big thank you to Endy and Melvyn for realizing our dream home! The Wooden Platform definitely have performed beyond expectations and They are truly highly recommended!

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat