Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
8 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of De Lab
Z
Pasir Ris Street 6
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhiyong・Submitted 7 Jul 2018・ Project completed Apr 2018

After meeting 3-4 interior designers from Qanvast, we chose Mr Ng mainly because of his quotation. Ours was an old resale flat and we weren't looking to the entire place, yet Mr Ng's quote was significantly cheaper than the rest and the quality was not compromised. We could tell that Mr Ng was very enthusiastic in handling our project, and took pride in his works. We have heard of contractors not being on-site but yet he was at our place (almost) everyday and constantly update us on the progress. He was also accommodating as we had some changes to the design when the renovation works started. His follow up service was also really good. I will definitely recommend Mr Ng.

Read More
Review of De Lab
ML
French Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ms Leong・Submitted 1 Aug 2017・ Project completed Aug 2017

We engaged De Lab for our renovation 14 years ago and for the good experience we had, we decided to engage them again. Kin, our ID, would give us some advice here and there and try his best to make everything goes right for us. Other than the painting issues, as it was painted a different colour tone, their workmanship was still as good as it was years back. They also manage to complete our project within the timeframe given. Renovation completed in: April 2017 Cost of renovation : $16,000

Read More
Review of De Lab
MD
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr David・Submitted 6 Jun 2017・ Project completed Jun 2017

De Lab was one of the ID we consulted and based on our friend's reccomendation, we decide to engage them for our renovation. We liked their design and felt comfortable working with them. Their workmanship was quite good too. Christine, our ID, would keep us updated of the renovation progress. However, there was a bit of delay in completing our project but overall, we are happy with our renovation. Renovation completed in: January 2017 Cost of renovation: $35,000

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of De Lab
ML
Limbok Terrace
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Leon・Submitted 2 Jun 2017・ Project completed Jun 2017

De Lab was recommended by my sister who is a housing agent and decided to engage De Lab based on our interaction during the meeting. We are impressed by their professionalism, going into every details up to the workmanship and all. During our renovation, there were no major hiccups and they managed to complete the project on time. Bob, our ID, also kept us informed of the renovation progress. It was a blessing to have him as the project manager for our renovation. We are happy with our renovation and had already recommended them to some of my friends. Renovation completed in: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $400,000

Read More
Review of De Lab
ML
Anchorvale Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Loo・Submitted 31 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

De Lab was recommended to us by a friend and we decided to engage them for the good reviews we got. The design proposed by our ID, Bob was good. Unfortunately, we couldn't implement it 100% due to our home circumstances. However, we are impressed by their project coordination, and Bob did came by to the site often to check on the progress. As we did our part as well, going down to site regularly, we find that they did their job up to our satisfaction. Hence, we do not have much to complain about, but even if we do, we can just tell Bob about it. The renovation process was very smooth and we are very satisfied. We would introduce them to our friends if there is an opportunity. Renovation completed in: May 2017 Cost of renovation: $55,000

Read More
Review of De Lab
MS
Toa Payoh
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ms Soheila・Submitted 31 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

De Lab has been working for me since 2010. Since then, as we moved from a place to another a few times, we would engage them for the renovation works. They are very reliable and organised. We do not have any problems throughout the process and the experience working with them was very good. Renovation completed in: October 2016 Cost of renovation: $25,000

Read More
Review of De Lab
MA
Sengkang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Adrian・Submitted 31 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

Cost was one of the reason we decide to engage De Lab for our renovation. Bob was a very nice guy. Although the design was from Christine, our initial ID, Bob is willing to give us his suggestions. He is very efficient and prompt in replying to our queries. As we knew not everything will be perfect, there was some defects but Bob manage to get it rectified. Before the renovation started, we did highlight to him that we wanted to move in before the ghost month which was a month away and he did complete the renovation promptly and effectively, before the agreed period. We are also impressed by their after sales service. Months after the renovation was completed, we had some problem with the TV console and he did come by to get it rectified without incurring any cost. We are happy with their service. Renovation completed in: July 2016 Cost of renovation: $40,000

Read More
Review of De Lab
MT
Hougang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Toh・Submitted 31 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

We got to know De Lab through an online platform and decided to engage them for the design proposed and also the ID herself. Christine was creative in her designs. She is also able to get the curtains and blinds done by her business partner for homeowners if they opt to. There was a slight delay in our renovation but we find it pretty normal as it will happen in every renovation. Their workmanship was okay, maybe a little room for improvement. De Lab are quite good for not a big company and they are flexible too. Unfortunately, they are not very visible on social media and relied on customer's recommendation which partly we thought was good. However, we hope that they are able to show advertise themselve more on the social media or platforms. For further improvement, i hope that they will be able to communicate and update homeowner more on the coordination and progress of the renovation. Also to improve on managing their sub-contractors as partly the delay was caused by them. Overall, we are very happy with our renovation. Renovation completed in: April 2017 Cost of renovation: $35,000

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat