Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
18 reviews
F
Thanks alot

Reviewed by Faiz・Submitted 7 Jan 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Winter and Louis

Would like to express much appreciation to our IDs Winter & Louis who first approached us and took on the project for our kitchen reno. They were very profressional and accomodating to our requests from the big details to the intricate details & they managed to rush the deadline of completing the house despite the busy CNY schedule early in the year and just in time before fasting month so that we can prepare our meals with our brand new kitchen. Thank you so much & would highly reccomend!

Read More
JL
Their after sales service is a perfect score 💯!

Reviewed by Jade Lim・Submitted 7 Jan 2022・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Endy & Melvyn

Our journey with TWP from conceptualize stage of our dream home till handover was absolutely superb. Kudos to Endy and Melvyn who have been professional and practical in all their advices. Even during this challenging time, regular updates was given throughout which give us ease of mind during the renovation stage. Best of all , their after sales service is a perfect score 💯! Big thank you to Endy and Melvyn for realizing our dream home! The Wooden Platform definitely have performed beyond expectations and They are truly highly recommended!

Read More
NH
Trustworthy, Reliable & Quality Service

Reviewed by Ng HW・Submitted 23 Oct 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Endy & Melvyn

Having looked at a few other IDs before going to The Wooden Platform, the company’s professionalism and sincerity in meeting customer’s needs was apparent from our first meeting with Endy and Melvyn. Both were patient in listening and understanding what we were looking for before offering their design ideas and suggestions. We appreciated the frankness in clarifying their company policy of “no hidden costs”, so that we have could build up the trust and mutual understanding right from the start. Our experience with Endy and Mevlyn had been very pleasant throughout the whole renovation journey. Their design suggestions were practical and functional in meeting our needs. When the works began on site, they provided timely progress updates via WhatsApp, and promptly discussed with us on issues that needed clarification / decision. The sequence of works was well planned and coordinated, and was completed according to schedule. Quality of workmanship in the flooring, tiling and carpentry works are also very good. We are happy that the entire renovation works were completed successfully, despite challenges and uncertainties due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
HZ
Good Design & Workmanship!!!

Reviewed by Hua Zai・Submitted 1 Jul 2021・ Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Louis & Victor

I was convinced by the passion and dedication after visiting their workshop and meeting the designers from The Wooden Platform. They are very knowledgeable on the materials and gave realistic advices on the space in the house. Louis and Victor constantly provide me updates on the progress of the renovation progress. They were attentive to details and were able to solve any problems surfaced during the renovation. After I moved in, they remain in contact and continue after sales service! Overall, my whole renovation process was fuss-free! I am very pleased with both the workmanship and the service! Thank you Louis & Victor!

Read More
KC
Am a happy homeowner :))

Reviewed by Kelvin Chew・Submitted 1 Jul 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Dennis & Alson

Our renovation experience with The Wooden Platform has been fruitful and enjoyable. The process has been transparent from the start. Our designers Dennis and Alson have been patient in listening to our design opinions. They would provide valuable inputs while keeping everything with the budget. The rendered 3d drawings have been really useful in visualising and ironing out the differences. Hiccups and delay during this Covid period was nevertheless but they will always listen to our feedback and rectification was quickly dealt with and I can see that they were always open to our request and they are always patient and reasonable during this difficult times. Our Bathrooms, Living room flooring and Kitchen cabinets laminate are nicely done up and they will ensure that the edges are nicely and properly installed. A nice and cozy home finally was completed. Overall, it was an awesome renovation journey and even after our handover, they texted us to ensure everything is fine. Thank you, Dennis and Alson, for working tirelessly in liaising between the different contractor to ensure that my home can be done up nicely and quickly in rectifying any hiccups. Furthermore thank you for being responsive and always clarifies our doubt. Thank you, Dennis for your professionalism and helping us to follow through the whole renovation journey, making it such a smooth sailing one. Happy Home Owner!

Read More
M
Thanks endy and melvyn!

Reviewed by Meishan・Submitted 8 Dec 2020・ Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Endy & Melvyn

Very responsive and prompt service! Despite us starting the discussions during the circuit breaker, they were willing to go the extra mile to meet via zoom, saving us precious time so that we can start the reno once the govt gave the green light. Very responsible and gave us updates on the reno progress almost daily. Thanks endy and melvyn!

Read More
J
👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Reviewed by Jeriel・Submitted 8 Dec 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Joe

Hello everyone, we would like to give a thumbs up to Joe from The Wooden Platform. He is knowledgeable and always so patient and willing to discuss ideas and brainstorm creative solutions. Joe is very prompt in his communications and is a person with A+ attitude seeking to provide practical advice and rectify any issues faced. TWP has in-house carpenters and partners with good workmanship. Highly recommended if you are thinking to renovate your house! 👍🏼

Read More
B
Highly recommended!!

Reviewed by Benny・Submitted 8 Dec 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Joe

We would like to thank Joe and his team for the fabulous work. Although the timeline was tight due to chinese new year and covid, they completed the renovation within the timeline with high quality. Joe was always gave us very honest opinions which we really appreciated. Highly recommended to everyone who’s looking for best ID in town!

Read More
LJ
super helpful!

Reviewed by Lai Jie・Submitted 8 Dec 2020・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Nat

We would like to thank Nat for his professional expertise on designing our house. Everything from house layout, designs, furniture, appliances and even down to giving advice on where to install our Tao Bao items.Nat shares very insightful advices. He delivers exactly what he promised. All the coordination with the different contractors were all single handedly handle by him. We don’t have to worry about a single thing at all throughout the entire renovation period. He also pay extra attention to details. He Ensure That the workmanship and finishing of our furniture are completed to high standards. On top of that he have a very good attitude towards his customers. On one event where we decided to change the wall colour of the living room. He took the changes very positively and the changes happened efficiently. We are very Glad that we signed up with Nat and the wooden platform 🙂

Read More
A
thank YOU!

Reviewed by Anson・Submitted 8 Dec 2020・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Endy & Jeremy

A shoutout to Endy and Jeremy for creating a dream home for me. From the initial meeting, I knew I have appointed the job to right ID. We instantly hit it off and Endy is able to conceptualised what I want. Our discussions always went late into the night as I only have time to meet them late after my work. What impressed me is their professionalism and their enthusiasm no matter how late our discussion stretch to. It is also assuring to see them having their own in-house carpentry team and their impressive showroom does add points to my engagement to them. When the renovation kick starts, I can really sit back and relax as both Endy & Jeremy are the one who will help oversee the progression and coordination of all the works. We have a group chat where they will constantly update me what's going on. This is why I am glad I decided to appoint a trustworthy ID to help me oversee everything, rather than me handling all these myself. Till date even after the handover of my reno and I am already staying comfortably in my new place, we still maintain contact in our group chat where they are still very responsive even when I needed some minor touch up or some advises. Thank you once again Endy, Jeremy and TWP team for creating this beautiful home for me ❤️🏠

Read More
W
PROFESSIONAL & ATTENTION TO DETAILS

Reviewed by Weishan・Submitted 8 Dec 2020・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Joe

Highly satisfied with the quality interior design and renovation service from The Wooden Platform. They have in-house carpentry workshop in Singapore so the turnaround time is fast and the workmanship is good! Very happy with their design and space planning for our house which is tailored to our needs. Our contact person Joe is very professional, patient and pays attention to detail. Thank you Joe!!!

Read More
B
very prompt replies.

Reviewed by Bobbyson・Submitted 11 Dec 2020・ Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Joe & sam

Had considered using other IDs before settling for The Wooden Platform. It turned out that our decision was right. Joe and Sam our IDs had been very helpful and flexible in meeting our requirements. The renovation turned out well and we were very satisfied. We had an electrical issue sometime after we shifted in. I called up Joe and he sent a technician down the very next day to resolve our issue quickly even though this was by no fault of the electrician. Thumbs up and thank you The Wooden Platform for the wonder renovation and after sales service.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat