Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
8 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
I
Stress-free renovation journey with Zach, outcome well beyond expectations!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Imelda・Submitted 27 May 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Zachary Lee

I started planning the renovation with no clear idea of what I wanted except that it has to have a loft, with simple and clutter-free design with something navy blue in it. I decided to engaged Zach from HIFA even before getting a quotation after briefly talking to a few other IDs. In his easy-going manner Zach listens patiently, give options and will gently give his expert opinion. He is trustworthy and always make sure the quality of materials and workmanship are topnotch. I'm busy at work and very seldom able to visit the site during renovation but I never had any issue at all. Zach handles his contractors and suppliers very well. I requested a couple of last-minute additional works; he promptly attended to it and still finishes ahead of schedule. In the beginning I just had a rough idea of what the house would look like, but very delighted to see that the outcome was well beyond my expectations. Very well done, Zach! Instead of describing his most outstanding quality, let me describe what I was looking for in a designer, company or anyone for that matter to work with in a project. He is knowledgeable and passionate about their craft, open to new ideas, independent yet comfortable enough to work as part of a team, and able to rise above the challenges that comes along the way. Zach embodies all of that. So to all homeowners out there looking for someone trustworthy and hard-working, look no further.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
ZW
Renovation works by HIFA Design Studio

Reviewed by Zhi Wei・Submitted 22 May 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Samuel Tan

My wife and I were looking for interior designer for our BTO flat. We were very pleased to be served by Samuel from HIFA Design Studio. Samuel was very professional and listened to our ideas attentively. He was also very accomodative and responsive through out the renovation. The whole renovation process was hassle-free for us as we trusted that Samuel will do a good job. We were very satisfied with the outcome of our new house and will definitely recommend Samuel to all new homers or those looking to renovate your house.

Read More
Daphni Lim
Good & Efficient

Reviewed by Daphni Lim・Submitted 22 May 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Samuel

Our ID Samuel is willing to listen to what we want and gave us good advices. He makes sure the renovation works are done correctly to what we have in mind. He will update us accordingly when a part of the work is completed so we will know the updates of the renovation. With Samuel being our ID, there isn't a need to worry about the works not done properly as he will be at the site to make sure the contractors is doing a good job. Thanks Samuel for the coordination and job well done.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
AC
Fast and Efficient

Reviewed by Anne Chua・Submitted 1 May 2019・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Benjamin Joel

Promised and delivered, comprehensive information and knowledge on our 4Room BTO When comparing, most ID told us the timeframe needed estimated to 6 - 8 weeks or 8 - 10 weeks. We did not have any place to stay and need it done right before 6 weeks Very thankful to Benjamin who completed and gave us a move in condition within 4 weeks, followed up by minor installations and completion within the 5th

Read More
Amanda Lim
Highly recommend HIFA

Reviewed by Amanda Lim・Submitted 28 May 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Zachary

HIFA was very professional throughout the whole process. Liased with Zachary and his colleagues. They were very promt with their replies. Great service rendered and impressed with their workmanship and customer service. They provided in depth explanations and design catalogues for comparison. During the renovation process, they constantly followed up on the progress. HIFA met all my requests and budget requirements. Highly recommended!

Read More
MG
Tampines
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mrs Goh・Submitted 20 Jul 2018・ Project completed May 2018

I got to know HIFA Design Studio through a recommendation from a friend. She had done her renovation with the ID and was impressed with the price and workmanship that was done. I then proceed to learn more about HIFA Design Studio and browse their portfolios online. We had met up to discuss further on my requirements and felt he was one of the IDs that gave the most competitive quote compared to the rest. During the renovation, my ID Samuel will be on site and made sure everything is smooth. Anytime I feel unsure, he would be glad to explain any inquiries about the renovation. Even after the renovation was completed, Samuel would do an after renovation visit to and follow up any areas that are needed to be rectified. Great job Samuel!

Read More
F
Bukit Batok
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fiona・Submitted 19 Jul 2018・ Project completed Mar 2018

Got to know the ID through Houzz reviews! The ID Keith was very responsive and managed to think out of the box to fit my budget. It was a really pleasant experience as I had no problems with project management. Though the design was nothing really fancy, it is very practical for us. What I liked about them was that they are very sincere in helping us meet our budget and timeline. Everything went smoothly and we are happy with the outcome of our home.

Read More
S
Woodlands
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Samuel・Submitted 6 Jul 2018・ Project completed Dec 2017

I got to know HIFA through a friend's recommendation. I engaged them out of the other IDs as the price that was quoted to us was reasonable and within our budget. Keith was the ID in charge and he was very responsive and able to deliver the project well as discussed. He was also very accommodating to our request and requirements that we proposed. If there is anything that they can improve on would be perfecting the final furnishing of products. Other than that, I am satisfied with the outcome of the renovation.

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat