Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
14 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of Boewe Design
Simon Lam
Impeccable service and attitude!

Reviewed by Simon Lam・Submitted 21 May 2019・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Jeff, Yuming and Wei Tian

Boewe Design has a strong team of designers and contractors who are ready to go the extra mile. In any renovations, there are bound to have hiccups but this team was able to understand customer's demands and expectation. They were about to deliver on time and commit on last minute request. Price wise is not the cheapest but reasonable and high value for money. Workmanship is really solid. No filmsy or cheap materials.

Read More
Review of Boewe Design
Ng Keyuan
Renovation of Resale 4 room flat

Reviewed by Ng Keyuan・Submitted 18 Jul 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Wei Xiang, Yuming and Eta

After looking around at a few other interior design firms we have decided on Boewe after being introduced by a friend. They were friendly and genuine, most importantly not pushy. As new home owner, we natural have alot of questions which Boewe were very patient in explaining and we enjoy the whole designing experience. Eta who was our designer were prompt in her responses, she did a good job in translating our idea into the design drafts. She was there throughout the initial stage of choosing material, site visit and rebovation. Once renovation commenced we liased closely with Wei Xiang who is the site manager to ensure that the renovation work goes smoothly. Everything went on track and any issues that we flagged out was quickly rectified. When the house was finally completed we were very happy with it, the team at Bowe did an amazing job in bringing our dream home to life. Their superb work ethic didn't stop upon hand over, the after-service was prompt when we discover some small defects that was missed during the inspection and everything was rectified within a week. To sum up, Boewe has a great team who are responsive and professional, they honour their warranty period and are prompt to rectify any issue.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Boewe Design
Alvis Lim
Renovation for 5 room HDB

Reviewed by Alvis Lim・Submitted 24 May 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Ng Wei Xiang

Great experience with Boewe Design with a nice and pleasant team of designers and contractors liaising with Wei Xiang. Wasn’t really sure of the procedures and things to look out for at the start and Wei Xiang was patient and thorough in guiding us throughout. There wasn’t really any major hiccups and Wei Xiang’s team was able to meet our demands and expectation. The delivery and workmanship on carpentry for our furnishings was on point and communication was easy and hassle free! Overall a pleasant experience working with Boewe Design and certainly recommended to homeowners looking for a committed team that works within your own price point!

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Boewe Design
Peter Limb
highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Peter Limb・Submitted 23 May 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Yuming

We wish to give the highest review possible and would highly recommend Boewe Design! We stay in a 4-BR HDB resale flat and was in desperate need of renovation (26 year old). It was not only long overdue for renovation but had some disturbing issues like electrical, lighting and piping. We had met 4 ID’s firms and after thoughtful consideration, choose Yuming and his team at Boewe Design A 3-D design of our proposed floorplan was done and this was key for us to help us visualize what was proposed across. This was/is our first and only renovation. so we felt this was a bonus in helping us plan our major reno properly We had some budgetary constraints - as practically all soft furnishings in ur home needed changing! Yuming was pleasantly direct by informing what can and cannot be done and this was most appreciated from the start to finish of this “project” Many stories from friends had advised us of major delays and dramas that unfold during any major renovation work. I am so so glad to share this did not happen for us. There were only some minor hiccups such as PD door hinge issue which when we informed Yuming, was fixed by the supplier promptly. Other issue was paint, which had some limitations due to our old residence and we were ok with the outcome, considering. Overall, we cannot be more pleased with our newly designed and furnished home and feel truly blessed to have chosen the right ID for our job! We hope to post photos shortly, once received so you can see for yourself the transformation Yuming, once again, thank you so so much to you and your team for making this “stressful” period of renovating our home to be a most memorable and fulfilling one!!! Warmest regards The Limb Family

Read More
Review of Boewe Design
Jessica Tan
Reno Works by Boewe Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jessica Tan・Submitted 22 May 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Yuming

great reno works done by boewe design! liaised with yuming on our house design and he is very prompt and helpful in answering our queries! the team is also very responsive and make good recommendation to us for certain aspects of our design. overall reno works completed faster than we expected and any touch-up was done promptly too! awesome! thanks yuming & team! we love our new house! 👍

Read More
Review of Boewe Design
Marie Tan
Highly recommended

Reviewed by Marie Tan・Submitted 15 Apr 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Syaz

Exceptional service from Syaz & Weixiang.. A skilled, experienced and professional team of carpenters, quality work delivery, unlike slip-shod work of other IDs heard in market.. An ID with intergrity allowing us to entrust our new and precious home in their hands... have recommended their service to other friends and neighbours.. from my personal encounters and experience, I'll highly recommended to anyone looking for your homeworks..

Read More
Review of Boewe Design
Xie Renmin
CoZy house
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Xie Renmin・Submitted 21 May 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Dece

The house is up to our expectation. Even though we are very busy and have not much time to review the Reno process ( we only visited the site twice), everything goes on track and my ID chase and follow up with us closely. The house is up to our expectation and my designer as well as project in charge really help to prefect it to even the smallest details that we mentioned. Glad to work with them:)

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Boewe Design
Becky Soh
A great renovation experience!

Reviewed by Becky Soh・Submitted 21 May 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Jeff and Yuming

Boewe Design provided great service to me and my husband when we renovated our 3-room condominium last year. Our designers Jeff and Yuming paid great attention to our needs as they balanced our home design with practicality. Being first-time home owners, we were grateful for the advise they have given us. They have also helped to keep the entire renovation cost well-within our budget and timeframe. We were truly impressed by the brilliant design ideas and excellent workmanship, especially in the carpentry. Great job done and thank you Boewe Design!

Read More
Review of Boewe Design
PW
Fast and Efficient

Reviewed by Penelope Wang・Submitted 23 May 2019・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Yuming

Yuming and his team were able to meet the deadlines and work was done fast. They were also able to address changes/rectifications quite quickly. Replies via WhatsApp was also prompt. Carpentry was good as well, and friends were impressed by the work. Cost of the reno work was also very reasonable, and they were the cheapest quote that we received. Overall, it was good value for money and highly recommended.

Read More
Review of Boewe Design
Melissa Tay
Great Job

Reviewed by Melissa Tay・Submitted 17 Apr 2019・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Syaz

It took quite awhile for my unit to start renovation as HDB took their time to rectify the defects of my unit, however, Syaz, Alvin and the team were really patient and waited for the rectification to be completed. Once the renovation started, everything was smooth-sailing. Tiles were tiled nicely, workmanship of the carpentry was good and even if there were any defects, they were rectified on the spot. Syaz did up a timetable to let us know the timeline of each process and Alvin did the coordination. Alvin also coordinated with my aircon contractor. Everything took about 2 months to be completed and was within timeline. The aftersales service was also good, whatever areas required touch up was done promptly. Great job and thank you!

Read More
Review of Boewe Design
Kelvin Teo
Sol Acres

Reviewed by Kelvin Teo・Submitted 21 May 2019・ Project completed May 2018・Designer YunMing / Vythis

My experience with them is excellent and hassle free. Workmanship is very good and design proposal is very detail. Their work method is very commercial standard with 3D and on visual walk through with their computer software which really helps a lot in confirming your final design n layout. My carpentry work took only 5 days to complete which is very impressive being the scale of work that's need to be done. I have seen other ID works surrounding my neighbourhood, some of which have many mistakes that require many re-do. Vythis my design consultant provided good advise and design Yun Ming my site engineer managing my project smooth and hassle free. Their response time is fast as well. Thanks you all in making my lovely home!!

Read More
Review of Boewe Design
Song Ke Yi
BTO minimalist reno

Reviewed by Song Ke Yi・Submitted 21 May 2019・ Project completed Feb 2018・Designer Yuming

Yuming was very friendly and accomodative to our request. They are creative in design and open for discussion, during the planning phase, yuming has never rushed us for decision and have instead provided us with alternatives whenever we have difficulty choosing what we want! They are also prompt in troubleshooting and are reliable in providing assistance when needed even after completion of reno, excellent post reno services! Totally in love with my new flat!

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat