Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
6 reviews
Review of Homies Design
V
Blissful Home Renovation Journey that unleashes your dream home

Reviewed by Vetrivillalan・Submitted 5 Apr 2021・ Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Champ Lai

It was in December when Covid phase 2 opened up I decided to renovate my home. When I was searching for an ID, I got introduced to Homies through one of my friend. I did receive quotes from many top Interior designer and through Quanvast. I was looking for an ID, who would be very committed, reasonably priced and who could guide you throughout the renovation journey to make the best outcome and obtain the value for the money spent. I am very happy to get to know our ID Champ Lai, who was very patient in handling all our queries, was detailed in gathering our requirement, very accommodative in understanding our needs in terms of designing a kitchen which will look modern, as well as not compromise my traditional heavy cooking needs. From choosing the tiles, laminate, counter top, lighting and guiding in every aspect of the design he stood by us in carefully listening to our wish list, and suggesting to what we could opt for, proposing the market trends and letting you decide as per your choice. It was such a pleasant experience to work with their team, where all the members including carpenters, plumbers, and electrician were so well organized, accommodative and they were careful enough to follow the design principles architected by the ID. There was constant inspection, and follow-up where we felt greatly assured. Renovation is a one time effort for many of us, and we really anticipate an outcome that would bring out the wow feeling in you once the project the completed. At the start of the journey I did have the usual anxiety in terms of identifying and defining our needs, it also needs to balance between the budget, and design that will suit your needs. The most important aspect that I was impressed was they were very open with the pricing and guided appropriately on things to consider before I could decide on my choice of material or design. There was no hidden cost and Champ Lai meticulously planned every minute detail, were the execution was a very smooth and pleasant journey. I am so happy to get a new makeover for my home, and I am thoroughly satisfied with the outcome and highly recommend to friends. Wish you all the best Mr Lai, I am sure you have a great success on your way. Regards V Vennila

Read More
Review of Homies Design
Oh Ivy
Detailed and patient

Reviewed by Oh Ivy・Submitted 4 Apr 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Josh

I got to know Homies Design through Qanvast website. Our journey with Homies is extremely pleasant. Especially with the help from our ID Josh. The renovation experience was good and my ID Josh did a great job in managing the project throughout. He is very pleasant to work with and always accommodation to ur request. The renovation process was smooth. We are very satisfied with the quality and services. We will definitely recommend friends and family to them.

Read More
Review of Homies Design
ML
Choa Chu Kang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ms Leong・Submitted 12 Apr 2018・ Project completed Nov 2018

We came across Homies Design when my husband send a quote request to Qanvast and Homies Design was one of the recommended IDs. We meet up with a few IDs but found the ID from Homies Design was honest, patient with our requirements and very attentive to details. We requested for basic design but the ID managed to show us more than what we had expected. During the renovation, we had to change the colour a few times and were impressed with how our ID managed to handle the project smoothly!

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Homies Design
I
Shunfu Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Irene・Submitted 12 Apr 2018・ Project completed Jun 2018

I got to know Homies Design when they did my sister's renovation. She was satisfied with their service and highly recommended their services to me. My apartment was an old flat so we only did a few touches to revamp it. I was impressed with how responsive the ID was and any time there was some issues, they would attend quickly to rectify it. Overall it was a good experience and the renovation went smoothly.

Read More
Review of Homies Design
TK
Woodlands
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tay Kim Sua・Submitted 18 Apr 2018・ Project completed Dec 2017

We came across Homies Design when they were one of the recommended IDs from Qanvast. After meeting up with them, we found that they were ready to discuss on what we wanted and understood the aesthetic design. We made a comparison to the other IDs and felt that their pricing is more attractive out of the rest. Although there was some minor hiccups, they were responsive to and attended to promptly. The renovation journey was smooth and our ID Darren handled the project well. He was able to work on our requirements thus sharing with us his own feedback on certain ideas.

Read More
Review of Homies Design
K
Pasir Ris
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kenneth・Submitted 18 Apr 2018・ Project completed Nov 2017

I got to know Homies design during the time I was still staying at my mother's place and they were doing a renovation at our neighbour's place at the 4th story. The ID from Homies Design was considerate enough to go door to door to inform us that there will be some noise and they were doing some renovation works. I felt that it was a good impression and when I was looking for an ID to do my own place, I decided to give Homies Design a shot and I was happy when everything went into place nicely. The renovation experience was pleasant and I felt hat our ID Josh was good. He always kept me posted in the progress of the renovation. If there was any loophole, he was consult me first before proceeding with any changes. Josh definitely met my expectations and I was happy that everything went well.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?