Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
6 reviews
Review of TDI Interior
Ryan Tan
The ID that made the impossible happened

Reviewed by Ryan Tan・Submitted 29 Oct 2020・ Project completed Oct 2020・Designer CG & YS

I was introduced to TDI by a common friend and right from the get go, what set them apart was the fact that they did not shoot down my ideas like the other IDs does, they listened to my ideas, expanded on it and also made it better. They are also extremely professional and came up with the pros and cons of each idea. They are very detailed orientated and had been very responsive and even when I changed my mind half way, they still thought of ways to integrate it in Faced with many challenges and my extreme fussiness, they still managed to deliver. They even went out of their way to fixed problems my previous renovation brought me and gave me a service that I literally never knew I could find. Through my entire adulthood, I had engaged 3 different IDs, and I will say TDI has been the best experience I had with ID so far.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of TDI Interior
Samuel Heng
Total Home Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Samuel Heng・Submitted 26 Sep 2019・ Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Zhang Yaosheng

I engaged Yaosheng from TDI Interior to redesign and remodel a 1-bedroom unit. The unit was not in good condition upon purchase, the previous owner having done little to no maintenance and I hated the current design. I decided to overhaul the entire unit; in fact, the only thing we really kept was the living room flooring. Yaosheng was very receptive to the strong vision I provided - he used the reference photos I gave him and came up with the first 3D drafts. The first drafts managed to capture 80% of what I had in mind - Yaosheng stayed true to my needs while putting across his own point of view. Working with him was truly a partnership, where we would trade ideas and how better to improve the design for my needs. During the actual work, Yaosheng managed his contractors well. He went out of his way to help purchase my fittings when I was overseas, so it would not affect the timeline. He was also always contactable, and willing to solve any issues that arise during the renovation. Yaosheng kept me frequently updated on the progress with photos, and checked with me on any changes / updates found. Even after delivery, Yaosheng was always supportive of post-handover issues. He rectified a leak I found with quick turnaround time. I am very satisfied with the finished work - every visitor has complimented on the design and workmanship of the unit - and I would strongly recommend working with Yaosheng.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of TDI Interior
Joleen Ang
Awesome experience and excellent service! Highly recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joleen Ang・Submitted 15 Oct 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Yaosheng

We had engaged TDI interior for the Renovation of our house. With limited Budget and my cut & paste ideas to convey my reno preference, Yaosheng has been extremely patient and forthcoming in providing his expertise opinion. The final outcome was as accurate as what was presented in his 3D designs, which was amazing! Yaosheng is very experience and I truely appreciate every immaculate aspects that he coordinate personally to ensure that a perfect Home was handed back to me. I have not only earned a home that I enjoyed the comfort and warmth, but also a Friend and reliable contractor whom I can turn to for technical advice and referrals for repair works at home. I highly recommend Yaosheng and his team!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of TDI Interior
LK
A beautiful Modern Kitchen
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Kien Hwee・Submitted 16 Sep 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Lee Chuan Guan (CG)

I engaged TDI to do up my kitchen through a suggestion from Blum Kitchen's adviser. TDI assigned CG to work with me to start building my dream Blum kitchen. CG first interviewed me on my project requirement. He later translated it into layout plans. He explained clearly on how each of the layout will be functional to our family cooking routine. I provided my comments and inputs and CG patiently went back and forth to change the design a couple of times. After the approval of plan, the construction phase began and CG was helping to coordinate with my other contractors to ensure the timely delivery of the kitchen. There were of course some changes during construction as I wanted to add a few other things. CG was able to suggest valuable advise on the changes to be made. Overall, my family and I are very satisfied with the outcome - beautiful, clean and functional.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of TDI Interior
E
The Most Reliable Interior Services

Reviewed by Elyn・Submitted 2 Aug 2019・ Project completed Mar 2017・Designer Zhang yaosheng

The entire renovation process from the design to execution was really smooth! The designer was very reliable and dedicated and we could totally rely on him 100%. The designs fulfilled our brief entirely and is also very space efficient for majority of the new-built apartments. The designer was also very flexible in terms of variations and the variations were executed quickly as well. He was also very accommodating to our schedules.

Read More
Review of TDI Interior
KC
Experienced and good interior design firm to work with

Reviewed by KH Cheng・Submitted 24 Jun 2019・ Project completed Mar 2016・Designer Zhang Yaosheng

We got to know of TDI through a relative whom we had seen their renovated done house by TDI and decided to engage TDI after our meeting with YS. It was a good experience with YS and his team of contractors. Things went according to schedule, the advice offered was valuable as they were experienced. The proposed design was good, it was according to what we had wanted. YS was able to accommodate to our requests and also offer advice of his own. Once the final proposal was agreed, the renovation work started. The quality of the carpentry work was very good. The carpentry and electrician worked as a team to complete the work according to schedule. YS was also flexible as we managed to bargained with him to provide some discounts for the works done! Overall, we exceeded our budget by a little bit but that was due to some little extra things that we wanted to add the the project. The job was completed on time and we were able to move in to our new home in no time.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?