Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
6 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of Dan's Workshop
Trey Ng
Good Workmanship

Reviewed by Trey Ng・Submitted 29 Apr 2020・ Project completed Apr 2020・Designer Dan

We had used dan in our previous apartment and was very impressed with the workmanship. When we decided to move after 5 years , the cabinets were still in perfect condition and there was no chips off the sides and edges. So we decided to again use him for our new place and the workmanship is the same. It is still very good and we are again very satisfied with the works done. He’s coordination of projects is also very good as well. We had no problems on communication and he arranged everything, even some of the fittings we bought ourselves. Overall it was a great experience.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Dan's Workshop
A
Great Experience!

Reviewed by Aileen・Submitted 4 May 2020・ Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Dan

I saw Dan’s work from Instagram and reached out to him. He has great designs and quickly offered many suggestions even on the first visit! Everything was effortless, he could read clients well so was able to make suggestions or shortlist some options from selecting tiles, to lighting to curtains, and bathroom/ kitchen accessories. His designs were spot on, detailed yet practical, and excellent carpentry work! I had some last minute changes and Dan made everything work. Best part was delivery was right on schedule even when there were covid lockdown in Msia. Great planning and it was such an ease working with him that i didn’t need to spend too much time!

Read More
project-upload
Review of Dan's Workshop
M
Lakeside

Reviewed by Maryanne・Submitted 2 Jun 2019・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Dan Wu

We got to know Dan a couple of years ago when we saw his amazing designs in a magazine and thereafter approached him to design our first home which received many compliments for its unique and refreshing scandinavian design. Without a doubt we had to engage him again for our second home. This time, he continues to wow us over with his creative designs and ideas. The whole renovation was done according to schedule and Dan was always updating us on the progress as well as any issues encountered along the way. Really appreciate his attentiveness and dedication to the whole project. The team is also great and the workmanship is definitely first class. Thanks for making our dream home possible!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Dan's Workshop
E
Marine Parade
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Evi・Submitted 31 Oct 2017・ Project completed Oct 2017

'Dan's Workshop' was recommended by my friend who had previously did her home renovations. We were impressed at his designs and decided to discuss on what I wanted for my condo. After meeting up with 'Dan's Workshop', we got along well with him as he gave us his expertise and ideas. We found him he was creative, positive individual. We wanted to create more storage for our new home and he advised us accordingly and provide suggestions. The renovation journey was pleasant and went smoothly so there was no problems that encountered. We were busy with work so he handled the project and kept us on loop if ever there was any issues. Overall, we were happy with our new home and till today, we still kept in touch and will definitely reccommend his services to others. Renovation completed in : Sept 2016 Cost of Renovation : $40,000

Read More
Review of Dan's Workshop
V
The Horizon
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vanessa・Submitted 6 Nov 2015・ Project completed Nov 2015

I have previously heard some horror stories about renovation so I am quite skeptical when it comes to engaging an interior designer, which is why I only trust word-of-mouth. Dan was recommended by my cousin's friend and after viewing his profile, I was attracted to his designs as they were very close to what I had in mind for my dream home. Dan was very receptive, open-minded and gave a lot of suggestions on how my husband and I could do up our place nicely. We told him the things that we wanted and it was incredible how he managed to get them right, perhaps even better than what we have expected! We didn't even have to go down to check the renovation progress at all because we could trust him completely. Dan is quite a perfectionist and his standards are even better than ours! He had great control over this contractors and coordinated the whole process really well. Each time my friends come to my place, they would ask me who my interior designer is and I would not hesistate recommending Dan to them. Even though the prices might be steeper than other companies, I know that what we paid for is worth the money because the entire renovation has been a smooth-sailing project with an excellent outcome.

Read More
Review of Dan's Workshop
J
Sengkang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jaline ・Submitted 2 Mar 2015・ Project completed Mar 2015

I went to one of my friend's place and was impressed by the unique design and workmanship. This led me to contact Dan and engaged him even after meeting 3 other IDs. I really like his designs and his attention to details. As my place is quite small, I needed storage spaces and Dan's creativity resolved my problem! Even after my renovation, he provided me with value-added service such as drilling holes when I needed help. Many of my friends who have seen my place have went on to contact Dan for his professional service too!

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat