Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
13 reviews
Review of Home Philosophy
SR
Home Renovations
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Saurabh Rastogi・Submitted 16 Jun 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Rashi Tulshyan

Rashi is a dynamic Designer with a good team. She was able to understand our needs of renovation and deliver with attention to details. She was clear in her communication and cost conscious to our budget with no surprises. Also we had a time crunch which only she was able to commit to and delivered without any compromise to quality . The journey speaks of her professionalism and insight of her work.

Read More
Review of Home Philosophy
BD
Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by Ben Davies・Submitted 18 Nov 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Rashi Tulshyan

We found Rashi online and she was super friendly, customer focused and quality driven from the start. After listening to what we needed and the timeframe she worked within our Budget (not always the case having completed similar projects in Europe!). She listened to us then moved very quickly with a solution. She was practical and understood our design style. It never felt slow as a project and at the same time there wasn’t any pressure to make a decision if we needed more time or disagreed with her ideas. Rashi is a great communicator and always happy to switch things if they weren’t quite right. Working with Rashi took the stress away from the whole process! It was a unique situation as we were unable to be in Singapore before we moved in so everything was done over the phone and on Watsap. We had time pressure and had to trust Rashi. She did not let us down! Ultimately Rashi has a great eye for design and we would thoroughly recommend her and the Home Philosophy team.

Read More
Review of Home Philosophy
Amanda Lee
Efficient & Trusting ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Amanda Lee・Submitted 31 Mar 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Rashi

My Husband and I got lucky chancing upon Home Philosophy. Rashi and her assistant, Shirley, has been made our little nest, a place we are proud to call our home. During our first meeting, We were already convinced she knew what we were going for. She is a great listener, and pays attention to every little detail, from floral decors, to picking furnitures to practicality ideas. They were so meticulous in every aspect, and most of all, trusting and efficient that we didn’t need to worry about deliveries or how the pieces would come together as she has good taste. To me, finding an ID is the most important part of building a home. Having a beautiful blank space isn’t the same without having someone maximising the spaces & bringing out the best in the little corners. Our experience with HP was not only pleasant but also such a seamless one. The service was TOP-notched and everything came together even though we had a short timeline. Many friends who have visited our home has commented on how beautiful everything is and as much as we would love to take credit for it, Rashi and her team deserves it all. Their work speaks for itself and I have no doubt i’ll engage Home philosophy once again if I have a new Home.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Home Philosophy
K
Luxe it up!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Khatija・Submitted 3 Dec 2018・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Rashi Tulshyan

We have been meaning to engage Home Philosophy’s services for a while now and finally got the chance to do it this year! Rashi has a great eye for design and in the course of just 8 weeks helped us transform our apartment. We love spending time in our new home and can’t wait to host our friends & family! I love the fact that we got two customised options per space; it really helped us visualise how the different pieces would come together in a hassle free way! She was also able to source for specific pieces we requested as part of the brief which was really impressive. Any issues or delays with deliveries (inevitable with such projects) were also handled in a very professional way! Highly recommended if you want to glam up your place with a modern luxe feel!

Read More
Review of Home Philosophy
A
Very Professional
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Avanti・Submitted 10 Oct 2018・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Rashi

I heard ' Home Philosophy" from a friend. As she just started her own firm recently, I decided to give them a go. After meeting the Interior Designer Rashi, I felt that she was able to cater to my vision and budget. The experience working with my ID was good. Rashi is a professional and managed to work within the timeline. As it was my first time doing a renovation, Rashi guided me by walking through the process together. I was impressed by Rashi's promptness and response. She shared with me her mood board which made it easier to see the bigger picture. Although there were some delays and we had to change the wallpaper due to some changes, everything went smoothly and Rashi did a great job.

Read More
Review of Home Philosophy
S
Hassle Free
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Suresh・Submitted 10 Oct 2018・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Rashi

Rashi my Interior Designer was a friend of mine. I noticed recently that she had started her own design firm 'Home Philosophy'. I came by her place and saw her previous projects and was in awe. The experience was working with Rashi was great! She was responsive and gave great ideas during our discussion pre-renovation. She was able to assist us in furniture selection, painting works and managed to revamp our house! We gave Rashi a brief (eg; we wanted a modern, clean look) and she achieved it. In every renovation, it may no go smoothly and there were some minor issues but Rashi rectified it quickly. (eg; our dining table was a six-seater, however, the two chairs could not fit in nicely) Rashi gave her solutions on fixing it and everything went smoothly in the end.

Read More
Review of Home Philosophy
m
5 Stars
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by m・Submitted 13 Oct 2018・ Project completed May 2018・Designer Rashi

I found Home Philosophy thru their Instagram and fell in love with their design concepts (@homephilosophysg). We had a great experience with Rashi. From the day we reached out to her, she was very responsive and really “got” our design aesthetic. We had given her a brief to give us affordable design ideas to make our place look chic, warm and inviting. She was really able to bring our home to life and helped us choose really great looking pieces. She helped us visualise our ideas, took our inputs and translated them into a beautiful design concepts. We also got her to construct a high quality custom designed wardrobe, and she delivered a really good piece with minimal technical inputs. The best part about her is that she did not impose her ideas, took our inputs, and kept to the Budget while making the design process completely stress free and enjoyable. We would highly recommend Rashi and Home Philosophy

Read More
Review of Home Philosophy
K
I love the aesthetic!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kahini・Submitted 10 Oct 2018・ Project completed May 2018・Designer Rashi

One of the reasons why I decided to engage Home Philosophy because I have been following the Interior Designer online and loved her works on the past projects that she has done. Working alongside my Interior Designer Rashi was good. As it was my first time doing a renovation, I appreciated that Rashi broke it down for me to understand what was happening and she knew what I wanted for the design. Overall Rashi did an amazing job everything went smoothly!

Read More
Review of Home Philosophy
C
Her attention to the little details
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cailin・Submitted 23 Oct 2018・ Project completed Mar 2018・Designer Rashi

We moved from NY City to Singapore not knowing anything and where to find a suitable Interior Designer. We were also busy with a new job. After meeting with Rashi from Home Philosophy, everything went perfectly! Working with Rashi was a fun experience, she understood our style and one of the impressive things she had done was to each of the rooms. (eg; she gave us options and different mood boards to cater to each room which made it personalized and unique). It was great collaborating with our designer and being able to give feedback as well as share our inputs. Rashi helped us a lot in saving costs for our materials and furniture for the renovation too! Of course, they were of great quality and we trusted Rashi to handle everything and her attention to details is amazing. Rashi did a great job!

Read More
Review of Home Philosophy
TB
The Vision Board is Everything
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tara B・Submitted 10 Oct 2018・ Project completed Mar 2018・Designer Rashi

I decided to engage Rashi due to the personal connection that we had. As I moved from New York to Singapore, it was quite stressful to look for an Interior Designer as I didn't know where to start to find a suitable designer that meets my requirements and also being in a new country hence a different environment. We happened to come across Rashi's works and made an appointment for her to come over to discuss further. Rashi showed more of her designs and portfolio. We loved the aesthetic, feel of it. The experience was amazing! Rashi was able to translate what we were going for and gave the vibes that were needed. Rashi impressed us with her vision board which showed her attention to details, very phenomenal! Overall Rashi was quite the professional. She was upfront about the costs and transparent. She is a good listener and took our feedback and managed to accommodate with the minor changes that were made. Rashi did a great job.

Read More
Review of Home Philosophy
S
A mixture of High & Low
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sneha・Submitted 10 Oct 2018・ Project completed Jan 2018・Designer Rashi

Home Philosophy was a recommendation from a friend of mine. I heard a lot of rave review's about Rashi's work and after meeting up with her and had our few discussions, Rashi able translate and showcased what I want in terms of the styling and decor. She was collaborative and open to ideas.

Read More
Review of Home Philosophy
Preeti Gupta
Reviving my living room
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Preeti Gupta・Submitted 7 Oct 2018・ Project completed Dec 2017・Designer RASHI TULSHYAN

I'd wanted to redecorate my living room for months, but never had the time to look for things or put my ideas together. Rashi was recommended to me and was a pleasure to work with from the first moment we connected. She came to my place, had a look at the room I wanted to redecorate and listened to what I wanted. Her mood boards were on point from the start, so it didn't take long to move ahead with the project. She also gave me options that were within my budget, which was amazing. Given my crazy travel schedule and the holidays being so close, she was able to arrange for all the deliveries when it was convenient for me and was even there to help out when they came. For someone who has very little time to run around and find furniture that fits and is the style you want, Rashi is who you should contact. I'm considering doing my bedroom next!

Read More
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?